The Visionaire EC

asky2505

Did anyone realize that visionaire only has 1 big swimming pool and 1 odd shape one which makes it also impossible to swim in it. That looks more like a Kids pool.. With 632 units, how to swim in 1 pool?

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

asky2505

I was told on E-app day was that they are giving 1% discount. AFter that, prices will increase.

They thought 800+ ppl applied then all will buy? Everyone is waiting to see how many units been sold.

Price will only be adjusted after PL e-app which will be around next monday(PH).
In today's mkt, I doubt they will really increase the price. If they don't drop e price, very good liao

asky2505

There's a 40m lazy river. And other mini pools for fun. So it's 2 main pools like most other ECs.
Based on what I can see of the lazy river, too many bends to swim. Mayb swim a few strokes then hit e wall. Still got other pools? Water features or spa right? Even the kids pool is miserable
Anyway we will know tmr when they reveal the architectural model

Alabone

Well... At least there are other options? If it's like Vales, there wouldn't be other options.

Based on what I can see of the lazy river, too many bends to swim. Mayb swim a few strokes then hit e wall. Still got other pools? Water features or spa right? Even the kids pool is miserable

grix17

To be honest, how many people go into a lazy river to actually swim .. just dip in the water and have fun only.

asky2505

To be honest, how many people go into a lazy river to actually swim .. just dip in the water and have fun only.

Precisely. So most will swim in the lap pool. Oval shape smmre. most will congregate at the centre wider/longer part.:s22:

grix17

That's the problem with visionaire. I dont understand why too. Those who really want to swim, Visionaire is not for you.

Those who are so serious about swimming should go out the side gate to the sports hub lah ..

asky2505

Those who are so serious about swimming should go out the side gate to the sports hub lah ..

Then buy condo for what? in the end go public pool :s13:
Not abt competitive swimming but if cant even swim 1 lap with no obstacles then jin sian leh

Alabone

Actually I think it's pretty normal for condos to only have one main pool? And I suppose the use of it will be more frequent when residents first move in but wane subsequently. Also, the usage of pool might be quite staggered. Different people go back at different times and if really really wanna swim, can always do night swim when pool isn't that crowded.

That's the problem with visionaire. I dont understand why too. Those who really want to swim, Visionaire is not for you.

sukidexun

Actually I think it's pretty normal for condos to only have one main pool? And I suppose the use of it will be more frequent when residents first move in but wane subsequently. Also, the usage of pool might be quite staggered. Different people go back at different times and if really really wanna swim, can always do night swim when pool isn't that crowded.

everyone is different so it up to individual. there's no right or wrong. I also feel that they should have spa or jazzuci. If its just a pool, you dont stand out from the rest.

grix17

I honestly think this pool argument is pointless. Condo pools are for exercise and recreation. If it's so important to an individual, then choose the EC based on the pool.

Pay only 1 million and expect the best of everything, and still expect to earn money? Get real.

gemini79

Banking loan

Anyone offers suggestion or advises which loan rate to take up?
Local banks or foreign banks which offer lower rate but may raise or change anytime?
1mth Sibor rate seem best deal but comparing local banks vs foreign banks....

SKWSMC

Anyone know what is the special price?

Someone here mention that there is a 1% discount off the listed price till end of this week. Can any buyer confirm?

machoguy02

Local bank, fixed deposit pegged loans.
Doesn't makes sense to go for sibor at all.

why does it not make sense to go for sibor?

No rush to rate hike - Fed
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-fed-idUSKCN0XO09O

Visionaire TOP: Oct'2018
For BUC, we can only get floating rates with no lock-in period.
So shouldnt we look at the cheapest home loan (which is sibor at the moment) then only change it to either FD pegged or Board pegged home loans when sibor goes higher (taking in mind that banks offer a free one time conversion within the same bank)?

grix17

Anyone know what is the special price?

Someone here mention that there is a 1% discount off the listed price till end of this week. Can any buyer confirm?

According to agent.

Visionaire going head-to-head with ParcLife until their ballot day is over.

ParcLife is offering 5% discount.

Visionaire is inviting e-applicants who didn't book last week a celebration party along with those who booked, with dinner and lucky draw this evening at 6pm. It appears any further discounts beyond the 1% are not announced, or those who already booked would make lots of noise.

asky2505

6zM6UuXl.jpg

Industrial..... So obvious referring to PL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.