The Visionaire EC

kelvinangsw

As expected, price is just slightly cheaper than Brownstones.....but the location is still good. So I think still can go for it....

hongge

Price list on show room notice board. Must manually copy down price of unit by unit. Can't take pic. The agents are all bz copying numbers. Early bird discount is 7k off listed price.

derong07

Juz a quick reference on the pricing (hope my eyes never shoot bird :D):

From cheapest (may not be 100% accurate):

2 Bedroom: Fr $594k (721sqft)
3 Bedroom: Fr $677k (850sqft), $695k (872sqft)
3 BR Premium: Fr $770k (980sqft), $792k (1023sqft)
4 Bedroom: Fr $886k (1141sqft), $1.044m (1313sqft)
4 BR CoSpace: Fr $1.063m (1345sqft)

grix17

The 3 bedroom I am looking at are all above $800 psf. Inward facing and outward facing.

I'm also surprised and disappointed that the price is higher than indicative. Seems like the developer is confident in sales after obtaining a bumper crop of e-apps. Maybe to make up for the higher cost of marketing.

In the last e-app (Wandervale by Sim Lian), the average psf came out within the indicative price range.

kelvinangsw

I'm also surprised and disappointed that the price is higher than indicative. Seems like the developer is confident in sales after obtaining a bumper crop of e-apps. Maybe to make up for the higher cost of marketing.

In the last e-app (Wandervale by Sim Lian), the average psf came out within the indicative price range.

As I said in my earlier post, I don't expect much difference from brownstone based on the price they paid for the land and also the many stuffs that QJ is giving.....but at least, the price is slightly lower than Brownstone. Still worth to consider because of its location....

Definitely Parc life will be priced lower as they bid the land lower and the location is not as close to MRT like Brownstone and Visionaire....

chenej

As I said in my earlier post, I don't expect much difference from brownstone based on the price they paid for the land and also the many stuffs that QJ is giving.....but at least, the price is slightly lower than Brownstone. Still worth to consider because of its location....

Definitely Parc life will be priced lower as they bid the land lower and the location is not as close to MRT like Brownstone and Visionaire....

Paying over 800 for Sembawang seem too much... They are simply making the place smaller at same high psf before cooling... I think parclife seem a better choice with better amenities and developer name... Am not an agent btw

SKWSMC

Price list on show room notice board. Must manually copy down price of unit by unit. Can't take pic. The agents are all bz copying numbers. Early bird discount is 7k off listed price.

Discount 7k? You mean the smart system opt out discount?

kelvinangsw

Paying over 800 for Sembawang seem too much... They are simply making the place smaller at same high psf before cooling... I think parclife seem a better choice with better amenities and developer name... Am not an agent btw

My Opinion is that you cannot compare by area but compare by location. The bottomline is you cannot get this kind of pricing for PC so closed to MRT. Although Parc Life is still close to MRT, you still need to walk around 600m for 5-7min. Therefore, you can only say Parc Life is close to MRT but for brownstone and Visionaire, you can say they are next to MRT. This will differentiate their value. In the area of Brownstone and Visionaire, the surrounding land are likely to reserve for PC later. Everything new will spring up around that land ...new MRT, new shopping center, new HDB estate across the road. All these will likely pop up the value of the 2 ECs...

asky2505

can consider Visionaire is quite value for money if you opt out of the Smart system and if u attend most of the free classes (free for 1 yr). They include swimming for diff ages, diff types of cooking, guitar, dancing, yoga, pilates etc......
Swimming lessons at condo usually costs $100+. So 12 mths is already 1200+. Still got those music and yoga... Quite a bit of savings.
No need to step out of the estate. Every wkend packed with activities.

asky2505

My Opinion is that you cannot compare by area but compare by location. The bottomline is you cannot get this kind of pricing for PC so closed to MRT. Although Parc Life is still close to MRT, you still need to walk around 600m for 5-7min. Therefore, you can only say Parc Life is close to MRT but for brownstone and Visionaire, you can say they are next to MRT. This will differentiate their value. In the area of Brownstone and Visionaire, the surrounding land are likely to reserve for PC later. Everything new will spring up around that land ...new MRT, new shopping center, new HDB estate across the road. All these will likely pop up the value of the 2 ECs...

Ive tried walking from the side gate of Visionaire. Def less than 10mins walk. Max 8mins and its my normal walking speed. I'm a lady so u agar agar can gauge my speed. Disclamer: I'm not an agent

hwaa

can consider Visionaire is quite value for money if you opt out of the Smart system and if u attend most of the free classes (free for 1 yr). They include swimming for diff ages, diff types of cooking, guitar, dancing, yoga, pilates etc......
Swimming lessons at condo usually costs $100+. So 12 mths is already 1200+. Still got those music and yoga... Quite a bit of savings.
No need to step out of the estate. Every wkend packed with activities.

:s13: :s13:

are u even serious? some stays for yrs but swim how many times use 2 hands also can count.

asky2505

:s13: :s13:

are u even serious? some stays for yrs but swim how many times use 2 hands also can count.

swimming lessons leh. Ie u duno how to swim and purposely signed up to learn how to swim. Not leisure swimming lah...........:s22:

Firmament1987

sorely disappointed with the pricing compared to brownstones considering brownstone's developer is more reputatable, dist is nearer etc visonaire pricing is yet more ex...

later tonight anyone can share how many unit sold today? today start booking alrdy.

phayze

About 120 unit sold as of now.

sorely disappointed with the pricing compared to brownstones considering brownstone's developer is more reputatable, dist is nearer etc visonaire pricing is yet more ex...

later tonight anyone can share how many unit sold today? today start booking alrdy.

kelvinangsw

Wah...I look at the price list. Seems like visionaire is priced higher psf than brownstone at the launch price....but I guess all the good units in brownstones may have been already sold...

grix17

Wah...I look at the price list. Seems like visionaire is priced higher psf than brownstone at the launch price....but I guess all the good units in brownstones may have been already sold...

Brownstone definitely sold out the good units. New buyers have good choice between Visionaire and Parc Life, but to get a better choice they have to commit to a ballot. Most undecided buyers will wait until ParcLife's balloting day. In fact, it appears that FCL sent out PL's price range this morning to try to win back some buyers. An act of desperation? Competition may seem good, but it hasn't driven the prices down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.