Sol Acres vs Wandervale

dnsfpl

Hi all, new addition to the 365 days of happiness here.

Looks like Wandervale is more popular here. I have been staying at CCK the past 10 years and basically chose SA because it is nearer to my current place and my son's school.

Good luck to those with young chikdren by the way. It is no fun choosing a school for them in CCK. Almost all the decent schools need balloting, and it will only get worse with the addition of those BTOs and ECs.

which EC will you choose assuming both SA & WV has your top choice unit?

i notice those who stay in cck prefers SA than WV, care to share why?

Redstar202

Interesting. I wonder if it might be that WV is actually nearer to Teck Whye than CCK. So the CCK people are more familiar with SA location.

For me, definitely SA. Outside of the reason of being closer to my son's school, I prefer a larger condo. Previously I have stayed at Melville Park in Simei. It is pretty big and I simply enjoy the vibrancy of it more.

cet87

Interesting. I wonder if it might be that WV is actually nearer to Teck Whye than CCK. So the CCK people are more familiar with SA location.

For me, definitely SA. Outside of the reason of being closer to my son's school, I prefer a larger condo. Previously I have stayed at Melville Park in Simei. It is pretty big and I simply enjoy the vibrancy of it more.

Which unit you choose? Dont choose the one near the multi storey car park.

dnsfpl

for SA, imo it's more convenient to take bus than lrt
3 stops to cck or bp mrt, you save 3-5 mins of walking time
it will be perfect if they build a sheltered overhead bridge at the side gate

i9dSRbz.jpg

Dyles

Been a BPPer (aka half CCKer) for almost 20yrs.
Although WV is walking dist to MRT, if your work place is in town, I'll say SA is much better location(ie less travel time) as it is in middle of NSL and DTL. (as mentioned in your next point/quote)

for SA, imo it's more convenient to take bus than lrt
3 stops to cck or bp mrt, you save 3-5 mins of walking time
it will be perfect if they build a sheltered overhead bridge at the side gate

i9dSRbz.jpg

During peak hours, please avoid LRT at south view or teck whye. Even boarding at Bukit panjang can be quite packed and before reach there already hard to enter the LRT. Not to mention sometimes so pack that hard to breathe.

Bus good cause no need cross road + since got few services, the wait time shd be not too bad.

For my case, I was initially considering iNz, SA, WV.

WV - no choice unit and too near to mosque alot ppl comment bad fengshui and sha qi is heavy, thus better to avoid. Tho price is good for walkable dist to MRT.

SA - Got high floor units, but half the units left unsold. Next time may have difficulty selling as well cause flooded by nearby HDBs.

iNz - probably the worst of the lost (just my personal opinion).
(1)Most inconvenient to MRT (only 1 service and wait time can be bad if u miss the bus). Tho alternatively, can choose to cycle 2.4km to gombak using the PCN *healthy lifestyle ftw*
(2)comparable price(kinda like even higher than WV/SA launch price)..ie u buy more ex but next time location lousier hard to sell
(3)smart system have a subscription fee (which is quite hefty).. personally felt that smart system not so established yet.
only plus point is being quieter (probably) and more units to choose from.

happy.milk

Been a BPPer (aka half CCKer) for almost 20yrs.
Although WV is walking dist to MRT, if your work place is in town, I'll say SA is much better location(ie less travel time) as it is in middle of NSL and DTL. (as mentioned in your next point/quote)

During peak hours, please avoid LRT at south view or teck whye. Even boarding at Bukit panjang can be quite packed and before reach there already hard to enter the LRT. Not to mention sometimes so pack that hard to breathe.

Bus good cause no need cross road + since got few services, the wait time shd be not too bad.

For my case, I was initially considering iNz, SA, WV.

WV - no choice unit and too near to mosque alot ppl comment bad fengshui and sha qi is heavy, thus better to avoid. Tho price is good for walkable dist to MRT.

SA - Got high floor units, but half the units left unsold. Next time may have difficulty selling as well cause flooded by nearby HDBs.

iNz - probably the worst of the lost (just my personal opinion).
(1)Most inconvenient to MRT (only 1 service and wait time can be bad if u miss the bus). Tho alternatively, can choose to cycle 2.4km to gombak using the PCN *healthy lifestyle ftw*
(2)comparable price(kinda like even higher than WV/SA launch price)..ie u buy more ex but next time location lousier hard to sell
(3)smart system have a subscription fee (which is quite hefty).. personally felt that smart system not so established yet.
only plus point is being quieter (probably) and more units to choose from.

I been to iNz show flat, the Agent told me there will be tengah mrt ard 2020.

Believe half nia.

Can explain y wv is bad fengshui n heavy sha qi?

:)

Dyles

I been to iNz show flat, the Agent told me there will be tengah mrt ard 2020.

Believe half nia.

Can explain y wv is bad fengshui n heavy sha qi?

Oh please.. the agent probably BSing (I apologise if I'm wrong cause I nv read up). The tengah town expected to be up 2025-2030s(I think) and the town haven't up the MRT wont be built one la.. no ppl build what sia..

Just a quick google..
http://fengshuibeginner.com/must-see-feng-shui-tips-and-taboo-when-looking-for-house/
point #2.
not just that, some older ppl can advise also.. but as usual, feng shui is up to you whether u want to believe and they also say can have way to counter. But for me, just avoid lor..

other stuff i heard:
-it's like ppl in temple/mosque praying to you (when u havent die)
-the pointed structure is like needle poking u

happy.milk

Oh please.. the agent probably BSing (I apologise if I'm wrong cause I nv read up). The tengah town expected to be up 2025-2030s(I think) and the town haven't up the MRT wont be built one la.. no ppl build what sia..

Just a quick google..
http://fengshuibeginner.com/must-see-feng-shui-tips-and-taboo-when-looking-for-house/
point #2.
not just that, some older ppl can advise also.. but as usual, feng shui is up to you whether u want to believe and they also say can have way to counter. But for me, just avoid lor..

other stuff i heard:

Ok. Thx for ur info.

kelvinangsw

Just a quick google..
point #2.

other stuff i heard:

If u read and think carefully on these fengshui stuff, it is actually common sense when u are getting a home to stay. For example, most of the people won't want to live near the hospital because of the constant siren sound and out break of disease. Most of us won't want to stay near expressway because of dust and noise affecting our health, etc..

Dyles

If u read and think carefully on these fengshui stuff, it is actually common sense when u are getting a home to stay. For example, most of the people won't want to live near the hospital because of the constant siren sound and out break of disease. Most of us won't want to stay near expressway because of dust and noise affecting our health, etc..

Yeap. But always got pros and cons.

-Nearby hospital some ppl feel convenient, especially if got healthcare needs (ie elderly)
-Nearby expressway = more convenient, as long as the dust/noise dont travel to you.

Dyles

@Dyles end up didnt buy all 3?

haha.. ya lor..

me not rich, want cheap but still choosy :X
700-800k cannot anyhow throw also..

Considering north side ECs as well.
If within the 3 I gonna buy, most like will choose SA tho (high floor units and nearer to DTL is a plus for me.. maint fees cheaper also.. it's 2 EC plots and anyway ~50% unsold so not so many users haha)

dnsfpl

notice a recent increase in transaction for SA
got new promo or discount going on?

iirc absd will kick in 2019
developer might give discount next year for balance unit

Redstar202

Which unit you choose? Dont choose the one near the multi storey car park.

I chose a unit right at the other end, far away from the MSCP. I did a recee on Sat night and indeed the units at the MSCP side would be noiser. The Esso station, LRT track, and Mirage MSCP all adds up to quite a bit of noise.

However, to be frank it just takes a little getting used to. My current house is right in between 2 MSCPs and I remembered finding it hard to sleep the first night we moved in. From 2nd night onwards, became oblivious to the noise liao.

cet87

Just a quick google..
point #2.

other stuff i heard:

I heard the mosque is those quiet type. only hear it if you really near.
As long your unit can't see the mosque, i think still ok. I guess that's the reason stack 24 was quite empty at first.

cet87

I chose a unit right at the other end, far away from the MSCP. I did a recee on Sat night and indeed the units at the MSCP side would be noiser. The Esso station, LRT track, and Mirage MSCP all adds up to quite a bit of noise.

However, to be frank it just takes a little getting used to. My current house is right in between 2 MSCPs and I remembered finding it hard to sleep the first night we moved in. From 2nd night onwards, became oblivious to the noise liao.

Its really bad and scary if you choose the units near MSCP.
At night, the beams will shine directly into your units as if UFO is flying pass.

Redstar202

I had exactly the same thought when I first saw the advert for INZ. From the maps of Tengah, the proposed MRT station is right in the middle, and given the massive size of the plot of land which stretches from Brickland Road all the way to Jurong East, that MRT station is almost a few light years away from INZ liao.

dnsfpl

sol acres picking up sales these 2 months

any one knows the reason?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.