Nov 2012 BTO

lzjlee

I think these are the rules for the CPF Housing grants for BTO:

Only 2 are available:

1. AHG, u need to be making 5000 combined income and below to qualify.
2. SHG, u need to making 2250 combined income and below to qualify on top of AHG.

I think for new flats it is restricted to the condition that you are married and both have to be SG citizens to qualify for the FULL grant.

And this I heard from people, when u sell they want the CPF housing grant money back...so it is like a no interest loan ? I dont know exactly how it works but this was what was told to me.....maybe not worthwhile to take the grant.

There is no CPF Housing grants for family for BTO. This is some 30k or so. Only resale flats and Exec Condo can qualify for this. I am guessing that BTOs are already subsidized housing hence don't qualify for this nice grant....grrrrr......

Correct me if I am wrong....I am a newbie myself to this also !
Hi.. Yes yes. U r correct. There will be a resale levy imposed if u had enjoyed a subsidy for ur 1st flat n is purchasing another subsidised flat for ur 2nd one.

The resale levy is as follows
2-room $15,000
3-room $30,000
4-room $40,000
5-room $45,000
Executive Flat $50,000

Source: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/SellFlatResaleLevy?OpenDocument

Govt grant very difficult to get. Get alrdy also may have to pay back in future. :(

jareon81

don give wrong info please. near parents will have 40k grant for BTO -.-

His info is correct... there is no such near parents grant for BTOs...

There are only 2 possible grants available for buying direct from HDB
1) Additional CPF Housing Grant
2) Special Housing Grant

None of these grants factor in staying near parents.

You are probably thinking of the CPF Housing Grant for Family which gives an additional 10k on top of the 30k if you are buying near your parents. This is only applicable if you are buying resale or DBSS.

tycosiao

Toa Payoh Crest 4-rm odds

Gotten a Q number of 7xx out of the 610 units available.

Anyone knows if I even stand a chance?

couch.potato

Gah... Still unlucky I guess. Got 130/103 units. :( S

So now must wait for both call up.. Sep SBF and Nov BTO :(

lif3water

is it true that the selection dates for the different estates are staggered and not concurrent?

So for example even if i got a top 50 number for say ghim moh my selection may not be in Jan if ghim moh's selection starts the last?

wAt3v3r

Mine still not out.. U must have got a good queue number for them to release the appt date for u first.

I dun think so. Prob is out at different time for different bto. Someone from another forum got queue number 800+ also got selection date already. So i think it only differs by bto.

SamApple

Any 2nd timer here or expert here can share?

I'm a 2nd timer(have take a HDB loan before), i heard beside HDB will deducted the 30k resales levy (3 room)
and 50% from the cash proceed (sales proceed) ?
Will this resales levy deducted from the cash proceed too or from CPF?

If it is deducted from the cash proceed, is it deducted from the 50% i keep or the 50% that i pay back to HDB?

noel13

Any 2nd timer here or expert here can share?

I'm a 2nd timer(have take a HDB loan before), i heard beside HDB will deducted the 30k resales levy (3 room)
and 50% from the cash proceed (sales proceed) ?
Will this resales levy deducted from the cash proceed too or from CPF?

If it is deducted from the cash proceed, is it deducted from the 50% i keep or the 50% that i pay back to HDB?

Deduct from the cash process.
Not from OA of your cpf.

lzjlee

Is anyone going hdb to look at the compassvale mast ocs? Mind take a pic and upload it?
Living/Dining Room
IMG_0338.jpg

Bedroom
IMG_0339.jpg

Kitchen/Service Yard
IMG_0340.jpg

Bathroom
IMG_0341.jpg

lzjlee

Any experts or anyone who has the experience can advice whether the OCS is worth it? Will we be able to get the same tiles at a cheaper price in the open market? Thanks..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.