Wah the 3br so squeezy only 1000 sqft
The whole world is experiencing shrinking property size.Ola 4 bedder is 1389 sqft.
This one 4 bedder a mere 1206 sqft.
The sizes are honestly making me rethink a bit.
It can get pretty squeezy after deducting balcony, air con ledge space and maybe private lift space. I can imagine it as a tiny 4rm HDB space dividing into 4 bedrooms + 1 dining and living room. Something doesn't really feel right for a $1.5mil space.
The whole world experienced a 14% reduction in property size within a year?The whole world is experiencing shrinking property size.
think other parts of the world like Canada, US, Australia, China, HK all experiencing inflating house prices but size may remain as it is already as small as it can be especially for HK...The whole world experienced a 14% reduction in property size within a year?
Whole world? Where's your source of data?
The whole world experienced a 14% reduction in property size within a year?
Whole world? Where's your source of data?
lol nice linkI said they are shrinking, I did not say 14%. Please quote accurately.
Anyway, here you go: https://letmegooglethat.com/?q=properties+getting+smaller
Feel free to append country name behind too for more detailed analysis.
Fair enough.I said they are shrinking, I did not say 14%. Please quote accurately.
Anyway, here you go: https://letmegooglethat.com/?q=properties+getting+smaller
Feel free to append country name behind too for more detailed analysis.
Inflation of house prices is different from property sizes.think other parts of the world like Canada, US, Australia, China, HK all experiencing inflating house prices but size may remain as it is already as small as it can be especially for HK...
for Singapore, if we benchmark against cities instead of countries, i think still got room to squeeze (pun intended)....
Yes i find it abit strange. GF and myself both feel 1000 sqft is too small esp when kid comes eventually. so will be aiming for the 1206 sqft 4bedder.Ola 4 bedder is 1389 sqft.
This one 4 bedder a mere 1206 sqft.
The sizes are honestly making me rethink a bit.
It can get pretty squeezy after deducting balcony, air con ledge space and maybe private lift space. I can imagine it as a tiny 4rm HDB space dividing into 4 bedrooms + 1 dining and living room. Something doesn't really feel right for a $1.5mil space.
I'll wait for the confirmed floor plans and prices to make a final decision. The ones I have listed "draft". Expecting 1206 sqft to be around 1.4~1.5mil. Based on my current 5 rm flat rooms, something will have to give, either smaller room sizes or smaller living room/dining area or smaller kitchen.Yes i find it abit strange. GF and myself both feel 1000 sqft is too small esp when kid comes eventually. so will be aiming for the 1206 sqft 4bedder.
You expecting it to be 1.2 rather than 1.1 ah.I'll wait for the confirmed floor plans and prices to make a final decision. The ones I have listed "draft". Expecting 1206 sqft to be around 1.4~1.5mil. Based on my current 5 rm flat rooms, something will have to give, either smaller room sizes or smaller living room/dining area or smaller kitchen.
You are unclebutcher from SgForums? I still remember you doing A levels last time. Getting married liao![]()
Generally larger sizes, psf is lower. Now the sizes are smaller, likely psf higher. It makes sense to make more smaller units so can charge higher overall. Expected psf is 1.15.You expecting it to be 1.2 rather than 1.1 ah.
1.5 mil would be q a stretch for us... So may have to settle for 3br or a low floor 4br.
Yah... i rmb you too!, also from the chatbox at bullythebear. I'm alr 30 so its been so many years![]()
There's only 13 5br so have to possibly be first 20-30 ballots to secure one in any caseGenerally larger sizes, psf is lower. Now the sizes are smaller, likely psf higher. It makes sense to make more smaller units so can charge higher overall. Expected psf is 1.15.
If 1.1k psf I may really consider 5rm premium. But likelihood is lower.
Nearby SPR is around 1.1k psf, no resale levy and have large 2.2k sqft units. Is one consideration. But no high floors. For that price though, can buy a terrace.
Still thinking.
Still have not consider whether to ballot for it.There's only 13 5br so have to possibly be first 20-30 ballots to secure one in any case
The draft floor plan for 4 bedder already includes a big balcony and a smaller one outside the master bedroom.Sometimes really need to see the layout.. i can give you 1500sqft but long walkway & big balcony..also defeats the purpose.. most importantly is the layout efficiency.. Parc Central also 1109 / 1119 / 1206/1227 sqft for 4 bedders.. but layout is efficient ... if you are expecting the size to be bigger than a HDB, then i would suggest go for landed instead.. cos its almost impossible for the new EC / condo to be bigger than HDB ..
Shd be fake floorplansThere seems to be a few 'draft'/'preview' floorplan to generate leads for the agents. Not sure how accurate those are, any insight?
There is nothing official released from the developer
Nope, the 4 bedders 12-6sqft doesnt comes with 2 balconies, but somethg simi to PCR 4 bedders whereby the kitchen is linked to the balcony tooStill have not consider whether to ballot for it.
The draft floor plan for 4 bedder already includes a big balcony and a smaller one outside the master bedroom.
So 1206 sqft with large balcony as you said.
Unless that's not final?