NTU APPEAL

zerogoal

seems like everyone's getting good news... i'm the only one who's depressed... where's my good news?? :sad:

kiryuu

np... ohh congrats.. what course is that? do u wanna accept it?
i was offered NTU, Computer Science, and my package came today, the 19th. The letter was written on the 18th.

I'm puzzle about the medical examination and a lot of stuffs given in the handbook right now. But at least I got my matriculation no. and some important ones done. By the way, medical exam, for real, all MUST check? Not NSman only? Anyone going down lately?

Over in the handbook, it stated 16th and 17th Jun for Comp Sci students but i got the package after those date. What should I do, if it's really for ALL students? :eek: Give who the call? admin office or the medical centre to grab a schedule?

3.289.. was shock when i see the sms.. coz i thought no hope liao..

haha!!! thanks laober!!!
i'm still waiting for SMU's reply though.. will calling them later to ask..
you got an SMS? I've got nothing, no emails or SMS.. but i went to fiddle with the joint admission site yesterday and saw I was offered. The package stated my appeal was a success.

Congratz to you too! Did you check the joint admin site?? are you going to take NTU's offer???

anyway, can ask, how long will we have to wait for our matriculation package to be sent to us? becos i going overseas soon. den + i think that includes telling us the hostel thing? becos i tried logging to the matriculation part, i think they didnt update yet. yup.

they said mid-june they will send.. the latter part.

unierror

oh nooooo i havnt heard anyting from NTU yet.
I'm appealling EEE.

anyway, congrats to those successful appeal :)

laober

dont worry to all those who haven received any news yet.. It will come very very soon!

kennylkl

kiryuu....

oo okie... the check up is everyone need to go... those dates printed on books are for the majority... just for make sure things go in order.... there're always exceptions like appeal.. late applications... pp who forgot etc LOL. cfm they'll arrange another date for u... probably after everyone has done theirs... i think they'll group those who forgot to go... successful appeals pp together... give them a call.

kiryuu

kiryuu....

oo okie... the check up is everyone need to go... those dates printed on books are for the majority... just for make sure things go in order.... there're always exceptions like appeal.. late applications... pp who forgot etc LOL. cfm they'll arrange another date for u... probably after everyone has done theirs... i think they'll group those who forgot to go... successful appeals pp together... give them a call.

haha okay.. not so lost right now, thanks kenny. :) i called them up to enquire already :p

BluishAngel

you got an SMS? I've got nothing, no emails or SMS.. but i went to fiddle with the joint admission site yesterday and saw I was offered. The package stated my appeal was a success.

Congratz to you too! Did you check the joint admin site?? are you going to take NTU's offer???

thanks!! i'm taking up the offer, we will be coursemates!! i got an SMS from NTU ytd telling me that my appeal is successful, then i went to the website to check and saw the offer.. :D

kiryuu

thanks!! i'm taking up the offer, we will be coursemates!! i got an SMS from NTU ytd telling me that my appeal is successful, then i went to the website to check and saw the offer.. :D

woah.. they never sms :( i think their informing of successful appeal is not standard..

haha coursemate! i think your package will be coming soon then :)

BluishAngel

woah.. they never sms :( i think their informing of successful appeal is not standard..

haha coursemate! i think your package will be coming soon then :)

haha~ yup~! coursemate! havent been checking the letterbox, will check later =:p

joycelyn09

erm. i received my offer ytd, but cant login to the site to get my matric no. must wait for the package to come or smth? becos i m going overseas soon. like for 1 week thing. there's a dateline or smthg for us to retrieve our matric no. right?

skulwiz

nvm la. i noe no much hope oso. i appeal for ntu econs and nus real estate. see how lor

erm think you dont have to worry about your gp compromising your econs though because econs in university is very math-oriented. The best example to illustrate this is quite a proportion of PRC and Vietnamese students taking this course. And frankly speaking, their english is utterly horrible :D coz i took two economic modules in NUS , the lecturers are fine they are from singapore but the tutors are PRC. My tutor for econometric module was a total disaster. He couldnt even speak proper elementary english. Ask him to explain some stuff, he fumbled with it and in the end, we catch no balls, sigh. My tutor for principle of econs is better though she had the tendency to teach us by reciting what she had memorized the night before, haha.

joycelyn09

congrats to whoever also got accepted.

erm. any1 have any if we cannot give soft copy of our photos to the sch can we like send them along with our declaration of the tuition grant fee?

joycelyn09

Seems like most of you got accepted after the appeal. Congrats all. :)

erm ya. i agree. more ppl seem to get their offers after appealing. dont know whats the reason. is it becos not many ppl appeal? or some other reasons? ermmm. ahah. maybe how they process their applicants are different as compare to last year?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.