Jeremy1
Nice bro.Take a break after your long run. After my 15k run, I took 1 day rest. Then did a 8k slow run after the rest day. Today, also take a rest.
I run 5-6 days but longer mileage on each of those days. End up being a better aerobic runner and also getting the recovery I need. Best of all, no reduction in weekly mileage.
Tks for the info.
I used to use Triumph as my daily shoe. Speed as my faster runs and some carbon plate for race. It is really up to personal preference. As the rest mentioned, I like the energy return and the firmer feel. Too soft will trigger my plantar again hahaGot anyone here tried the top 3 most talk about shoe on the internet - Saucony Triumph, Endorphin Speed and Superblast? Keep hearing people talk like they are the best on the planet. But are they really like that? I thought running shoe is a subjective thing.
so far i have yet to find medical expertise to fully understand my situation, let alone addressing it. But it helps with a couple of weeks rest and stay away from inappropriate shoes. That is the reason why i stay away from soft midsole shoes.Really can feel the tibia bone push into the ankle? Never experience it or could I imagine what kind of injury is that. I never had issue with my ankle, not even when I did trails runs regularly last time in normal running shoes. Vaporfly was the first time I had the ankle pain.
You issue doesn't sound like a common problem, hope you find your solution. The general guide of regressing your mileage and load and slowly built back over time usually work if mobility and pain level is not an issue.
Tks for the info.
I sweat alot while jogging.
So it's good thing
My colleague nvr exercise, but easily sweat when go out of air con room. Means his health is super bad.

Well I suggest If things do not improve by 6 weeks, you should approach a sports physician or foot and ankle orthopedic surgeon, considering MRI scans or stress ankle xray views.so far i have yet to find medical expertise to fully understand my situation, let alone addressing it. But it helps with a couple of weeks rest and stay away from inappropriate shoes. That is the reason why i stay away from soft midsole shoes.
when my ankle is ok, the 3 pairs i mentioned should be fine since i ran in them before.
already seen an ankle specialist, done Xray and MRI. Nothing unusual from what they deduce.Well I suggest If things do not improve by 6 weeks, you should approach a sports physician or foot and ankle orthopedic surgeon, considering MRI scans or stress ankle xray views.
The tibia will not sink into the ankle, even if you feel the sensation because the tibia is resting on the talus and calcaneus which form the lower part of the ankle joint. However supporting ligaments which are injured or evenly partially torn can give an impression of the supporting frame giving way or other instability symptoms.
Well it is possible to have minor ankle/arch ligament injury in a normal looking MRI. The sensitivity and specificity ranges from 60-80%. Well this statement may not sound helpful but it means that you are unlikely to have a serious injury.already seen a ankle specialist, done Xray and MRI. Nothing unusual.
salute to your dedication.![]()
Thailand oneI think maybe request for a lady will be much better![]()
Thailand one
Pay that price in rmb can liao
Lightweight is good. Use 250ml soft flasks. Try not to use the 420-450ml ones if you can help it. If not the top would flop over when you run and drop out.....it's pretty difficult to squeeze it in.
250ml ones much easier. You can put 2pcs and that's already 500ml......enough for your use in SG's PCN and 7-11 context.
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?co...-sg.feeds.213&sku_properties=10537981:3235462
Thanks for sharing, i'm probably hooting this one for long runs.
Wow......
Usually i only do 4, in some rare instances push do 5. He does 10.
And shorter than 150m as i try to keep it below 15 seconds sometimes 10-12 seconds, pace is 2.10-2.15 rabge as per GPS (not sure how zhun tho). Standing recovery ~ 3 mins ie really full recovery and then some, coz from what i read that even if you feel recovered, you are usually not recovered enough as far as SITs are concerned. But his is 98% RPE so just a little faster than strides, for me i go all out no holds barred. Not sure if there is gonna be any diff between 98 vs 100% though.
Sometimes just for fun, short burst of 50m upslope (3 HDB storeys kinda height change), i also do when running home for lunch. But just 1.
Last time back in 2019 i used to do these 2-3 sessions a week with my kid (besides the racewalking), but during covid that time i figured might be overtraining in terms of this nowadays max 1 time a week. The upslope sprint not counted.
Gotta keep running and let time pass. Eventually, will get better.Nice bro.
How I wish I can do like you.
Wow......
Usually i only do 4, in some rare instances push do 5. He does 10.
And shorter than 150m as i try to keep it below 15 seconds sometimes 10-12 seconds, pace is 2.10-2.15 rabge as per GPS (not sure how zhun tho). Standing recovery ~ 3 mins ie really full recovery and then some, coz from what i read that even if you feel recovered, you are usually not recovered enough as far as SITs are concerned. But his is 98% RPE so just a little faster than strides, for me i go all out no holds barred. Not sure if there is gonna be any diff between 98 vs 100% though.
Sometimes just for fun, short burst of 50m upslope (3 HDB storeys kinda height change), i also do when running home for lunch. But just 1.
Last time back in 2019 i used to do these 2-3 sessions a week with my kid (besides the racewalking), but during covid that time i figured might be overtraining in terms of this nowadays max 1 time a week. The upslope sprint not counted.