Phase 2A lousy

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Mountainnodew

I been telling my friends if they want kids in future, have to avoid young towns like sengkang bukit batok or soon, bidadari and tengah.. unless they have alumni or association like church. The competition for primary school is very stiff.

actually moe should abolish the phase system. rather they should just first priority for SC and within 1km with no number restrictions. Then after that if there is vacancies, will invite PR to ballot. If a SC who stay within 1km opt for phase 2A then 2B then 2C because can’t get in and need to go for phase 2CS, they are just repeating the same process. And actually if in the first place, if they just take the SC in, then no need to go through this tedious process.

itedino

Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😡. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
Nvm. Got degree so what. Attitude and eq low also cannot earn big money

standarture

SG too busy closing down schools and refusing to decrease class sizes. SG is rich enough to pay for more teachers. They rather close down than let a school open to lesser intake.

kyang69

Boh bian, didn't get it then have to take school bus or you ownself send/drive your son to the school.
If no car and not too far then send him on foot then go work in the morning.

I also been through that.

TrollAndOgres

Many parents also aim their kids to go into their own alma mater branded schs, and many dont mind driving 10-15km daily for this. Thats y roads are always jam durin sch term lol

Anyway.. Ts u got chance at 2A.. Mine is 2C lor. I juz wanna go to the neighbourhood sch right next to my estate cos it's so near, like 100m only. But that sch has mk and also quite popular

drkcynic

Typical self entitled response spotted btw.

If they get in, there will be no thread.
There will not be any inquest about the system. Everything is working and perfect.

If they don't get in, all hell will break loose.
Everything should change and be re-done. The system is so broken. It is so unfair.

🥴

fandango

Many parents also aim their kids to go into their own alma mater branded schs, and many dont mind driving 10-15km daily for this. Thats y roads are always jam durin sch term lol

Anyway.. Ts u got chance at 2A.. Mine is 2C lor. I juz wanna go to the neighbourhood sch right next to my estate cos it's so near, like 100m only. But that sch has mk and also quite popular
That's why i say phase 2A should be scrapped.

Insatiable_creat

Nearby still got these 2 schools. Confirm enough. Just too bad MK didn't work for you.

Fern Green Primary School
Vacancies
Applicants

Fernvale Primary School
Vacancies
Applicants

candydandy

I was too naive. Got cheated. But my boy made some friends in the kindergarten.
Today got Northshore primary open house i think, physical open house.
you faster check the details

I quite like that school as it has a very strong maths and science culture. Got a robot at the school library even if i don't remember wrong. Cca also very cool. Much better then the "good" schools around

Ethan_

Think usually within an estate got a few schools close by one. Keep trying next nearer lor.

Abcismyname

My kid got into a “branded” primary school at phase 2C . Even some PR kids got in . See heng sway one la
PR should be the last priority unless the child is Singaporean. If PR child also get in, the schoolis not that popular

Ethan_

PR should be the last priority unless the child is Singaporean. If PR child also get in, the schoolis not that popular
Not sure now what is what. Not sure how true or implying anything, but think vaguely remembered got heard last time from some foreigner, their kid got cause their kid got (think) like play some musical instrument which the school need. Think got mentioned the school even advise them to move within certain distance from the school. :s22:

Not.banned.yet

Heng I send my kids to an unknown primary school just 5 mins walk away….my kid wakes up at 7:10am to reach school at 7:30am….:s13:
U very lucky, and happy go lucky la. Every system has its flaws. Take example. My house. Nearby has 3 schools all zhun zhun at 1km radius. Note:at 1km. So not all are so lucky can live really near the school.

And I always quote my observation. Every morning got this parent with P sch kid. Live next to branded sch, but can’t get in. I can’t imagine how he feels, like a heavy sentence every day having to take 15-30 min to get to their primary sch

77 seats I already can’t get in. Do you think I stand a chance with 40 seats???

Think usually within an estate got a few schools close by one. Keep trying next nearer lor.

well TS. The thing abt chance is, you will never know the outcome until you try. Slim chance, you still might be the one.

for my situation last year, I choose to ballot, as I know my only 2 back up plan always have spots in 2CS. And I got my ballot at 45% chance phase 2C.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.