Parc Greenwich EC

skpuppy

I gave quite a high IR of 1.5% for this case and assumed a flat payment scheme as compared to a progressive payment scheme. Its almost impossible where gross ROI can be lower than my calculated 9.6% p.a. if a 350 psf profit is truly achieved. Of course thats assuming a 350 psf profit which is also abit 🤔
But in any case, this is considered pretty good returns already.
Thanks. I am looking forward to see the record breaking $1600psf. I think all the condo/ EC owners also looking forward.

momoeagle

I agree with Alyssa point if need to choose between a hospital and an industrial area. the former would be better option. and as per your previous example of sending your car to servicing its something that is not so frequent probably every 6 months to 12 months. for my case when i send my car for servicing there is a either a free taxi or free shuttle to send to any location that i wish to go. other than that if you were to go to ubi you will be most likely driving rather than take bus.

like what you mentioned fengshui is kind of beliefs, according to some of the explanation online, it make a bit of sense for the living on the cemetery.

extract from an article online:
In general, living by graveyards and cemeteries is considered 'negative' Feng Shui because on a very practical level, the land is literally home to decaying bodies. So, visually, that could become a huge turn-off and 'creep' factor. However, perhaps you enjoy that very Yin (quiet) energy that surrounds your home.
I see that you envisioned yourself visiting the hospital every 6 months to 12 months after receiving key. Nothing wrong with that, won't deny you your privilege. If it's more frequent that car servicing, it makes good sense really.

And anyway you went out of point.

Living by graveyards is clearly different from a land being an exhumed graveyard.

Living by a graveyard is closer in comparison to living beside a hospital. Good that you have done some basic research.

If decaying bodies is what you are concerned about, probably you aren't that concerned living beside sick bodies. I mean, your choice, I respect. Nothing wrong with it too.

momoeagle

according to property expert Eric he mentioned in this video, seletar are condo dont make money one. EC still have chance hopefully greenwich not the 1st ec in sg to lose money. he said the area quite boring and nothing much. listen to expert like him would be better than those agent that try to upsell the unit there

It's true. This area quite boring and really nothing much. It's an OCR residential place after all.

A hospital beside sounds much more happening in comparison. Can simply walk over and enjoy the healthier F&B there with wholemeal version.
Excellent choice bro 👍

momoeagle

350 psf profit over 8 years for 1066 sqft unit = 373k

Initial Capital (25%) - 333k

Loan Amount (75%) - 1mil

Interest Accrued over 8 years (1.5% IR) - ~117k

Gross ROI per annum based on initial capital (8 years) - 9.6% p.a.

Have not considered resale levy, BSD, SSD etc.
Actually because of 1st 5 yrs MOP, have to add in another capital of around 170k in mortgage reduction, and costs of 20k MCST, 5k property tax.

And in the end, sell to buy a resale that would probably also net the first buyer of the resale 200k ~ 300k gain. ie my 5 rm HDB is already up by 275k for a cost of 325k. My sis 4rm HDB went from 300k to up by 280k. Upfront capital for both is way lesser, interest is lesser too.

Really, EC don't earn that much in terms of percentage investment returns.

It's the 5 years of condo lifestyle that is intangible.

Senayan

I see that you envisioned yourself visiting the hospital every 6 months to 12 months after receiving key. Nothing wrong with that, won't deny you your privilege. If it's more frequent that car servicing, it makes good sense really.

And anyway you went out of point.

Living by graveyards is clearly different from a land being an exhumed graveyard.

Living by a graveyard is closer in comparison to living beside a hospital. Good that you have done some basic research.

If decaying bodies is what you are concerned about, probably you aren't that concerned living beside sick bodies. I mean, your choice, I respect. Nothing wrong with it too.

It's true. This area quite boring and really nothing much. It's an OCR residential place after all.

A hospital beside sounds much more happening in comparison. Can simply walk over and enjoy the healthier F&B there with wholemeal version.
Excellent choice bro 👍

Don't need to be so defensive and uptight just because you and your in law are staying in that area.

Initially you mentioned that you don't know fengshui, then suddenly you become and expert in it by giving analogy.

And you really went out of point by concentrating your argument on the hospital just becoz you have some pantang chapalang superstitions.
There are many others facilities in the area that have discussed with regards to these 2 projects previously.

I am just sharing about living on a cemetery opinion by the fengshui master shared online.

This Eric guy just give his opinion about property market in Singapore, at least he is not biased. In terms of experience he probably quite qualify as he may have move or buy more house than you. Agree to disagree don't need to be so defensive. It's nothing wrong to stay in boring area with not much value in the property appreciation. Most importantly like you have said, suit your needs. I have a friend who move from bishan to sembawang as they age, they prefer a place that is quiet and not much facilities as its provide them serenity. I should have recommend them Seletar instead

AlyssaGoh

Actually those who keep saying solid are probably those who purchased. Personally, I think HDB is more profitable than EC. Take Duxton, Dawson as example. The cash outlay is lower and the returns are also quite substantial. Furthermore, it takes a lot of effort for Parc Greenwich to go to $1600psf. If it does, then Topiary, Ola, The Valdes, Rivercove all can ask for around $1600psf (all under district 19). Cannot be Parc going for $1600psf then the rest stays at $1400psf.

If you have any property agent friend, they would have told you Parc Greenwich is already more expensive than Ola. When you pay more, you need more justification for upside (Future MRT, Industrial area better than hospital, Serenity etc..). The next buyer will have to agree with you. Of course if you ask those who wants to sell you Parc Greenwich, of course they tell you all the nice things la.

Don't be surprised if you see Ferrari etc..in HDB carparks. In the last 10 years, those who invested in US, disruptive technology, bitcoin all to the moon. These are things that are risky but rewarded some people who dare to make the move. It is not always property wins. Of course most ppl thinks 4 walls are the safest investment. Those in China and US will tell you otherwise.

momoeagle

Don't need to be so defensive and uptight just because you and your in law are staying in that area.

Initially you mentioned that you don't know fengshui, then suddenly you become and expert in it by giving analogy.

And you really went out of point by concentrating your argument on the hospital just becoz you have some pantang chapalang superstitions.
There are many others facilities in the area that have discussed with regards to these 2 projects previously.

I am just sharing about living on a cemetery opinion by the fengshui master shared online.

This Eric guy just give his opinion about property market in Singapore, at least he is not biased. In terms of experience he probably quite qualify as he may have move or buy more house than you. Agree to disagree don't need to be so defensive. It's nothing wrong to stay in boring area with not much value in the property appreciation. Most importantly like you have said, suit your needs. I have a friend who move from bishan to sembawang as they age, they prefer a place that is quiet and not much facilities as its provide them serenity. I should have recommend them Seletar instead
Hmm I guess you are the one who's more uptight. I don't need to. The properties are already sitting on massive gains plus rental. Our buffer is huge. There's absolutely no necessity for me to be defensive or uptight as I did not make any recent purchase.

Also, I'm no expert. I am merely pointing out your wrong choice of words and instantly your defensiveness kicked in. Living "by" a cemetery is different from living "on" an exhumed cemetery. Miles different. Please recap on the difference between "by" and "on" usage.

At least be fair la, you not even comparing with apples with oranges. You are worse, like comparing an apple with a peanut. Living "by" a hospital is closer to living "by" a cemetery in comparison.

And my post isn't out of point. I merely quoted on your post relating industrial vs hospital. Please la. In case you missed it, this is what you wrote:
"I agree with Alyssa point if need to choose between a hospital and an industrial area."
Out of point? Concentrating just on hospital?

Don't be so insecure bro. I don't even enforce my views on you.

Ola is good for you since you like hospital and as you more or less indicated that you are more likely to visit the hospital more frequently than car servicing. I respect that.

Ola is just not good for me. I gave my views on it and instantly your insecurity kicks in to say I'm defensive. Please la.

Yes agree to disagree, but at least you be on point and read properly in context at least.

You are just showing insecurity in making an argument in PGW thread , whether you realise it a not.

Also, my sis owns a Bellewaters unit too. As a family in general, I'm not against that location too.

I have no other complaints on that area apart from hospital. Just about everything else about Ola is good.

momoeagle

Actually those who keep saying solid are probably those who purchased. Personally, I think HDB is more profitable than EC. Take Duxton, Dawson as example. The cash outlay is lower and the returns are also quite substantial. Furthermore, it takes a lot of effort for Parc Greenwich to go to $1600psf. If it does, then Topiary, Ola, The Valdes, Rivercove all can ask for around $1600psf (all under district 19). Cannot be Parc going for $1600psf then the rest stays at $1400psf.

If you have any property agent friend, they would have told you Parc Greenwich is already more expensive than Ola. When you pay more, you need more justification for upside (Future MRT, Industrial area better than hospital, Serenity etc..). The next buyer will have to agree with you. Of course if you ask those who wants to sell you Parc Greenwich, of course they tell you all the nice things la.

Don't be surprised if you see Ferrari etc..in HDB carparks. In the last 10 years, those who invested in US, disruptive technology, bitcoin all to the moon. These are things that are risky but rewarded some people who dare to make the move. It is not always property wins. Of course most ppl thinks 4 walls are the safest investment. Those in China and US will tell you otherwise.
Fair statement.

Price of PGW is expensive.
May earn or may not earn.

Partly is due to massively increased construction costs. The price of raw materials has increased by almost 30% while labour also increased. So being 10% more than Ola is about there. Trend for new constructions should remain for some time.

But majority are buying for own stay, not really investment. Having travel around hougang Buangkok sengkang extensively both on public and private transport for years, I guess I should know a thing or two on which site is more convenient at least for myself.

Motexh

Most buyers will treat EC as a home for the foreseeable future so treating the purchase from a pure investment perspective is a mistake. If they are ready to move on to another property after the MOP, most likely they are sitting on sizable gains that they can use towards their next purchase. In most cases, this is enough - most owners are not looking to beat the S&P 500 index or crypto gains during the MOP timeframe.

Yes, the facade and architecture will be cookie cutter and the spacing between blocks is lacking but how is this different from other mass market projects like Treasure@Tampines and Riverfront Residences? The developer is not looking to make the next Burj Khalifa or MBS in a suburban condo project. If you want cutting edge design and architecture statement pieces, maybe can look at Klimt Cairnhill.

rockmillion

i didn't buy PGw and have no vested interest, but i believe PGw buyers' have made right choice if they can afford the new norm prices for ECs. These are new pricing and buyers have to accept it. Even resale HDB crossing million $ mark so frequently. i have seen friends who were not accepting the price of ECs when it crossed 900 mark and they finally bought at 10xx -11xx after a period of denial mode.

TBH if a new private condo launch today beside PGw it will sell from 1500+ psf considering current market rates for new launches. EC got so much advantage over PC that after MOP they will sell on par with neighbor PC of same age.

See H2O and Topiary comparison: Same area, Almost same age, H2O has better connectivity, right beside LRT and nearest condo to Seletar Mall. However, Topiary buyers huat but H2O buyers not much despite so many better attributes compared to Topiary. This is because of average psf difference at entry point being PC vs EC.

* Personally, not a fan of PGw 4br layout compared to Topiary and some other ECs. Its not appealing to me but maybe appealing to PGw buyers and that's what matter most.

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

Spend alot of time reading through.
u can see that alot here all new accounts sia.okok.

1st, i cant buy any ec ah. Come here kpo.
both projects are good. Take a site walk and see urself.

For landed enclave view in pgw, u may have problem sellin ur unit later. It is too addictive and u will grow attached to it. The opposite builings are low-rised and neatly arranged. Dun have a sudden tower pop out to killjoy.

View from nearby hdb also not bad, but best is full view( floor to ceiling, dunno hdb have ornot) and 180deg. Sleep also see stars.
U cut ur toe nails in ur bedroom also see landed.haiz.
Probably u can wave goodnite to ppl in sky habitat and panaroma.
i really think it has one of the best proper view of south. Hearsay ah they potentially see several fireworks around sg during countdown. Dunno got ppl wanna share the video ornot.

yck road noise is actually quite ok from some1 skygarden. what is noisy? Measure in decibels? Later go visit 1 in topiary and test the noise ok? But i cant find seller with that facing. Mayb we wait hor. Then measure liao compare with a pool la.

Dusty? I tink mayb if indonesia got volcano erupt, the 1st layer of protection i can see is cbd area then amk area (from what i see) then reach greewnwich coz all the way unblock. Ya problem leh how, lol.
Pgw condo amenities quite good. Im impressed. Also fraser reputable workmanship, no scare.

now accessibility, everyone see no mrt sure gg right? Ur backdoor the busses goes alot of places. I personally travel by yck road also. Bus there seldom jam leh. Every1 give way to buses de. I see alot of ppl prefer take bus to nex or yck. The only jam is goin into northstar and going into chomp chomp.

then i know my fren rather dabao from orchard than compassone.. coz the realtime traffic is faster. Go drive and compare uself la. Dun b lazy.
Pgw got mrt ornot i tink better not bring this in bah. Just eliminate this factor and treat as bonus later.

pool view here sure price premium coz senayan will buy mah lol. U go see if marina one price their pool view higher ornot. Aiyo u must see the crowd u r catering mah. U see hungry man u feed him caviar ah?

but i scare post now after writing so long. Wait say i defensive, say i biased view.
take note also i never say ola no good. But i can find things to say though in ola thread if u all prefer.

IcyElmoLuvJeannieJJ

U all hor. Buy house is a happy thing. Dun buy liao and keep saying mine is better than urs. Somemore buy ola and come pgw thread say this or that no good. Outsiders like me see as salty u know?
Ownself like can liao. Afterall EC is for own stay. Appreciation is secondary la. Main thing is u must like. Chao chao in ur name for 8yrs leh.

skpuppy

U all hor. Buy house is a happy thing. Dun buy liao and keep saying mine is better than urs. Somemore buy ola and come pgw thread say this or that no good. Outsiders like me see as salty u know?
Ownself like can liao. Afterall EC is for own stay. Appreciation is secondary la. Main thing is u must like. Chao chao in ur name for 8yrs leh.
Create new account just to post ah. Ok la. Parc is the best. Totally agree! Lol

momoeagle

i didn't buy PGw and have no vested interest, but i believe PGw buyers' have made right choice if they can afford the new norm prices for ECs. These are new pricing and buyers have to accept it. Even resale HDB crossing million $ mark so frequently. i have seen friends who were not accepting the price of ECs when it crossed 900 mark and they finally bought at 10xx -11xx after a period of denial mode.

TBH if a new private condo launch today beside PGw it will sell from 1500+ psf considering current market rates for new launches. EC got so much advantage over PC that after MOP they will sell on par with neighbor PC of same age.

See H2O and Topiary comparison: Same area, Almost same age, H2O has better connectivity, right beside LRT and nearest condo to Seletar Mall. However, Topiary buyers huat but H2O buyers not much despite so many better attributes compared to Topiary. This is because of average psf difference at entry point being PC vs EC.

* Personally, not a fan of PGw 4br layout compared to Topiary and some other ECs. Its not appealing to me but maybe appealing to PGw buyers and that's what matter most.
Only 1 problem with PGW that I agree with Senayan. That is how long it takes to finish building.
I don't think the government gives any extension for delays to construction, and this eats into the lease, however little it is. That itself is a hidden cost.

99 yrs lease start from the day the land was bought, and not from the day the key was received.

Agree with the 4br layout. I don't really like the Veranda concept although I like a big balcony.

But personally I don't really think H2O has much better connectivity. Fernvale LRT is pretty over-rated. This is coming from someone who had stayed 6 years at the HDB beside Seletar Mall before moving back to parents place to take care of them and them with a helping eye on kids.

Comparing between H2O and Greenwich, if the intention is to get to Compass One or Punggol, H2O is very good. If the intention is to get to more popular places like Orchard area for whatever reason (I suppose it is not as popular nowadays), there are less changes in public transport from Greenwich and it takes less time. PGW is excellent for drivers.

Really depends on individuals again.

skpuppy

Only 1 problem with PGW that I agree with Senayan. That is how long it takes to finish building.
I don't think the government gives any extension for delays to construction, and this eats into the lease, however little it is. That itself is a hidden cost.

99 yrs lease start from the day the land was bought, and not from the day the key was received.

Agree with the 4br layout. I don't really like the Veranda concept although I like a big balcony.

But personally I don't really think H2O has much better connectivity. Fernvale LRT is pretty over-rated. This is coming from someone who had stayed 6 years at the HDB beside Seletar Mall before moving back to parents place to take care of them and them with a helping eye on kids.

Comparing between H2O and Greenwich, if the intention is to get to Compass One or Punggol, H2O is very good. If the intention is to get to more popular places like Orchard area for whatever reason (I suppose it is not as popular nowadays), there are less changes in public transport from Greenwich and it takes less time. PGW is excellent for drivers.

Really depends on individuals again.
I think depends on whether you drive or take public transport. Driving doesn’t matter whether you drive from H2O or Parc Greenwich, 4- 5 min apart only la.

skpuppy

Korea has increase interest already. Let’s see which country follow. Not a good sign for property market

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.