Singtel hi! Discussion Thread

addict951

Im currently on $15.xx plan. Wondering if I should jump over to $7 Hi senior 5G plan after my contract ends. I always get charged extras when roaming due data leak and rejected calls. I have another Eight line where i don't have such problems. If $7 Hi senior 5G plan is as good as Gomo or Zym, im ok.
Wah, Gerald, din know you’re 60 liao? 🫢

riona

I
Im currently on $15.xx plan. Wondering if I should jump over to $7 Hi senior 5G plan after my contract ends. I always get charged extras when roaming due data leak and rejected calls. I have another Eight line where i don't have such problems. If $7 Hi senior 5G plan is as good as Gomo or Zym, im ok.
Just tried Hi $5 senior & Hi $7 senior in Brussels & Frankfurt, speed is 4G and acceptable. Zym/Vivifi/Giga & Eight has 5G thou... The 6 mth rollover data & 60+ countries coverage is very good, and I think $7/mth plan is very attractive. I would even consider paying the yearly plan @ $70 which is like less than $6 per month. Zym/Vivifi is faster but limited data in Europe

xiaofan

Just tried Hi $5 senior & Hi $7 senior in Brussels & Frankfurt, speed is 4G and acceptable. Zym/Vivifi/Giga & Eight has 5G thou... The 6 mth rollover data & 60+ countries coverage is very good, and I think $7/mth plan is very attractive. I would even consider paying the yearly plan @ $70 which is like less than $6 per month. Zym/Vivifi is faster but limited data in Europe

I tend to think Gomo S$6 is a strong competitor here if you do not need that many roaming data. Personally I feel 3GB is good enough for a short trip like 10 days if you have access to Wi-Fi at the hotel. 210 destinations are very good.

https://www.gomo.sg/

$6.00/mth​

Only for ages 60 or older

Comes with
400GB in Singapore
400GB in Malaysia
6GB in Asia roaming (24 destinations)
3GB in Worldwide roaming (210 destinations)

800 mins + 800 SMS
400 IDD mins

habibali

I

I am thinking whether Gomo $6 or Singtel Hi $7. 1 dollar extra for rollover etc is... good.. but just one question.. where is the yearly plan @ $70.. i don't see it in the website lol.

riona

I am thinking whether Gomo $6 or Singtel Hi $7. 1 dollar extra for rollover etc is... good.. but just one question.. where is the yearly plan @ $70.. i don't see it in the website lol.
After sign up there's option in the Hi app to select $70 yearly plan payment option. It will start on the next due date

miragez

Yes I believe all plans have, eg. I see 1-year $50, $70, $120, $150, $200, $250, $300, $350 & $400. There's also 90-days plan with a bit of savings.
Woah so many plan need to have 1 year commitment. Hard to bite it maybe I will see any more pattern from Singtel Hi in the future. Thanks for the info

habibali

After sign up there's option in the Hi app to select $70 yearly plan payment option. It will start on the next due date
not bad... i guess i should go ahead with the Singtel Hi over Gomo Senior then!! Thanks...

riona

When I purchase the 1-year plan it says:

Your new plan starts immediately after payment. Usage continues on your current plan until it expires. Unused data, talk time and sms won't roll over.

uncle_josh

Your new plan starts immediately after payment. Usage continues on your current plan until it expires. Unused data, talk time and sms won't roll over.
wow, that's bad news

nortel

I strongly urge you not to port into the $5 or $7 service plan. The customer service chat is non-existent. I had to restart the chat multiple times. The cso appeared once made a random remark and disappeared and never to be seen again.
And not only that. We were all on the $10 plan. Then for dun know what reason heya got shut down and we were all pushed on to this $12 plan 6 months ago. Last week they said this $12 plan no more liao, you have to get the $15 plan or pay $35 or $44 for a 90-day plan. Now that I purchased this 90-day liao, it says my plan expires next month, 30 days from now. Like wtf is going on. 👎❌🤦🏻‍♂️

I think Singtel is just trying to kill off this legacy heya service and dun know how to do it properly so they just anyhow provide something temporary or come up with rubbish plans and service to make ppl flee this service. So ar, dun come onboard already. SIMBA’s $5 plan is at least consistent. Go get SIMBA snr plan better.
thanks for the response, looking at the posts and saw the challenges on support which is common problems for mnvo. the senior plan look good with the singtel coverage and roll over. will explore other senior plan before deciding. welcome any advice or feedback

habibali

what? no rollover? if take 1 year? thats a red flag lol.

miragez

what? no rollover? if take 1 year? thats a red flag lol.
LOL they already red not need the flag.... joke aside I believe the no1 network in Singapore will not play punk... maybe finish off your existing plan till the next reset of the month to the new 1 year plan and will start roll over from there.

riona

LOL they already red not need the flag.... joke aside I believe the no1 network in Singapore will not play punk... maybe finish off your existing plan till the next reset of the month to the new 1 year plan and will start roll over from there.
Yes I think it meant if your current $7/mth plan ends on 5/8 and you sign up for the $70 1-year $7 plan today 29/7, the yearly plan starts today BUT it will continue to utilize the $7/mth plan until 5/8 then start to consume the 1-year plan data. The monthly plan data that ends on 5/8 will not rollover to the yearly plan, but the yearly plan will start to accumulate rollover itself.

Kitaro9202

I might be dumb but wan check I put my cc detail on app liao but the app say I got no data

Since I put my cc detail shouldn't the app auto recurring payment by my cc meh ?
Very weird

riona

I might be dumb but wan check I put my cc detail on app liao but the app say I got no data

Since I put my cc detail shouldn't the app auto recurring payment by my cc meh ?
Very weird

I think there's a 1-off plan and a "recurring" plan. Maybe must select the recurring plan...

Kitaro9202

I think there's a 1-off plan and a "recurring" plan. Maybe must select the recurring plan...
Seem you are right need to clock 5hr recurring
Tempted to get the yearly plan but than u know telecom now data and price is competitive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.