NTU APPEAL

kiryuu

i called the person she say late june-early july depending on number of appeals..

there will definitely be a lot of appeals.. I guess that means early july then.. quite long huh. more waiting then.

reynolds11

Just wanna shed some light on appealing.

Apart from the 50-word reason essay, you can choose to submit supporting documents to support your appeal case but they are optional and not compulsory.

The key word is supporting. Testimonies, CCA Records etc will be a good case but do write a good 50-word reason. =)

hoshiyume

Apart from the 50-word reason essay, you can choose to submit supporting documents to support your appeal case but they are optional and not compulsory.

The key word is supporting. Testimonies, CCA Records etc will be a good case but do write a good 50-word reason. =)

How can I send supporting docs? By mail or fax or email?
What if I ask my employer to write testimony - is it ok?

reynolds11

How can I send supporting docs? By mail or fax or email?
What if I ask my employer to write testimony - is it ok?

Mail them to Admissions Office. Find the address in the website.

As long as you think that it can help in supporting your appeal, just dun send craps that will work against you.:s13:

dunnowat123

hi guys ive got a quesrtion
if we appeal to ntu, and later got succesful, can we NOT take the offer? coz im still undecided:(

kennylkl

if u've accepted a NTU course.. and u appeal for NTU other courses... when appeal is successful ur old offer will be given to others... should be this way... quite standard coz u dont want ur old course thats y u appeal mah... but if u r appealing for other unis then i'm not sure liao.

hey decide properly before u appeal lah LOL.

laober

how u know of this? cuz i didnt write my discretionary essay(i regret not writing!) and if i can send in my cca records etc then that would be great.. but if we're not instructed to do so then later they receive our mails just chuck them aside..

Forever84

if we appeal to ntu, and later got succesful, can we NOT take the offer? coz im still undecided:(

can be done
but if its other uni u need to inform them when u get the place and decide to take it or will haf penalty charges

dunnowat123

coz im more or less settled with my smu offer and ive accepted it. however im still swayed to the prospect of studying in ntu biz so want to give it a try and see where my heart tells me to go should my appeal get thru:)

kiryuu

Why do you want to appeal then if you're not going to take the offer once it's successful? That seat can well be off for someone else who decided it that they really want it already. So you better decide properly.

kennylkl

coz im more or less settled with my smu offer and ive accepted it. however im still swayed to the prospect of studying in ntu biz so want to give it a try and see where my heart tells me to go should my appeal get thru:)

LOL... huh u want to see where your heart tells u to go after appeal successful? y not u ask ur heart now? just decide now ah... if u really want ntu biz then u go appeal... aiyo dont later complications occurs then problem.. afterall u appeal coz u r not happy with the current application mah... LOL

can i ask, if i wan to appeal for FASS when i'm given places in ntu and nus, do i have to reject the offer from ntu? and roughly wad reasons do u guys give for the appeal? so lost in going about doing everything. =(
:s11:

Forever84

don't reject if ur're appealing
unless u don't wan the courses offered to you or u b left wifout a spot
cuz honestly a sad truth is chances of ur appeal being successful is veri slim
esp. if its a course tat they alreadi considered u for...

hoshiyume

My first intention - appeal asap, best first day of appeal
Until now I'm utterly confused if i should appeal - scare if there's miracles, my appeal becomes successful, then I regret studying that course.
Haiz my future seems bleak.

iker_casillas

can i ask, if i wan to appeal for FASS when i'm given places in ntu and nus, do i have to reject the offer from ntu? and roughly wad reasons do u guys give for the appeal? so lost in going about doing everything. =(

for appeal it's best to let the ppl noe how much u want it. and u've to convince them that u're good enough and better than the other ppl who appealed as well.

nanachan

u can choose any offer. doesnt have to be the school ure appealing to..

kennylkl

My first intention - appeal asap, best first day of appeal
Until now I'm utterly confused if i should appeal - scare if there's miracles, my appeal becomes successful, then I regret studying that course.
Haiz my future seems bleak.

hi...

wau.. looks like u r not decided yet... spend a day or two to really think bout it.... if appeal liao then dont think so much leh.... if u really keen in that course then u appeal loh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.