[M1] Telco iPhone queries/discussions

touchme

no authorisation

M1 policy for any changes/addition of services requires subscriber in person. No authorisation with letter & subscribers' NRIC allowed.

Last week, went down Clementi mall, to sign multisim on frd's behalf with letter and her nric. Told by reception, subscriber need to call 1627, verify and make appt with particular branch. Show bill & holding SIM also no use.

1627 said voice appt oso cannot, must be in person regardless, abroad...i wonder why baks, ST, SH , even CPF, IRAS sts can..

Made a short call to deputy CS, signed 2 x multisims on behalf, regn. fee waived.

gardiboy

M1 policy for any changes/addition of services requires subscriber in person. No authorisation with letter & subscribers' NRIC allowed.

Last week, went down Clementi mall, to sign multisim on frd's behalf with letter and her nric. Told by reception, subscriber need to call 1627, verify and make appt with particular branch. Show bill & holding SIM also no use.

1627 said voice appt oso cannot, must be in person regardless, abroad...i wonder why baks, ST, SH , even CPF, IRAS sts can..

Made a short call to deputy CS, signed 2 x multisims on behalf, regn. fee waived.

What is deputy CS?

touchme

What is deputy CS?

either hotline higher level CS or internal corporate CS if he have connection.

PA/Mgr to Customer Services Director..not connection lah,.

i'm just a small-fly peanut consumer acct, but granted her as direct/personal acct manager, due to last time prob. escalation, (usual bill-screwup 1st 3 months)..waived 24 mths CIDisplay and 2-months subscriptions for 5 lines..

naruto13

PA/Mgr to Customer Services Director..not connection lah,.

i'm just a small-fly peanut consumer acct, but granted her as direct/personal acct manager, due to last time prob. escalation, (usual bill-screwup 1st 3 months)..waived 24 mths CIDisplay and 2-months subscriptions for 5 lines..

actually since higher level staff using direct number.
if ur case is handle up to their level, likely they will provide their DID one.

also have singtel one lol.

whaleshark87

actually since higher level staff using direct number.
if ur case is handle up to their level, likely they will provide their DID one.

also have singtel one lol.

This made me remember from 2005-2007 basically one of my line every month the charge is $0.20 after all the deductions.. :s13:

touchme

This made me remember from 2005-2007 basically one of my line every month the charge is $0.20 after all the deductions.. :s13:

mean every mth pay $0.2 excess? haha
this kind billing department cant solve the problem?

Mine also, occasionally 10 cts more for sms, when I hv more than enuff sms.
I hear that all the 3 use same billing database system, shd be some rounding up/decimal truncation in their confis. systems.

And again, watch yr network roaming. In raffles city taxi point/fountaiin/mrt exit, roamed into Indonesia and called local...that's 1-2 km from coastline.

naruto13

Nope, my month bill total amount chargeable was $0.60 (for 3 lines). That was the amount i Paid for 2 years.

so they lugi the subscription of 3 line for 2year?
did they detect it and ask u paid back the difference? lol.

if kena bill $0.20 for each line, i will just keep quiet and let the contract run out too lol.

o ya ur post initially say decution mean what?
mean required payment deduct unknown deduction and left $0.20 to pay for each line?
or discount they give u for 2years.

whaleshark87

so they lugi the subscription of 3 line for 2year?
did they detect it and ask u paid back the difference? lol.

if kena bill $0.20 for each line, i will just keep quiet and let the contract run out too lol.

o ya ur post initially say decution mean what?
mean required payment deduct unknown deduction and left $0.20 to pay for each line?
or discount they give u for 2years.

Ya, mobile line after deduction only pay $0.20 for 2 years. Because, 50% discount on each mobile line for 24 months, + $10 monthly discount for 24 months + Multiline saver. :s13:

PS: Because that time the mobile coverage at my home is seriously CMI, you don't put the phone near the window you will get "no service".

naruto13

Ya, mobile line after deduction only pay $0.20 for 2 years. Because, 50% discount on each mobile line for 24 months, + $10 monthly discount for 24 months + Multiline saver. :s13:

PS: Because that time the mobile coverage at my home is seriously CMI, you don't put the phone near the window you will get "no service".

how come they can stack so much discount.
normally straight to the point waiver how many months.
but in ur case $0.2 for 2years are more worth it.
but low or mid or high plan first? haha.

cos 50% discount and multiline saver duno how they going to count as both r base on percent.

whaleshark87

how come they can stack so much discount.
normally straight to the point waiver how many months.
but in ur case $0.2 for 2years are more worth it.
but low or mid or high plan first? haha.

cos 50% discount and multiline saver duno how they going to count as both r base on percent.
low tier plans... $26/mth.

Also free caller ID.

whaleshark87

Ya... Those were the best days.. Nowadays even ask for recontract voucher, standard answer is no. :(

Makubex

M1 1-1 exchange Iphone 4 version

anyone knows what's the version of the refurbished set that they'll give u?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.