Starhub Giga

sibeiTrolled

my giga plan is 4g nia. the hp fail to register to my 4g network, regardless automatic or i manually choose giga 4g.
Sorry, i cuck up and read wrongly.
Updated post.
You got try "reset network" first? Or something similar to "Reset network and bluetooth settings"

Then try put back old phone or maybe got a spare phone sitting around? Try put back see if it works.
So it is no network or you have 4G only?
Did your previous phone work the the SIM card? Got try putting it back?

EDIT - GG, my reading fail. Edited post to better reflect comprenshion of post.
If still cannot work, have to contact giga viaFB or the GIGA app

nomoreliaola

Sorry, i cuck up and read wrongly.
Updated post.
You got try "reset network" first? Or something similar to "Reset network and bluetooth settings"

Then try put back old phone or maybe got a spare phone sitting around? Try put back see if it works.

If still cannot work, have to contact giga viaFB or the GIGA app
hai still cannot. have pm them in giga app le. but have to wait for them to report to work

touchring1

Can anyone confirm if using giga, go to malaysia can receive sms otp or not? if can't receive otp, many things can't do.

Kitaro9202

Plan to switch giga from my vivifi due to recently network down .

How is giga ?

sibeiTrolled

Plan to switch giga from my vivifi due to recently network down .

How is giga ?
All the Singtel MVNO had issues during that time, were you that affected?
If day to day use on singtel network is decent for you, no point switching.

Either way, GIGA is just Starhub, it may or may not be good for the places that you will be at.
Also, no point going GIGA if you are intending to get the 4G plan.

Kitaro9202

All the Singtel MVNO had issues during that time, were you that affected?
If day to day use on singtel network is decent for you, no point switching.

Either way, GIGA is just Starhub, it may or may not be good for the places that you will be at.
Also, no point going GIGA if you are intending to get the 4G plan.
Yes i deeply affect i need to port another telecom in case shait happen again as i am a dispatch rider which rely mobile data to accept and end my job

sibeiTrolled

Yes i deeply affect i need to port another telecom in case shait happen again as i am a dispatch rider which rely mobile data to accept and end my job
Ah!
In that case, i would reccomend getting a new line to test GIGA first before you port over.
Since in your case it is quite critical, going in blind with GIGA isn't wise. Maybe just try out the GIGA line for a month or 2 first, depending on the TnC for cancellation or port out.

Anyway if you are just looking at the 4G plan, Eight is the cheaper option. For 5G, then ya, GIGA works. Both are on Starhub line

Would the cost of maintaining 2 SIM card be a burden for you?

Kitaro9202

Ah!
In that case, i would reccomend getting a new line to test GIGA first before you port over.
Since in your case it is quite critical, going in blind with GIGA isn't wise. Maybe just try out the GIGA line for a month or 2 first, depending on the TnC for cancellation or port out.

Anyway if you are just looking at the 4G plan, Eight is the cheaper option. For 5G, then ya, GIGA works. Both are on Starhub line

Would the cost of maintaining 2 SIM card be a burden for you?
Tbh both of my sim card is below 20buck each per month.

I just port out my vivifi plan to giga.

Not sure when will port over.

My plan is to have 2 diff telecom in case one went down.

At least got a back up to use

sibeiTrolled

Probably 1-2 working days if you used the eSIM
Else have to wait for delivery which would add in maybe 4-5 working days

And here i was, thinking that you only had one sim card on singtel network lol...

Ya, better to have 2 from different network.
Before you ported, was it both on Singtel?

Kitaro9202

Probably 1-2 working days if you used the eSIM
Else have to wait for delivery which would add in maybe 4-5 working days

And here i was, thinking that you only had one sim card on singtel network lol...

Ya, better to have 2 from different network.
Before you ported, was it both on Singtel?
Yup both singtel lor under mnvo de.

froztheart

I just port out my vivifi plan to giga.

Then having both lines in different MVNOs will be the best option for you to provide redundancy.
ST & SH or
ST & M1 or
M1 & SH

Yesterday those MVNOs with ST all kena downtime, noticed from 0100 onwards, not sure when recovered cause went to bed liao. :s13:

Kitaro9202

Then having both lines in different MVNOs will be the best option for you to provide redundancy.
ST & SH or
ST & M1 or
M1 & SH

Yesterday those MVNOs with ST all kena downtime, noticed from 0100 onwards, not sure when recovered cause went to bed liao. :s13:
i notice was around 12.20am i went to walk walk and want to see news suddenly why no data lol.

lucky i was not doing any delivery job.

That time i kena in e end have to use the prata shop ah neh handphone for hotspot to get customer location and went to customer place use their wifi to end the job

froztheart

i notice was around 12.20am i went to walk walk and want to see news suddenly why no data lol.

lucky i was not doing any delivery job.

That time i kena in e end have to use the prata shop ah neh handphone for hotspot to get customer location and went to customer place use their wifi to end the job
Right, might have happened earlier, but my memory was around after midnight when i was trying to make some work calls.
I gave up and relied on my WIFI for WhatsApp call instead.

I can relate the helplessness, that's why for your scenario need contingency, otherwise really gg since rely on connectivity to earn money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.