Redmi Note 10 series

i1magic

When i free i try ba

Usually how i copy my pic is i open file manager app like es file explorer
This app can link to pc via wifi so i can access my phone files
I copy the entire DCIM folder for my camera shots and whatever extra pic folders i created to pc
Then use same method to copy back to new phone

So far no issue
Like what i show u 2012 pic lor

It seems like if I read you correctly, when we copy the whole folder, the "created" date for all the files inside will be retained.

Maybe that's why.

takagen

After you load custom rom, do you relock bootloader?
Nope, just keep it unlock, doesn't make a difference

Flashed a custom boot logo too
wLdc5Wh.jpg

kottty

if i'm not wrong, it will still be under warranty, tried that from my previous phone too, u just need to flash back to MIUI.
In fact, all my xiaomi phone i have been installing custom roms. Running faster and smoother without bloatwares.
oh ya.just found out..unless u hardbrick the phone while flashing ROM den will void.

Joelleyuan

Hi guys, I think my redmi note 10 will be delivered today.
May I ask should I just use it right away OR do factory reset and check for latest firmware then start using?

ZhuTou!

May I ask should I just use it right away OR do factory reset and check for latest firmware then start using?
I always update latest fw and do factory reset before using
My phone will not see any minor hiccups like other ppl

Actually the reason behind factory reset is
Last time xiaomi phone can do clear cache but they remove it now
So factory reset is the only way to clear the so call residue when they install the fw into the phone
Its like installing windows to pc, sometimes may see little bit error, reinstall will solve it kind of thing

ZhuTou!

It seems like if I read you correctly, when we copy the whole folder, the "created" date for all the files inside will be retained.

Maybe that's why.
This one i duno liao
But somehow when u copy inside the phone, no matter to internal or external memory card, the pic date will change
So stick to my method better and easier

When i use es file explorer app years ago, it is only for convenience sake coz u can access all files in ur phone
So u can direct copy out everything u need in one go to ur pc
I never think much abt pic time stamp de

GJN

Nope, just keep it unlock, doesn't make a difference

Flashed a custom boot logo too
wLdc5Wh.jpg
I have just received mine and applied for bootloader unlock. May install custom os too. There are a number of custom os available for our phone. Which custom os is your favourite? Do you root it?

PES1989

I followed Bro ZhuTou! method, factory reset then start using. Received my phone on Monday night & accessories (Casing & TGSP) yesterday. Can you help me to check before you do factory reset, whether your phone have Netflix, China apps & a few games pre-installed? Cos when I reset the game still there but can be deleted away.

@ZhuTou! What TGSP you currently using for this phone and can sic link to buy? I can't seem to find those full screen type whether is full transparent or with black border SP. If the TGSP never cover full screen and HP drop still will protect the screen from crack hor?

Joelleyuan

I just received my phone half an hour ago. Now I'm updating fw. It shows me latest fw is 12.0.10.0 RKGMIXM

Joelleyuan

I followed Bro ZhuTou! method, factory reset then start using. Received my phone on Monday night & accessories (Casing & TGSP) yesterday. Can you help me to check before you do factory reset, whether your phone have Netflix, China apps & a few games pre-installed? Cos when I reset the game still there but can be deleted away.

@ZhuTou! What TGSP you currently using for this phone and can sic link to buy? I can't seem to find those full screen type whether is full transparent or with black border SP. If the TGSP never cover full screen and HP drop still will protect the screen from crack hor?
Finished updating haven't reset yet.
Ya I see netflix, iQiYi and quite a few games. Zzzz.
I don't play games at all. That's why I just need a low-mid range phone.

Joelleyuan

f3wgAfE.jpg

vtQMfh8.jpg

bT3YyDR.jpg

You all see my nokia 6.1 plus
Swee right?
I really like it alot....the 外表。
but the 內在 not great... and now camera sot liao. :cry:

PES1989

Finished updating haven't reset yet.
Ya I see netflix, iQiYi and quite a few games. Zzzz.
I don't play games at all. That's why I just need a low-mid range phone.
Ok, should be new phone and not 2nd hand liao. I delete those bloatware apps and disable Chrome, Youtube and replace them with Vanced Youtube & Brave Browser. New phone battery damn lasting, 4 days never charge still got 60%+, on minimum usage like check WhatsApp msges and login game to donate/request cards.

PES1989

f3wgAfE.jpg

vtQMfh8.jpg

bT3YyDR.jpg

You all see my nokia 6.1 plus
Swee right?
I really like it alot....the 外表。
but the 內在 not great... and now camera sot liao. :cry:
外表 with white, gold those type is swee.
Yang Mi zehzeh is keyi, will merry her. :s13:

Joelleyuan

Ok, should be new phone and not 2nd hand liao. I delete those bloatware apps and disable Chrome, Youtube and replace them with Vanced Youtube & Brave Browser. New phone battery damn lasting, 4 days never charge still got 60%+, on minimum usage like check WhatsApp msges and login game to donate/request cards.
I observed before factory reset storage usage is 22.5GB,
after reset n manually uninstall all games, netflix iqiyi booking.com etc can't rem now current usage is 18.9GB.

PES1989

It's glossy white with matt silver edge. Sibeh swee lor.
Ya, swipe to left is Dilraba. :cool:
I like using those clear hard plastic case, at least will not turn yellowish unlike those TPU case will. Can admire the chio-ness of the phone design with protection.

Dilraba & Gulinazha both also keyi. :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.