iPhone 5 Lightning Cable

discoburg

Saw that DG lifestyle do sell a 3rd party lightning to micro USB adaptor at $18. Should be able to trust since from this shop.
dun buy..tried several 3rd party makes..all crap out after use..very flimsy not durable..ie..you plug in microusb cable into adapter..pull it out..put it back in..no longer works well..opened a faulty set up..shocked to see how threadlike thin those 5 wires inside are..wat a joke..most durable adapters imho are still those 30pin to lightning ones

hawkz02

dun buy..tried several 3rd party makes..all crap out after use..very flimsy not durable..ie..you plug in microusb cable into adapter..pull it out..put it back in..no longer works well..opened a faulty set up..shocked to see how threadlike thin those 5 wires inside are..wat a joke..most durable adapters imho are still those 30pin to lightning ones
Gotten one mirco USB adapter off eBay and still servicing me well up to date. Also had 3 three party cables which till now had no issue with. Happily using them , had one in office, one home ,one spare and one mirco USB adapter on the move.

dolgila

Guys, the cheapest iPhone 5 lightning cable that I found is at Sultan Plaza, beside OCBC. Its the only IT accessories shop there. Damage: SGD$6. Bought 2 pieces, can charge and sync also!

LobsterX

yes but not simultaneously..if u sync with iTunes..it syncs but yr device does not charge..if you exit iTunes..plug into usb ac adapter..it charges..had no problems with any 3rd pty cables..tried them all..all bot online

fyi mustafa sells 1m usb lightning cable 3rd pty @$7.80 level B2..same ones i saw at pasar malam selling at $15++ (wat a ripoff)..comes with box..not those plastic pouch packaging..haha..good for those who not keen on online and want it asap

woah! they sell? which building? and which section at b2? details!!!

lowkey

woah! they sell? which building? and which section at b2? details!!!

mustafa is an eye opener(24hrs like 7-11)..the basement level B2 connects all their freaking bldgs..5min cool aircon walk from TV section( if coming from jalan besar side).. to their camera section..adjacent to that is their headphones sections..

adjoining aisles got cables all 3rd pty types ..i found a 3m usb-30pin cable for $6..haha..all colors too..

right around there alot of these fancy usb lightning cables in boxes some more( like got class?...lol) selling @$7.80..directly opposite counter that sell those retro POP phones that plug into iPhones..

btw their receipt even states 7 day exchange policy..for peace of mind..unlike those ah beng pasar malam sellers who never issue receipts & famous for "disappearing" or pretending they did not know you were their customer..haha

fyi i went there after 2am after supper w/frens at Swee Choon Dim Sum (they open 6pm-6am)..haha

lowkey

Gotten one mirco USB adapter off eBay and still servicing me well up to date. Also had 3 three party cables which till now had no issue with. Happily using them , had one in office, one home ,one spare and one mirco USB adapter on the move.

yr micro usb adapter on the move..i bet you plug it in ..never take out right? always attached to yr micro usb cable right? of course no problem lah.. but do like me..pull out plug in several times over a week and you will see it crap out..

lesson learned..plug in..if it works..dun ever ever take out again..thats why i say NOT durable..esp since the purpose of an adapter is its to maintain its use no matter how many times you pull it out and plug it back it right?..cheers

hawkz02

yr micro usb adapter on the move..i bet you plug it in ..never take out right? always attached to yr micro usb cable right? of course no problem lah.. but do like me..pull out plug in several times over a week and you will see it crap out..

lesson learned..plug in..if it works..dun ever ever take out again..thats why i say NOT durable..esp since the purpose of an adapter is its to maintain its use no matter how many times you pull it out and plug it back it right?..cheers
I alway plug in and out as I'm holding on to two phones. One android using micro USB another iPhone 5 using lightning. Using it on my portable charger, using it aleast 2-3 times a week. Had it for one month plus.

LobsterX

mustafa is an eye opener(24hrs like 7-11)..the basement level B2 connects all their freaking bldgs..5min cool aircon walk from TV section( if coming from jalan besar side).. to their camera section..adjacent to that is their headphones sections..

adjoining aisles got cables all 3rd pty types ..i found a 3m usb-30pin cable for $6..haha..all colors too..

right around there alot of these fancy usb lightning cables in boxes some more( like got class?...lol) selling @$7.80..directly opposite counter that sell those retro POP phones that plug into iPhones..

btw their receipt even states 7 day exchange policy..for peace of mind..unlike those ah beng pasar malam sellers who never issue receipts & famous for "disappearing" or pretending they did not know you were their customer..haha

fyi i went there after 2am after supper w/frens at Swee Choon Dim Sum (they open 6pm-6am)..haha

LOLZ..... the box damm small.... almost missed it.....:D:D

crystalnox

Just bought one off Qoo10 for S$2.19+0.50 shipping, hopefully it works.
Anyone tried super gluing the whole connector portion which tends to come apart? Wires and all inside, like filling the cavity entirely with glue.

Iphone 5 Lightning Cable Available

3rd Party but can Charge and Sync well :)
sms 93821457

Selling for $16 - including mailing

simcher

I can easily get in qoo10 for $2.50 each, add in registered postage $3.00 total only $5.50.

biodraft

Bought 2 from gmarket. Connector head came off. Seller sent me 2 replacements. If spoil then I'm not gonna buy again.

Btw, it can't seems to be able to play music in my phone on my car audio via use, is it only me?

EJB

All my gmarket ones okay, $2.19 nia. Ordered 8 the other day.

Thoma5

All my gmarket ones okay, $2.19 nia. Ordered 8 the other day.

i think i buy the same supplier with ya...tmd after first charge,my phone cannot recognize as a batt charging device but can sync...Du lan go kpkb supplier then they send another 1...I see 1 of the review saying the wire kana burn...Be careful hor... Lot of bad review if u take time to browse it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.