Rolex or tudor?

jericho75

Daytona needless to say as the movement is far more complex, even the price of the watch also.

Sometimes I was thinking as whether to let go my deepsea and get a sub instead. The deepsea is pretty hefty.

even the valjouix 7750 service outside also more expensive than eta 2824

jericho75

Me too and many others. Aiya these people dunno one lah.

ya lor. i got my bb41 air asia cheap at 1850 brand new. very accurate also.

IMG-20190920-083142.jpg

jericho75

Cos Rolex is the most recognizable luxury watch brand out there.

These people want to show others that they "have arrived."

i got my first submariner in 2004 sep brand new with cash payment. so i arrived very early liao. :s13:

Architeck

ya lor. i got my bb41 air asia cheap at 1850 brand new. very accurate also.

IMG-20190920-083142.jpg

That's a very good price. I believe retail is close to 3k or more?

If I am not wrong, it's the only Black Bay with a flat crystal? It's a good looking watch, bro. Really punches above its weight.

jericho75

2004 time freehold bungalow in district 10 how much.

Now how much.

That's life.

maybe next year is time to buy landed. 2004 also one year after sars. everyone boh lui. sports model rolex all in shops for u to choose. :s13:

jericho75

If I am not wrong, it's the only Black Bay with a flat crystal? It's a good looking watch, bro. Really punches above its weight.

i got it from carousell last year may. heng i know rsc ppl so ask them go install the bracelet for moi. if they wanna install means watch is real. :s13:

the eta 2824 is even more accurate than my gmt and sub bro. 3 months exactly same timing. even when i put for weeks on the wolf watch winder.

jericho75

IMG-20200208-143509.jpg

retail price is here bro. i think now -10% nia for tudor. :o

bwaysaigan

Buy tudor so can get a chance to buy rolex ijit? The chinatown one ah. Lolololololol. I always laugh at them inside doing all this angkatbola with the sales rep boss.

Architeck

after the brooklyn bridge movement saga. many ppl dun wanna buy liao. :s13:

Honestly, does a Panerai modified/decorated ETA 6497 justify its selling price then?

People need to go in with eyes open.

Whether it's an ETA 2824 or Valjoux 7750 found in so many pre-inhouse Tudors, IWC and Panerai as well as many many other brands, does the brands' watchmaker's modifications warrant that extra however many thousands of dollars you pay for that watch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.