JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Rubick

But hissing. and the size. SR almost same size to AK120. but i never try to pair with Alo.. where can try ar?

put in bag ar.. hmm me oh.. keep changing track one.. lol

put shuffle lo lol. alo can try at E1.
yea main issue is the hiss on the alo. but when the music start. not that obvious

weng

know because of #01 lo, all hope for review ma, but lesson learn la.. trust your own ear better and better test few set of them, just like the C435.. all saying the demo version like $250 iem lol.
All saying or i saying lol... Anyway the current demo is really jaw dropping, in the negative sense, imo. Don't think it's a matter of burn in or not burn in. The sig is totally different from uncle wilson's set. Although i would still like to know if an iem sig can drastically change after burn in.

ewng

will use the roxanne for a few weeks when it comes with my current rig before deciding which new rig i should get for it :s13:

maybe diymod or ak120 titan :s34:
ak120 got gold bo?
prefer gold leh
rosegold even better!

Roxanne with AK120 is very yum... :D

myhairverypain

Once upon a time people say BA no burning in. Now the trend is BA need burn in? Sorry for asking stupid question as I never keep up with audio stuffs.

Jeremy1

Once upon a time people say BA no burning in. Now the trend is BA need burn in? Sorry for asking stupid question as I never keep up with audio stuffs.

All electronic need burn in. Even a cable also the same.

There is a definite sound difference after burn in. That's why some complain sound diffetence between demo and a season one.

kenz

Indeed. Depending on tips and seal, the demos will yield many varying impressions and results. Unfortunately, giving readers (who couldn't attend Mook) too many variables and incorrect impressions to consider from is not doing anyone any favors.

Impressions i've read so far sounded like the "final verdict" or the "death sentence" type of statements.

Perhaps impressions with "..this is after x mins / seconds from a demo and got a poor / good seal, using <fill in the blanks> player", to qualify the impression.

Also maybe ".. being a demo, the final product may sound different." or " .. will give the product another audition once commercially available."

would have been better.

The only impressions that matter are those with a real final custom product. Am just surprised some who are seasoned audiophiles here are already placing their verdicts based on a demo product.

FatalethaL

next thing you know, reviews needed to include atmospheric pressure, humidity, temperature, yada yada.

kenz

Basket ... wait someone say he did impression from toilet cubicle.

he win liao... :D

koicafex

oh...got chiobu distract you or not :s13:
i know someone posted he listen keep look at the chiobu :vijayadmin:
then he bought it!

koicafex

think after i get my roxanne
going amp-less liao :s22:
my small bag got 1 side pop out if i keep inside with my ipad :s22:

FatalethaL

Basket ... wait someone say he did impression from toilet cubicle.

he win liao... :D

open cans headphone review

"... the soundstage is narrow and restricted. however when i step out of the cubicle, it was a brand new stage."

troll: "ARBO GET A RAFT AND PADDLE TO THE MIDDLE OF PACIFIC OCEAN, THERE CONFIRM WIDEST STAGING." :s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.