Recommendations for fridges

Chalkycliffs

Avoid Samsung.

Last week, I called Samsung Singapore to check if they have stock of the interior LED light for my 8 year old fridge.

Gave them the model number.

Samsung CS guy ask me to let him video call to see the fridge, he sent a link to my mobile.

I try to open the link, can't open as my browser (Chrome) doesn't support. He then suggested to install another browser.

I hang up.

I give him the fridge model number, he can't log in to Samsung system to see if they have stock of the part? Need to video call for what?

Stupid Samsung Singapore.

Will never purchase another Samsung home appliance.

luckygal

Avoid Samsung.

Last week, I called Samsung Singapore to check if they have stock of the interior LED light for my 8 year old fridge.

Samsung CS guy ask me to let him video call to see the fridge, he sent a link to my mobile.

I try to open the link, can't open as my browser (Chrome) doesn't support. He then suggested to install another browser.

I hang up.

I give him the fridge model number, he can't log in to Samsung system to see if they have stock of the part? Need to video call for what?

Yes avoid Samsung fridge and washer and Tv. Frankly I even avoid their phone.

qhong61

Avoid Samsung.

I hang up.

8 yrs enough already

enimen

What's the benefit of a multi door fridge (like Hitachi 6 door) compared with a standard 2 door? Is it to prevent cold air escaping when u open door? Less cold air escape = less energy required to re cool = longer lasting? Is this the case?

Mystyque

What's the benefit of a multi door fridge (like Hitachi 6 door) compared with a standard 2 door? Is it to prevent cold air escaping when u open door? Less cold air escape = less energy required to re cool = longer lasting? Is this the case?

If you don't need to store a lot of stuff, then multi-door fridge lets you organize things better. You can use specialized compartments for frozen meat ( but not deep freeze so minimize texture damage), for vegetables and for deep frozen stuff. So in some ways it might be more energy efficient.

But if you find your fridge is usually pack to the brim, then if you don't have space for a bigger fridge, I think the standard 2-door fridge is still more practical.

8zaoyu

Can my friend who has the NEA voucher buy a fridge and deliver it to another address other than the ic address? She doesn’t need another fridge.
yes, fren use singpass to download vouchers on his phone first then share the already downloaded nea vouchers to you. Add the shower (buy taps) and led (philips led bulbs) All these can get from NTuc Fairprice hypermart from AMK/NEX.
1-3 rooms HDB flat owners have NEA vouchers only. Extended use by 31 March 2024.
Many don't need over 1k fridge (which are 3 ticks) though should help them save on electricity bills! I took over my sibling's nea vouchers to buy my fridge - Hitachi 407 Ltrs and bought with extended wty! Shower SK taps and LED daylight bulbs can buy to keep one.

luckygal

yes, fren use singpass to download vouchers on his phone first then share the already downloaded nea vouchers to you. Add the shower (buy taps) and led (philips led bulbs) All these can get from NTuc Fairprice hypermart from AMK/NEX.
1-3 rooms HDB flat owners have NEA vouchers only. Extended use by 31 March 2024.
Many don't need over 1k fridge (which are 3 ticks) though should help them save on electricity bills! I took over my sibling's nea vouchers to buy my fridge - Hitachi 407 Ltrs and bought with extended wty! Shower SK taps and LED daylight bulbs can buy to keep one.
Oh they don’t need to use?

8zaoyu

Oh they don’t need to use?
Single Bbfa in 1 bedder hardly cooks, need fridge meh. And 3 ticks fridge usually over 1k, they cannot afford, might as well you pay $150 for a lalamove van to send these 1 to 3 roomers your still working fridge and you upgrade yours to an over 1k to 6k fridge. He transfers his downloaded voucher (in barcodes) then transfer to you to just buy an extended wty on one 1.5k to 6k fridge. The bathroom taps and led bulbs, you can buy and give him. That said, the NEA vouchers to them will not be extended beyond 31st March 2024, be blessed.

LIN_JOEL

If you don't need to store a lot of stuff, then multi-door fridge lets you organize things better. You can use specialized compartments for frozen meat ( but not deep freeze so minimize texture damage), for vegetables and for deep frozen stuff. So in some ways it might be more energy efficient.

But if you find your fridge is usually pack to the brim, then if you don't have space for a bigger fridge, I think the standard 2-door fridge is still more practical.
Hi Bro, any idea what's the distance away from wall to open the top 2 doors of multi doors fridge?
I got pending delivery from Lazada for Hitachi R-HW620RS think that the top door might not be fully open if place 6cm beside the wall, been using one sided door opening fridge all the while and forget to take in this consideration for multi doors...

The NEA for LED and shower fitting seems limited selection.
I choose 3 ticks Philips Mycare LED lightbulb but not eligible when scanned and the NTUC staff actually told me Philips brand cannot use NEA voucher.....

qhong61

Hi Bro, any idea what's the distance away from wall to open the top 2 doors of multi doors fridge?
I got pending delivery from Lazada for Hitachi R-HW620RS think that the top door might not be fully open if place 6cm beside the wall, been using one sided door opening fridge all the while and forget to take in this consideration for multi doors...

I choose 3 ticks Philips Mycare LED lightbulb but not eligible when scanned and the NTUC staff actually told me Philips brand cannot use NEA voucher.....
Go amk hub

LIN_JOEL

Go amk hub
for the NEA voucher?

I went Changi Business Park Hyper, Bedok and Tampines NTUC and apparently the Philips Mycare 3 ticks LED is not eligible under CFH scheme.
If taking OSRAM, I can get t from NTUC nearer to me :(

i_dun_understand

I have a similar 4 door Hitachi fridge. Need around 4cm to open the door 90 degree.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.