NTU APPEAL

iker_casillas

i'm so hating ntu. i sent them an appeal letter and they replied me to use the online appeal system which we can only use 50 words to appeal. wat the....

kennylkl

its standard ahh.. coz they want to settle everything using a common system... thats y... also to be fair to everyone bah...

iker_casillas

i'm thinking of sending recommendation letters by my tutors. but that'll require snail mail. later they dun wna accept again. ok. i'll try to summarise my appeal. must think abt what to write

kennylkl

u can say all the good things u have. short and sweet. also highlight ur interest? if u got experience in the relevant areas also can put. as for u letters hor... hehe i think u can say recommendations are available upon request? just a suggestion lah.. at least u also indirectly include them inside le mah rite.

iker_casillas

u can say all the good things u have. short and sweet. also highlight ur interest? if u got experience in the relevant areas also can put. as for u letters hor... hehe i think u can say recommendations are available upon request? just a suggestion lah.. at least u also indirectly include them inside le mah rite.

wah. smart!!! haha. ok. i shall do just that. thanks!

hoshiyume

I don't think the experience part helped... since I told them mine during the interview.. and i'm still rejected...

Haiz how come uni so ma fan one

kiryuu

I don't think the experience part helped... since I told them mine during the interview.. and i'm still rejected...

Haha they have to.. for this year.. to play fair.. since there are too much applicants over the limited intakes they can have for this year. You just gotta have the flair over others there.

laober

hi all..... i emailed ntu about sending documents to strengthen appeals.. did this cuz i did not apply via discretionary so perhaps by sending in my cca records etc etc may increase my chances.. this is their reply:

Submission of supporting documents in support of your appeal are optional and not compulsory. All appeals will be forwarded to the school’s panel for review. For submission of supporting documents, you may send by post/scan and send to us:

Mailing Address

Office of Admissions and Financial Aid
Nanyang Technological University
Student Services Centre, Level 2
42 Nanyang Avenue
Singapore 639815

so perhaps those who appealed to ntu already can try.. just hope that it works lah.

reynolds11

hi all..... i emailed ntu about sending documents to strengthen appeals.. did this cuz i did not apply via discretionary so perhaps by sending in my cca records etc etc may increase my chances.. this is their reply:

Submission of supporting documents in support of your appeal are optional and not compulsory. All appeals will be forwarded to the school’s panel for review. For submission of supporting documents, you may send by post/scan and send to us:

Mailing Address

42 Nanyang Avenue
Singapore 639815

so perhaps those who appealed to ntu already can try.. just hope that it works lah.

I did just that although I also got applied thru discretionary. I just added more fresh documents and get them to have a relook again. Hopefully it helps. LOL!

iker_casillas

ya. i dun like all the unis. now i see why so many ppl are gg overseas. spore unis everything oso cannot. must go by the book. lame.

iker_casillas

Haha they have to.. for this year.. to play fair.. since there are too much applicants over the limited intakes they can have for this year. You just gotta have the flair over others there.

why cant unis have a cut off point or sth? at least we'll noe b4 we choose the course if we stand a chance. and seriously, none of the unis care abt the appeals. they are like encouraging us not to appeal subtlely. oh wells.

kennylkl

hi...

ehhh i think they consider based on many aspects bah.. everything it think counts a bit leh.. anyway that time after one of the interviews.. i was tramatized for a few days...

kiryuu

btw, i think i'm gg to just write "BECAUSE I'M GOOD" in my appeal. no hope aniwae, just crap lor

Since you're in that mode already.. well... why dont you put down "BECAUSE I'M GOOD, if you don't believe it, you can give me a condition in which I have to score over 4 for every semester and make sure to bring NTU on the news everytime. Thank you."

xD see how it goes like that.

Mailing Address

42 Nanyang Avenue
Singapore 639815

I've got no more documents to back me up nicely already.

joycelyn09

the ntu appeal v dumb. why only can 50 words? i dunno what to write alrd.

Why? NUS appeal can use alot of words? I cant access NUS appeal yet. becos I'm not rejected yet. my application is STILL processing. I think NUS have not send out rejection yet. I think rejection for NUS is nxt week I guess. anyway, what courses are u ppl appealing for at NTU? I just got rejected by NTU engineering. I guess becos there are large no. of poly graduates taking up the places.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.