I think the terms "Ultra" means nothing special but just ordinary 5G SA. In other words, "Ultra" just to make you feel good.Hope Simba really gives Ultra 5G speed.
Other Telco only 5G+. Ultra means something.
I think the terms "Ultra" means nothing special but just ordinary 5G SA. In other words, "Ultra" just to make you feel good.Hope Simba really gives Ultra 5G speed.
Other Telco only 5G+. Ultra means something.
So the service center staff just issue new sim card without having to handover the old sim card?
The activation process requires old sim card in phone?
Yes, SIMBA Service Centre staff issue new sim card without having to handover the old sim card. Once new SIM card is issued, you will receive a SMS from SIMBA telling you that a New SIM Card is issued, please activate with the link.
No, activation process don't require old SIM card in phone. You just need your Singpass and the URL Link sent via SMS to activate (along with some form of data or WiFi). However the SMS will be sent over to the old SIM card.
Ultra what? Ultra slow? Ultra disappointing?SIMBA Notice: SMS 5G to 1218 to check if your SIM is 5G Ultra ready. For FREE upgrade, visit any SIMBA Service Centre (simba.sg/collect) for your SIM swap. Enjoy exclusive Samsung 5G deals too. Thank you.
Dun think it will be any better than now. They don't have the bandwidth.Those with "ultra" simba 5g i wonder whats the speed now .. latency ..
I just changed it just now, the staff activated from the system. this one is physical sim hor.
There is zero news on this anyway at their official site .. just some SS from FB groupsDun think it will be any better than now. They don't have the bandwidth.
Im using it to stream music and is working well. Dun see the need to change the sim card yet. Dunno will it get better or maybe worst.
If here @ hwz has no info, there IS no new news. Haha.There is zero news on this anyway at their official site .. just some SS from FB groups
4G Ultra? No telcos are improving 4G networks liao. Now most telcos focusing on 5G andI'm waiting for 4G Ultra.
Changed to the new sim card. Clementi Service Centre staff very helpful.
Did not notice any change of speed![]()

Pretty obvious, IMO.SIMBA is set to launch 5G Ultra ?...“5G Ultra” likely refers to the 5G Standalone (SA) network.

So a higher tier is coming?Pretty obvious, IMO.
Much like priority and whatnot, or like what one told my friend x2 x4 speeds, making him so excited at the higher cost they offered him. But OK lah, got money to throw and happy happy can already.![]()