No more property discussions ?

SBC

So many people with huge war chest now.

Any limit for the usage of CPF funds for servicing private property loan?
Is Withdrawal Limit, WL applicable?

focus1974

Land can not sell to foreigner, difficult to rent, very high cost rebuild or renovate.

if can sell to foreigners, it will catapult higher.
But even locals is enough to generate the capital gain ..
locals can be new citizens as well.

focus1974

What is the quality of life in a landed? Feels so claustrophobic to me. If it was in a third world country, then would look like slums. Landed should be like US or US, well spaced out with a front lawn and a backyard. Landed in SG is a joke.

Sent from Dont Take Any Of My Statment As Investment Advice. Do Your Own Due Diligence. using GAGT

If you feel claustrophobic living in even a smallest inter-terrace, i donno what you would think of living in a HDB or condo ...

revhappy

If you feel claustrophobic living in even a smallest inter-terrace, i donno what you would think of living in a HDB or condo ...
I live in HDB. They have very good ventilation. I can't say the same thing about landed houses. They look too close to each other and I doubt if there is enough natural lighting coming in.

Sent from Dont Take Any Of My Statment As Investment Advice. Do Your Own Due Diligence. using GAGT

SBC

My place is with less than 20 units. Pretty cozy and with much privacy.

In fact, my balcony is overlooking the landed cluster.

satayxp

I'm looking at jadescape and sterling residences. But are developers giving discounts currently? Agents claim in Google advertisements that got absd discounts lah, 1% extra discount lah. But when I was at showflat told me no discount leh (different agent - one assigned to me at showflat. Why like that?
tell them no discount u will look elsewhere .. many choices out there

archcherub

eh not sure if its because of my discussion in whatsapp, but are u guys hit by many property adverts on facebook?
I got tons and tons of advert

1) how to own properties with no money down
by lots of different pages

2) how couple can own 2 properties with no absd
(this one i believe is 1 person own 1 under his own name, no joint-owners)

3) how to double your wealth using properties

etc etc etc..
tons siah! dunno if this signals the peak of property market.

im curious but not interested to go for these seminars.
what are all these "secrets" to owning properties with no money down?

satayxp

eh not sure if its because of my discussion in whatsapp, but are u guys hit by many property adverts on facebook?
I got tons and tons of advert

1) how to own properties with no money down
by lots of different pages

2) how couple can own 2 properties with no absd
(this one i believe is 1 person own 1 under his own name, no joint-owners)

3) how to double your wealth using properties

etc etc etc..
tons siah! dunno if this signals the peak of property market.

im curious but not interested to go for these seminars.
what are all these "secrets" to owning properties with no money down?

"no money down"? BS one rah
most common one is tell u sell ur hdb, den take the proceeds husband n wife each go buy a ppty lor.. technically "no money down" n now both of u own 2 ppty

agents n sometimes even "lawyers" r the ones selling such seminars.. they not only earn from charging u seminars they also "churn" u.. indeed soon they will be the ones doubling their wealth n own ppty with no money down ~~

Mergui219067

Debunk a CSJ .

Intrusive monkeys,spiders , lizards & snakes .
Break in just a low barrier away .
‘Entitled car parks’ fighting.
Unhappy if neighbor tree ‘poke’ its branches .
‘Cultured ‘ high ses neighbors.

Ok, just to let you know: Landed is fine especially for semi-D or corner terrace, and they are usually much bigger than HDB, and definitely much more privacy without any tom, dick, and harry walking pass the windows of your HDB flats and can easily peek in. People can also easily sabotage your HDB flats.

What's more, landed is much more quiet for peaceful day than HDB flats, where you can hear people talking and kicking footballs on ground level even if you live on the 10th floor (that is what I was told by many people)!

Mecisteus

Debunk a CSJ .

Intrusive monkeys,spiders , lizards & snakes .
Break in just a low barrier away .
‘Entitled car parks’ fighting.
Unhappy if neighbor tree ‘poke’ its branches .
‘Cultured ‘ high ses neighbors.

Animals? No problem can turn the house into a mini zoo. There was a house that turned into a mini exhibition.

Security? No problem owners are rich can employ full time guards.

Car park? Can place cones and objects to reserve parking space.

Disputes? Can just settle in civil court.

All in all, I don't see how great it is to live in a landed in Singapore.

NewInvestor

Gee....is this the Money Mind forum or the Home & Decor forum? Who cares what living in a landed is like? The point is can we make a decent return by buying one?

revhappy

Animals? No problem can turn the house into a mini zoo. There was a house that turned into a mini exhibition.

Security? No problem owners are rich can employ full time guards.

Car park? Can place cones and objects to reserve parking space.

Disputes? Can just settle in civil court.

All in all, I don't see how great it is to live in a landed in Singapore.
No facilities like swimming pool? Can go to nearby Sports center.

mummy1234

Problem with landed is floods vulnerability.

My friend overseas' landed was flooded and water went into house, garage, spoilt her car.

My ex small landed terrace had rats biting my maid and scaring me...

Cats chasing after rats above my master bedroom.

Floods in nearby roads made me want to sell my landed.

NewInvestor

The most profitable transaction from Sept 18 to 25 was the sale of a 1,970 sq ft unit at Orchard Towers on Claymore Drive in prime District 9. The three-bedroom unit on the 16th floor was sold on Sept 20 for $2.8 million ($1,421 psf). The seller bought it for $1.05 million ($531 psf) in October 2005. This translates into a profit of $1.76 million (168%).

Two other units at the 43-year-old development have been sold so far this year. Both are similar-sized three-bedroom units. A unit on the 18th floor fetched $2.48 million ($1,259 psf) in March; another on the 19th floor changed hands for $2.6 million ($1,320 psf) in May.

The second most profitable sale during the week in review was at the Rochelle at Newton, located on Keng Lee Road off Newton Road. A 1,701 sq ft unit on the fifth floor changed hands for $2.48 million ($1,458 psf) when it was sold on Sept 21. The unit had been bought from the developer for $1.58 million ($926 psf) in June 2009, when the prime District 11 development was launched. The seller made $905,000 (57%). It is the most profitable transaction at the 129-unit condominium so far this year.

Mergui219067

Some tips :

Save the $ & better facilities than public pools .
Do what some HDB owners do ,the parents with all their kids sneak in nearby condo to swim at weekends.

Condo gym not easily accessible as it usually needs a access card though.

No facilities like swimming pool? Can go to nearby Sports center.

Mergui219067

Iskandar has no such problem ?
The bonus is high crime.

Problem with landed is floods vulnerability.

My friend overseas' landed was flooded and water went into house, garage, spoilt her car.

My ex small landed terrace had rats biting my maid and scaring me...

Cats chasing after rats above my master bedroom.

Floods in nearby roads made me want to sell my landed.

revhappy

Some tips :

Save the $ & better facilities than public pools .
Do what some HDB owners do ,the parents with all their kids sneak in nearby condo to swim at weekends.

Condo gym not easily accessible as it usually needs a access card though.
I personally prefer HDB than a condo. We rent a 5 room HDB near Lakeside MRT, it is so huge 1300 sqft and rent is 1800. It is corner flat.

The other day we went to Caspian to meet a friend which is across the canal, it is so small 2 beddee. The kitchen is like a toilet size. I understand Singaporeans don't like to cook so kitchen is no use. But still. The rent is 2600. Such a waste, I prefer our huge 5 room HDB.

Incognito1979

I personally prefer HDB than a condo. We rent a 5 room HDB near Lakeside MRT, it is so huge 1300 sqft and rent is 1800. It is corner flat.

The other day we went to Caspian to meet a friend which is across the canal, it is so small 2 beddee. The kitchen is like a toilet size. I understand Singaporeans don't like to cook so kitchen is no use. But still. The rent is 2600. Such a waste, I prefer our huge 5 room HDB.

Singaporean renting condo? What was their reason?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.