May BTO 2012

HelloPC1981

i am same as you... 600+ /888

mine is around the mid of sep. how about u?

you can go to MyHDBPage, login using your SingPass and check.

How come ur number 600+/888 is mid-sept so long?
Why hdb don't make it earlier so that for those can't get their ideal unit, can still go for July's bto.

edesenjavier

How come ur number 600+/888 is mid-sept so long?
Why hdb don't make it earlier so that for those can't get their ideal unit, can still go for July's bto.

i totally agree with you.. i have the same situation at waterway.. q no 600end/823.. and selection is in sept.. so if i dun have a good unit to choose from, i have to wait till the next bto bcos July BTO will be over by then.

thinking wether to cancel this bto application and go for july one instead..

babylana

i totally agree with you.. i have the same situation at waterway.. q no 600end/823.. and selection is in sept.. so if i dun have a good unit to choose from, i have to wait till the next bto bcos July BTO will be over by then.

Did I just reply u on fb?? Lolxxx

McHill

2nd Sep, Q# 400+

my gf is hoping to get MT high floor... (i told her no chance at all) she wants full heights window... XD anyone's gf also like this?

edesenjavier

2nd Sep, Q# 400+

my gf is hoping to get MT high floor... (i told her no chance at all) she wants full heights window... XD anyone's gf also like this?

mine 4th Sept.. chances of high floor is almost certainly zero.. no point choosing just for the sake of choosing.. i rather forgo this selection and try for the july bto instead..even if that means giving up one chance of 1st timer status..

TOKARA

2nd Sep, Q# 400+

i like full heights window myself haha but high floor MT would mean close to max $595k and + renovation, lol the costs would not be for the faint hearted

huishann

i like full heights window myself haha but high floor MT would mean close to max $595k and + renovation, lol the costs would not be for the faint hearted

and i think there's legal fees which ain't included in 595k. correct me if im wrong :)

anyhowsay

Kw 29x/327 3 rm here. Anyone going to for selection?

wad does 29x mean? as in q no. 29 or q no. 290+?

mine is in the 260s... anybody participated in other BTO exercises before know if i got any chance of a high floor? i think there are only like 140+ units of 20th floor and above so i'm not optimistic leh :(

huishann

mine is in the 260s... anybody participated in other BTO exercises before know if i got any chance of a high floor? i think there are only like 140+ units of 20th floor and above so i'm not optimistic leh :(

you and your SO don't want anything 20 and below ?

ahzai66

2nd Sep, Q# 400+

Got full heights window but no good view also no use... MT there no much good views... only BL there views are good

tanjhj

Got full heights window but no good view also no use... MT there no much good views... only BL there views are good

went to mt just now. the view is good too. went up to blocks next to it. and saw view from 30 storeys is good.. 35 will be best. it seem top floor their ceiling is very high.. cooling :s12:

tanjhj

how does the selection q system work?
i got 29x / 372 3 rooms at KW. when we go on our date to select, how we select? will we know which units left for me to choose etc? or i have to key 290+ of choice?

Artie

29X means the number could be from 290 - 299

You would probably able to get mid floor popular units or high floor unpopular units. This is because not everyone want to buy high floor due to the price tag.

Artie

how does the selection q system work?
i got 29x / 372 3 rooms at KW. when we go on our date to select, how we select? will we know which units left for me to choose etc? or i have to key 290+ of choice?

When you go down to select, those units that are already booked will be marked in red. You cannot select these unit anymore. You can only choose those that are in blue.

Also take note that if the ethnic quote have already filled in that particular block, you would also not able to select even though there are still available units left.
(Example: If your race is chinese and the chinese quote for block A is already full, you cannot select from block A )

It like buying movie tickets where the ones that have being selected by others will be marked unavailable.

huangfuxing1980

When you go down to select, those units that are already booked will be marked in red. You cannot select these unit anymore. You can only choose those that are in blue.

Also take note that if the ethnic quote have already filled in that particular block, you would also not able to select even though there are still available units left.
(Example: If your race is chinese and the chinese quote for block A is already full, you cannot select from block A )

It like buying movie tickets where the ones that have being selected by others will be marked unavailable.

I have one stupid question, should I make decision immediately at the selection date?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.