jeffheng
When r thy releasing ??? Wait till I sian.... =__=
2 more days 30th May...
When r thy releasing ??? Wait till I sian.... =__=
2 more days 30th May...
poison looks so hot!

confirm is 30th release? how u know? got source?
thank you![]()
HDB officer, call 18008663066 to enquire.

OIC, so 2 more days to pay $10 online... debit also can right? went to hdb hub 2 weeks back to ask about the procedure of buying a flat etc.. asked the guy when can pay the $10, he said dunno...![]()
It's easy process, visa, credit debit also can.. There's no hurry 7days of application period assuming 30th May to 6 Jun. Then you wait 2 wk+ for q number.If you have gd number then proceed with HLE application. Meanwhile, you will recieved appt date even your q number is out of range. gd luck

There are cases with no q number maybe is more than 3 time subcription. If q number too far apply again ba.eh wait, got pay the $10 means confirm will get a q number?
i thought is:
pay $10 -> wait for result -> if tio -> given a q number
-> if nv tio -> no q number and gotta wait for next bto/ resale?
sorry got some questions regarding your answer...
what would a gd number be like? first 50?
receive the appt date to do what ar? choose flat and pay option fee, submit HLE, etc?
what is q number out of range? a very lousy q number? or so far back that dun even have a queue number for u?
There are cases with no q number maybe is more than 3 time subcription. If q number too far apply again ba.

can apply again? if ur number is 100, u wanna get into top 50, how is that possible since the top 50 q number is already taken up?
and if apply again, is for the same project? but how? since the application opening last for 1 week only....![]()
eh wait, got pay the $10 means confirm will get a q number?
i thought is:
pay $10 -> wait for result -> if tio -> given a q number
-> if nv tio -> no q number and gotta wait for next bto/ resale?
sorry got some questions regarding your answer...
what would a gd number be like? first 50?
receive the appt date to do what ar? choose flat and pay option fee, submit HLE, etc?
what is q number out of range? a very lousy q number? or so far back that dun even have a queue number for u?
Applying for a BTO will require you to pay $10. You may submit this application via online at HDB website. By doing so, you are guaranteed a queue number. This queue number will be given to you probably weeks after you applied by HDB.
The queue number that you will be getting is dependent of several factors such as ‘Stay Near Parents’ scheme, First or Second Timer chance, Married or Single etc. Once you obtained your queue number, you will know your chances of getting a flat.
For example, if the available flats for 4-room stands at 400 units and your queue number is 399, it means you are guaranteed a flat. It is only dependent on whether by the time it reaches your turn to select, you have a flat that you want or not. However, if you reject and you are a first timer or second timer, you will be using one of the two chances given to you per year of having priority of applying for a BTO.
Another scenario, assuming the available 4-room flats stands at 400 units and your queue number is 450. It means you are not guaranteed a flat, BUT, there is a chance of being able to be invited down to choose a flat, depending on whether out of the 499 persons in front of you, are there anyone who reject. The more people who is in front of you who reject, the higher your chance. Similarly, the larger your queue number to number of the available flats, the slimmer your chance.
Back to the process. Once you got your queue number, you will be invited through mail (a letter will be given to you where it contain more info on the process, required documents and BTO project). You will have to be present to select the flat based on their appointment date. If you failed to turn up, they will take it that you reject them. NOTE: You will only receive this invitation letter if there are still flats available for selections. It will be sent to you weeks before your actual appointment timing.
During your appointment, you are required to bring the necessary documents and should you decide to choose a flat, you are required to pay up front a sum of $2000. A few weeks later, they will ask you to come down again and pay a down payment of 5% of your total flat amount, which is payable either by cash, CPF or both. At the same time, they will inform you of the refund of the $2000 which will be processed within the next few weeks.
Afterwhich, it is just waiting for your beloved BTO to be completed.

wow.. thanks for your step by step explanation! they will refund the $2000 back to u in cash form? or will directly deduct $2000 from the house value?
anyway, i have a question.. we r going to sell our current house to fund the new bto once it's ready.. so for the HLE, we dun have to loan too much right? coz from what i see from the market value of my current house, we are able to get extra $ after selling current house to fully fund the new 4rm bto... and i do know that we must wait till the we can move into the new bto before we can sell our current flat...![]()
If you pay the $2000 in NETS, they will refund you back to your bank account. If you pay it in Cash, they will refund you back through cheque.
Then it's a risk. Correct me if I am wrong. You are going to sell the current flat before buying the new BTO?
The application will ask if you own any flat because it affects your chances.

my house is a second hand.. bought it when my parent are still PR... didn't take up any form of grant from govt yet... asked the hdb hub guy already, we still can get whatever grant that is available to us...
our plan is to buy the bto, move into bto and then sell our current flat once we settle down at our bto.. and once we get the $ from selling the current flat, we will throw all the $ into the bto, which i think is more than enough to cover the entire cost of the bto (due to the fact that bto is cheaper and we can get grant as a first timer buyer). therefore, we dun have to pay 20~30 years for the flat..![]()
First time buyer does not gives you any grant for BTO, but instead, it gives you more chances in getting a good queue number. It works differently from getting 2nd hand flat.
However, you are still entitled to other grant if your combined pay (if you are co-owning) is below their benchmark allowed for grant.
Can a working couple apply as co-in-tenant instead of co-owner in order to get higher AHG?
It doesn't matter right? It's the total household income if I'm not wrong.