Note 2 battery life

gt_5454

Just jking, on that day when I bought this phone n was comparing between note 2 n s3 I find them hardly different other than note is a little bigger. Especially if u compared grey note2 n pebble blue s3 in a dimm place its almost alike.

If ur not playing intensive games, u could actually use the built in saving batt function as it uses less resources to operate your phone without the god damn lag like s2 does. As description, normal operations like web surfing n meddling with day to day operations would not be affected n no performances differences felt.

Juice defender is useless app too. Dont let the noobies 5 stars reviews fool u. Veterans satki users dont use saving app.....dont believe? U can pm those satki batt graph posters in this thread...u can skip that particular level 99 satki one as he had given u his golden piece already....hehe

I don't need to be satki actually ... As I know some switch off data etc to save battery ... I personally do not like to use a smart phone as a dumb phone and switch off location, data etc ... The phone should functions as it should as a smart or smartest phone in the market now ...

If there are apps that can track want causes the battery drain of 30% in a 7 hours sleep, I hope someone can advise me and I will just kill those apps and problem solved I hope..

Heard about better battery stats and CPU spy ..not sure which is good for my purpose

kEvinErd

True, but I've seen some of the people claiming they can get 5-6 on average, but I guess how it's being used, I only use it for messaging normally, was thinking whether GoSMS was the victim?

Either way, I have purchased a 6200mah battery from Amazon :o:s13:

Just found this excellent guide on how to interprete the main kernel and partial wakelocks as identified from BBS and how to fix! Turns out that its common to have email apps being one of the few apps causing major partial wakelocks.

[GUIDE] The Total Newb's Guide to Wakelocks - xda-developers

kEvinErd

I don't need to be satki actually ... As I know some switch off data etc to save battery ... I personally do not like to use a smart phone as a dumb phone and switch off location, data etc ... The phone should functions as it should as a smart or smartest phone in the market now ...

If there are apps that can track want causes the battery drain of 30% in a 7 hours sleep, I hope someone can advise me and I will just kill those apps and problem solved I hope

The app you're looking for.. It's just 3 posts above you.

i1magic

After spending almost 1k to get this phone for her, I think I know the difference between a note 2 and s3...haha
Anyway there are no useless battery saving app other than juice defender ... may I know which is a good app to monitor which apps is causing the drain? Tks

This is what I did ...

1. Press and hold home button
2. Select the left most "pie chart" looking button
3. Select the "RAM" tab
4. Select "Clear RAM"

After that the battery life improved.

no7ytk.jpg

Good luck.

gt_5454

Thanks for the tip ... tried your method and cleared the RAM already ...hope it helps
This is what I did ...

3. Select the "RAM" tab
4. Select "Clear RAM"

no7ytk.jpg

Good luck.

i1magic

This is what I did ...

3. Select the "RAM" tab
4. Select "Clear RAM"

no7ytk.jpg

Good luck.

Thanks for the tip ... tried your method and cleared the RAM already ...hope it helps

Please share with people here if this works for you. =)

evermind

I have about 6hrs on screen time. mostly because i've rooted my phone, custom kernel and undervolting. even on stock i'm getting about 5hrs, with location and stuff. but i have turn off auto syncing for gmail. maybe if you want to extend your battery life further, you might want to consider undervolting and using a custom kernel.

Cruvenium

If I visit samsung customer service center are they able change the battery for me? Like what kind of reasons should I give? Or even better if they can change the whole phone!

gt_5454

Dosent make much difference .. installed betterbatterystats but not sure how to interpret the results and how to tweak so far .... damn complicated ...haha.... saw WiFi a lot in the results ..switched off WiFi last night and battery drained lesser ...dropped by 12% instead of 30% last night ...

i1magic

This is what I did ...

3. Select the "RAM" tab
4. Select "Clear RAM"

no7ytk.jpg

Good luck.

Dosent make much difference .. installed betterbatterystats but not sure how to interpret the results and how to tweak so far .... damn complicated ...haha.... saw WiFi a lot in the results ..switched off WiFi last night and battery drained lesser ...dropped by 12% instead of 30% last night ...

For Wifi ... please go "Settings" .. touch on "Wifi" .. press left menu key ... Advanced .... for "Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep" ... change to "Only when Plugged in".

Then clear your RAM and try again. Monitor over 3-4 charge and post your feedback here again.

i1magic

Cheap spare batteries from eBay ....

I find good enough to tahan as spare batteries.

ml6tqp.jpg

gt_5454

Ok thanks for the tip... I'll try this tonight and will report back in a few days
For Wifi ... please go "Settings" .. touch on "Wifi" .. press left menu key ... Advanced .... for "Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep" ... change to "Only when Plugged in".

Then clear your RAM and try again. Monitor over 3-4 charge and post your feedback here again.

CrazyBlue

Screenshot_2012-12-11-21-01-44.png

After tweaking using betterbetterystats and removing "most" wakelocks and optimization..quite a tank this note 2!

1 day 10h 19m - 33%, with gaming also.

Screen time 4h 39min:

Screenshot_2012-12-11-21-01-52.png

Might even hit 2 day, but don't think I wanna wake up in the wee morning to test and charge it lol.

i1magic

Screenshot_2012-12-11-21-01-44.png

After tweaking using betterbetterystats and removing "most" wakelocks and optimization..quite a tank this note 2!

1 day 10h 19m - 33%, with gaming also.

Screen time 4h 39min:

Screenshot_2012-12-11-21-01-52.png

Might even hit 2 day, but don't think I wanna wake up in the wee morning to test and charge it lol.

Good liao lah .... in XDA Developer .. got people posted that their Note 2 lasted 3days with 8 hours screen ON time!!

Nemesismaster

4g/3g standby > wifi always on > data off

In terms of batt usage.

If wifi only on when plugged in is as good as data on standby

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.