Singtel 5G is here!

Singrish

Can any singtel 5G sim only 12 months users advice whether at end of 12 months does singtel offer some deal which is almost as good as the original plan? I recall they’re more interested in new customers than retaining existing ones.

Was considering MR 5G or Singtel. Price wise no brainer lah. MR $24.95 for 6 months then $29.95. No contract, free caller ID & 7GB data daily so 210GB a month.

Singtel first 12 months still ok just a bit more ex than MR but after that siong sia. $51.30 a month ($45.85 + caller ID $5.45) & data from 188GB reduce to only 50GB a month. Some more tied down for another 12 months.

Pricewise Singtel really not worth it after 12 months. But if their 5G coverage is the best, then i guess they can afford to be arrogant when pricing.

xiaofan

Can any singtel 5G sim only 12 months users advice whether at end of 12 months does singtel offer some deal which is almost as good as the original plan? I recall they’re more interested in new customers than retaining existing ones.

Was considering MR 5G or Singtel. Price wise no brainer lah. MR $24.95 for 6 months then $29.95. No contract, free caller ID & 7GB data daily so 210GB a month.

Singtel first 12 months still ok just a bit more ex than MR but after that siong sia. $51.30 a month ($45.85 + caller ID $5.45) & data from 188GB reduce to only 50GB a month. Some more tied down for another 12 months.

Pricewise Singtel really not worth it after 12 months. But if their 5G coverage is the best, then i guess they can afford to be arrogant when pricing.

Singtel is actually quite good in terms of offering good recontract offer ONLY to EXISTING NON-CIS Singtel Mobile Post-paid Customers, but not for new sign-up.

1) SIM Only Plus 30 offer -- similar offer has been there for at least 5 years.
12-month contract
100GB of 5G data (for first 3 mths), 60GB of 4G data thereafter
1,000mins Talktime
500 SMS
12 FREE mths of Caller ID
$20.37/mth

https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/eform/simonlycampaign

2) Then you can add 5G-access add-on
12-mths contract, $5.09/mth thereafter.
Activation fee (worth $10.90) will be waived.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/eform/5GNOW-deal

So the total cost is about S$20.37 + S$ 2.54 = S$ 22.91 for 60GB of 5G data (first 3 months 100GB 5G data).

3) If you need more 5G data, there is another offer.

12-month contract
150GB of 5G data
12 FREE months of Caller ID
$100 phone voucher
12 FREE months CAST
1,000 mins Talktime
1,000 SMS
$32.10/mth (U.P. $45.85/mth)
https://www.singtel.com/personal/pr...urce=sms&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=sop-btl

Singrish

Decided to take the plunge. Gosh sim card delivery only in late Feb. So jialat meh their supply chain? I rather they gave option to collect from singtel shop.

Just curious do majority of singtel 5G users set to SA or NSA? 😅 And if i set to SA, if there is no 5G network will it auto change to 4G?

dreamer_toons

Decided to take the plunge. Gosh sim card delivery only in late Feb. So jialat meh their supply chain? I rather they gave option to collect from singtel shop.

Just curious do majority of singtel 5G users set to SA or NSA? 😅 And if i set to SA, if there is no 5G network will it auto change to 4G?

I'm on SA and it auto switch to 4G when the 5G is weak/non-existent.

xiaofan

Any good offers for ST 5G addon?

Please refer to the following post in previous page.
For those Singtel 4G SIM Only Plus 30 users, you can try out the following offer after your three month free 5G access expires. You can get free 5G SIM Card replacement (one time only) from Singtel shop kiosks.

Note: I chose not to go with the offer but continue using 4G as I do not see much differences myself.

Offer Link:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/eform/5GNOW-deal

12-mths contract, $5.09/mth thereafter.
Activation fee (worth $10.90) will be waived.

KYOGRE

More expensive after 12months end, previously I were paying $25 for about 90-100GB of 5G then price increased to $38-$40. Won't have offer than match your original plan.

Some of the links posted by above bro are intended for targeted customers only, that is what singtel claimed and will refused to offer.

xiaofan

More expensive after 12months end, previously I were paying $25 for about 90-100GB of 5G then price increased to $38-$40. Won't have offer than match your original plan.

Some of the links posted by above bro are intended for targeted customers only, that is what singtel claimed and will refused to offer.

Yes it is supposed to be for "targeted customers". But my own experiences and based on the reports in this forum. non-CIS existing SIngtel postpaid customers can usually get the order through, even if you are not the target customers and have not received the promotional offer through SMS/Email, or received an inferior offer.

And you can always move away from Singtel in case Singtel rejects the recontract order.

Just an examples, for my two Singtel SIM Only lines, I received an inferior offer with only six month free Caller ID, but I had no issues to click the web link and got the 12 months free Caller ID offer, one line in September 2023 and the other line in December 2023.

Singrish

Yes it is supposed to be for "targeted customers". But my own experiences and based on the reports in this forum. non-CIS existing SIngtel postpaid customers can usually get the order through, even if you are not the target customers and have not received the promotional offer through SMS/Email, or received an inferior offer.

And you can always move away from Singtel in case Singtel rejects the recontract order.

Just an examples, for my two Singtel SIM Only lines, I received an inferior offer with only six month free Caller ID, but I had no issues to click the web link and got the 12 months free Caller ID offer, one line in September 2023 and the other line in December 2023.
Aiyo worse case scenario if really no better promo then port out lor. A bit of a hassle but what to do? 😅

Hi1307

Any customer acquisition offers for non SingTel customers? They seem to be quite aggressive with getting their MVNOs to dangle promos for non SingTel port in, wonder if SingTel has the same

xiaofan

Any customer acquisition offers for non SingTel customers? They seem to be quite aggressive with getting their MVNOs to dangle promos for non SingTel port in, wonder if SingTel has the same

Singtel seems to use Gomo/Heya and Singtel based MVNOs to attractive non Singtel customers.

I do not know of any very good offers from Singtel for non Singtel port-in customers.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/postpaid-plans/simonly

1) The cheapest 5G enable plan is the SIM Only Plus 45 plan at S$36.6 per month.

150GB for 12 months
FREE 5G Access
UNLIMITED incoming Talktime
1,000 mins outgoing Talktime
1,000 SMS
FREE Caller ID
FREE CAST Lifestyle Plus pack
FREE 3 mths McAfee Triple Protect
$100 phone voucher
6 mths of Disney+ Premium on us

U.P. $45.85
$36.68
monthly for 12 months

2) You can see Gomo 5G plan is cheaper. Similarly for other Singtel based MVNOs.
https://gomo.sg/5G

5G PLAN: 300GB FOR $25.46
✓ 100GB, 1,000 MINS & SMS at $25.46 with bonus 200GB for first 6 months.
✓ Free 4GB Asia Roaming pack
✓ Free incoming calls, caller ID & Data Bank. No contract.

Use promo code 5GUPSIZED. Valid till 17 March. T&Cs apply.

wirelesslink

it’s been a year since singtel released mobile super stacker: may i ask what are the recontract offers provided?

if not provided, may i ask if anyone successfully recontracted each individual lines with the promo links which are shared in this thread?

TIA!

A4size

Just an update: I went to a SingTel Shop Kiosk and got free 5G SIM Card replacement in Dec 2023 (first SIM card replacement is free). My old SIM Card was from 2013 when I signed up for SingTel Combo 2 plan.

But then SingTel 5G SA is actually slower than 5G NSA when I tested with OOkla SpeedTest at home, probably due to less coverage of Singtel 5G SA compared to 5G NSA.

Hi :o,
Singtel is now giving free 5G SIM to their remaining 3G users. It seems to be a 5GSA card.

I heard some feedback that their old 3G SIM can stored 1000 phone contacts but this new 5G SIM only 250 (anyone can confirm:s11:)

Some KPKB that they need to delete a lot of contacts due to the lower capacity of the new SIM.

The new SIM seem to be cheaper type as it is not gold-plated contacts but normal silvered coloured contacts.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I heard some feedback that their old 3G SIM can stored 1000 phone contacts but this new 5G SIM only 250 (anyone can confirm:s11:)

Some KPKB that they need to delete a lot of contacts due to the lower capacity of the new SIM.

The new SIM seem to be cheaper type as it is not gold-plated contacts but normal silvered coloured contacts.
I m using iPhone but store all contacts in my gmail account. So if one day i switch to android, contacts will sync effortlessly.

haohaoz

Hi :o,
Singtel is now giving free 5G SIM to their remaining 3G users. It seems to be a 5GSA card.

to have smartphone - Iphone - ios / gmail account

android phone - gmail account ( UNIVERSAL )

like those pple who kbkp - u got gmail to activate u android phone ( sync effortlessly ) - their mindset ok anot?

jess_sy

Singtel launches 5G+, with first deployment of 700 MHz spectrum in Singapore​

Singtel today announced that it is the first telco in Singapore to deploy 700 MHz spectrum, further boosting its 5G coverage nationwide. With this enhancement, Singtel’s 5G will be known as Singtel 5G+, and feature increased signal strengths of up to 40% in high-rise indoor and underground spaces, as well as in remote areas across Singapore. The low frequency spectrum can cover more ground with fewer towers, bolstering network reliability, essential for enterprises that require always-on connectivity for their operations or consumers who want to make video calls or stream content at these locations.

This move follows the Info-communications Media Development Authority’s grant of the rights to use the 700 MHz spectrum. An estimated 1.5 million subscribers, including Singtel mobile enterprise, postpaid, prepaid and GOMO 5G customers, are expected to benefit from this uplift in coverage, at no additional cost.

https://www.singtel.com/about-us/me...hes-first-deployment-of-spectrum-in-singapore

xiaofan

SingTel Facebook post:
To celebrate SG60, we’re upgrading all 5G plans to 5G+ for FREE!

🚀 Experience faster speeds, more capacity, and extensive coverage, even deep indoors!

Whether you're in the basement carpark, lift, or in remote areas across Singapore! Enjoy the benefits of 5G+ at no extra cost. There's always more for your with Singtel.

Learn more at singtel.com/5g

#HelloPossibilities

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.