[SIC] Really good Ryzen mini PC

watzup_ken

is there any AMD option in the region of larkbox pricing?
Pricing wise, the Larkbox appears cheap. But under the hood, the old Ryzen 2xxx series is a lot faster than the Intel Celeron/ Pentium silver. Between the 2, I feel the Maibenben MiniPC is a much better deal when it can be as cheap as 350 to 360 bucks, though without an activated Win10.

cochran

just to check. the maibenben PC25 the one with the AMD 2500u cpu. the front USB C port support video out?
And is the wifi card upgradeable? And what is the stock wifi card? Thank you.

yusoffb01

just to check. the maibenben PC25 the one with the AMD 2500u cpu. the front USB C port support video out?
yes. yes. realtek

watzup_ken

Yes, the type C supports display out for a total of 3 display ports on the PC25. 2 rear 1 front.

Bought Maibenben PC25 with Ryzen 5 2500U
1) Bluetooth and Wifi doesn't work
2) Lan doesn't work
3) USB-C within 1 week spoil

The QC really sibei jialat...
How to go SG Service Center?
How to make appointment?

watzup_ken

Bought Maibenben PC25 with Ryzen 5 2500U
1) Bluetooth and Wifi doesn't work
2) Lan doesn't work
3) USB-C within 1 week spoil

The QC really sibei jialat...
How to go SG Service Center?
How to make appointment?
Actually if it fails so fast for you, you have the option to return it. I've been using mine for a couple of months now, so far so good.

watzup_ken

read on reddit that asus pn50 51 themals not good
Yup, that was also my concern when I was considering this model. In my opinion, I feel the cooling solution is insufficient especially when, (1) there isn't a lot of vents for the cooler to suck cool air in, and (2) the heatsink is too small for higher end APUs.

Actually if it fails so fast for you, you have the option to return it. I've been using mine for a couple of months now, so far so good.

hmm.
i bought mine from aliexpress from maibenben official store.
need to see if there is a return option and how much it cost for shipping.

networked

hmm.

i hope u can rtn or exchange.

mine has some issues initially with hdmi cable and after switching 3-4 hdmi cables it finally worked. display work for initial boot up. but if i restart the pc or switched a channel on my tv. display doesn't not show.

watzup_ken

i hope u can rtn or exchange.

mine has some issues initially with hdmi cable and after switching 3-4 hdmi cables it finally worked. display work for initial boot up. but if i restart the pc or switched a channel on my tv. display doesn't not show.
Could it be a TV problem? I ran into an issue with my Lenovo laptop in the past where it was very picky with the display used. It simply refuses to display anything on my monitor but works fine when tested on my TV even with the same cable.

yusoffb01

hmm.
Always buy from lazada.sg
cheapest for that model was $365-$30. and you get 1 week easy returns.

Always buy from lazada.sg
cheapest for that model was $365-$30. and you get 1 week easy returns.

Lazada doesn't sell barebone unit.
I buy for around SGD$280 from Aliexpress for Barebone Unit cos I already have my own RAM and SSD/HDD.

After my bad experience,
I am unlikely to buy MAIBENBEN again.

They suppose to have service centre in SG,
but KNN like totally uncontactable with no support put for show only.

Address: Sunview Road Eco-Tech@Sunview, Singapore 627615
Operation Hour: 12:00pm to 9:00pm / Monday to Saturday
Tel:+65 **** 8187

^---Like that how to go or contact them to make any appointment

3xistence

thanks for the recommendations guys. I ended up buying larkbox pro on lzd cause it was 200 after all the discounts by lazada since I'm only using it as a spare PC

bellick

10% discount can be found online quite easily.

There are different discount for different category products.
eg The 20% for Legion Laptop given by Sales team had expired and couldn't used it on Legion but still able to used it on Tiny series.

Below are the codes that I had tried for Legion 2021 and Tiny (Which might be able to use for other models too)
HZCNSALE previously 30%, now is 10% (Legion 2021 cannot use)
Coupon2 10% Tiny & Legion 2021
Coupon4 10% Tiny
Coupon5 10% Tiny
YAHOO 10% Tiny
SHOPBACKAMD 10% (Legion 2021 cannot use)
BIRTHDAY 20% previously given for Legion 2021 20% but expired (Can be used for TIny 20%)

For Bros pm or asking about my cart, it's a 25% Tiny/15% Legion 2021 code which I'm unable to share for some reason.

I had placed another order with 32GB upgrade on the same night and managed to get my 1st order cancelled with Lenovo.

Previously I had got the Legion 5 Pro with 22% discount and find it overkill for my use as I don't game.
Sold the sealed set@$231 below retail price and got $457.50 profit.
Therefore the final price I paid for this M75q Gen2 is $623.05 with 5 years onsite.
Only question Now is.....will my order be fulfill and when will they ship out :unsure:
Edit: ETA September 2021 for my order.......

PRODUCT DETAILSQUANTITYITEM PRICETOTALAVAILABILITY
ThinkCentre M75q Gen 21SG$1,009.50SG$1,080.55Call 800-601-1481 to check for stocks.

Configuration Details​

• Processor : AMD Ryzen 7 Pro 4750GE Processor(4MB Cache, Max Boost up to 4.30GHz)
  • Operating System : Windows 10 Home 64
  • Operating System Language : Windows 10 Home 64 English
  • Form Factor : Tiny Renoir
  • Memory : 32GB (16+16) DDR4 3200MHz SoDIMM
  • Video Adapter : Integrated Graphics
  • Second Hard Drive : 256GB Solid State Drive, M.2 2280, NVMe, Opal, TLC
  • Networking : Integrated Gigabit Ethernet Port
  • WiFi Wireless LAN Adapters : Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200 2x2AX, Bluetooth Version 5.0
  • Power Adapter : 65W adapter
  • Speakers : Internal Speaker
  • VESA Mount : VESA Mount
  • Tool-less for Open Chassis : Tool-less for Open Chassis
  • Publications Pack : Publication-English
  • Warranty : 1 Year On-site
5Y Onsite upgrade from 1Y Onsite1SG$71.05SG$71.05

need some advice.. quite a computer noob cuz for the past 10 years I just buy the standard macbook pro without much consideration for specs.. now looking to get a desktop.

Main usage will be just for trading, running multiple chart windows on tradingview as well as MT4. Occasional youtube streaming in the background and no gaming at all.

Should I go for the Ryzen 5 or Ryzen 7? Also, will 16gb ram be enough or should i go for 32gb?

Thanks in advance :)

yusoffb01

need some advice.. quite a computer noob cuz for the past 10 years I just buy the standard macbook pro without much consideration for specs.. now looking to get a desktop.

Main usage will be just for trading, running multiple chart windows on tradingview as well as MT4. Occasional youtube streaming in the background and no gaming at all.

Should I go for the Ryzen 5 or Ryzen 7? Also, will 16gb ram be enough or should i go for 32gb?

Thanks in advance :)
even ryzen 3 quad core is enough

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.