Nov 2012 BTO

jizzbunny

Yes, I remember well...the old flats, lifts breaks down every so often and had to climb 26 storeys to get home....going down wasnt as bad, going up was sheer torture. Si peh chiak lat !
for me ok, for my gf... pigs will fly before she decides to climb up.

yiantay

Get high floor but not too high, somewhere like 12-15, cos you don't take too long in the lift to reach your floor. 15th floor is a good floor , high enough to get a good price when you sell later on. 15th floor in a 30-35 floor block is only mid-floor, but I think it is fairly okay for most people, and you can get quite a good price already in future when you decide to sell and upgrade.

alpc

Looks like Toa Payoh selection started today - 8 selected. Found 1 selection in Joo Seng.

missheex

Does anyone know what is the purpose for having both:
1) ACCREDITED CHECKING SERVICES FOR BUILDING WORKS
and
2) SPECIALIST ACCREDITED CHECKING SERVICES FOR BUILDING WORKS

found in the tender notice in HDB website for the recent BTO. Usual BTO only has the (1) ACCREDITED CHECKING SERVICES FOR BUILDING WORKS

lzjlee

Does anyone know what is the purpose for having both:
1) ACCREDITED CHECKING SERVICES FOR BUILDING WORKS
and
2) SPECIALIST ACCREDITED CHECKING SERVICES FOR BUILDING WORKS

found in the tender notice in HDB website for the recent BTO. Usual BTO only has the (1) ACCREDITED CHECKING SERVICES FOR BUILDING WORKS

Not sure wads purpose of both the works.

But I only found one tender notice for each project. i.e the nov one for queenstown is:

Part A: Building Works At Queenstown Redevelopment Contract 25A (Total: 1179 Dwelling Units); Part B: Contingency Works

KJ87

Wondering if the coolig measures affect this round of bto... How does hdb ensure that monthly mortgage cannot exceed 30% of income?

hwmook

Wondering if the coolig measures affect this round of bto... How does hdb ensure that monthly mortgage cannot exceed 30% of income?

MAS tell the banks cannot lend you more than that lor. CPF also will foolow what they are supposed to.

misswest

MAS tell the banks cannot lend you more than that lor. CPF also will foolow what they are supposed to.

The selection of Ghim Moh BTO seems to have paused for awhile. Any idea if there is any nos. being called down past few days? Have been monitoring the statistics.

twinklingstars

The selection of Ghim Moh BTO seems to have paused for awhile. Any idea if there is any nos. being called down past few days? Have been monitoring the statistics.

you can check bto.sg...

seems like selection is paused for the time being, it will resume soon.

twinklingstars

just to double confirm.. the stamp fees for first timer bto owner remain the same?

1st 180k - 1%
next 180k - 2%
remaining - 3%

alpc

you can check bto.sg...

seems like selection is paused for the time being, it will resume soon.

BTO.sg does not always have the latest update based on what I can see for TPY selection. BTO.sg only updated for the first 2 days - while the selection has gone on for another 2 days.

I would just check the HDB website instead, as that is the best source of info.

CFC

BTO.sg seems to be quite reliable until Monday (14th Jan) when they updates just stopped coming in... I wonder why. PM keithster but no reply. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.