jogging and motivation thread

DigDub

Just bumped into joyrider uncle (better dun mention name) who is quite close to 80 yrs old soon. Chatted with him. He's still very active and fit.
Joyrider still around? Thought they merged with WCR or something.

rarenick

I saw one fella before while joyriding with my kid, is ang moh. I think is dang old. Hair all white and skin is wrinkled. I think possibly > 80.
@ 1 marina boulevard.
But got one van behind him honked, coz he and my kid + me on the extreme end just outside 1 marina blvd that junction, in front is Lau Pa Sat 3 lanes able to turn right (ie extreme right lane at 1 marina blvd able to reach the leftmost right turning lane), the van honked him for quite a while coz he moved off slow + needing to clip in.
Of coz my kid and I just zoomed off fast, flat pedal mah. We have great experience at that junction also (many many times liao) and as usual amber light and i checked clear at the RHS from Raffles place direction, zoomed off once no traffic check clear and i gave instructions to my kid over the radio + also can hear over the clear air.
(usually i more scared of grabfood ebikes than cars, my parents also nearly kena once before as pedestrians)
The van driver left a bad impression on my kid. He said why need to be so impatient esp towards an old fella and on a Sunday morning with light traffic (as usual for that CBD area).
Happened last year.
Bonus

Cyclists pissed motorists, motorists pissed cyclists. Vicious cycle.

xllms

ASICS Superblast will have new extension in the forms of:
1) Megablast
2) Sonicblast
https://xhslink.com/n/848xwl7wjOr
Megablast.png

Sonicblast.png

Ender

I searched already, all stores limited to 41/42. Think Qiaodan not concentrating much on this atm, proto nia. Plaid 2.0 and PB still solid sales.
Happy with the QD FY PBs. Good for training and racing. Where else these shoes, as you call it proto, are just for show case, and not meant for training, coz maybe under 100km, cui liao.

WussRedXLi

nevermind lah, so many other options in the market.

Dowin one looks ok, 138g also. Might be able to push till 150-200km, no need to be under 100g so hardcore

And most importantly pure white all over with some black words for accent, what a beauty

Oh actually is translucent...so need to wear white socks for max effect, or any other colour for some interesting mix.
For max power effect, go sockless. (y) :oops:

O1CN01xgtrST29BL3lQNrCo_!!4611686018427383325-2-rate.png_960x960.jpg_.webp

O1CN01NqhXK42AS7AqCxXZN_!!4611686018427383177-0-tbbala.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp

WussRedXLi

Happy with the QD FY PBs. Good for training and racing. Where else these shoes, as you call it proto, are just for show case, and not meant for training, coz maybe under 100km, cui liao.

For sure one, but 100km still worth it for 10k and the intervals (also acclimatisation).......just nice actually.

I also just curious just how is the foam feels like nia

WussRedXLi

Hands very itchy ahhh!!!!!!!

3 days ago.

163g for US 10. (size 44)..... so actually is not that hyper hardcore, a bit heavier than the Pro Evo 2 and the new ASICS Metaspeed Ray with FF LEAP. Shd be able to handle 200km bare min.

BTW the dowin webpage mentions it runs a bit big, so if you are racing and prefer very tight race fit, you might wanna size 1 size down. But the Ang moh said to go TTS, no issue with slightly longer extra room for the length in front of the toe (for me is ok also)

Once again, this is a race/TT shoe, or maybe for your shorter interval sessions in which you really whack and also want to have some race fun.

BTW you see the background, he has worn so many shoes before.

WussRedXLi

BTW for those peeps who wants to buy, you need to go to your TB account and change the mo ren di zhi / default addr to another CN addr. Then you can choose direct ship, and then change back to your SG addr for direct ship. Can do......

If not your default addr is SG one, you wont be able to check out in any way coz selection is barred.

But if they (dowin official store) die die wont send out coz they noticed the address, then refund lor.

ps. not buying yet....just look see

2PVgVpn.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.