The Watch Thread - Part 9

Mr_woW5

SRP027K1. Discon model. Quite hard to find. Haha got it Pre-owned at $200. You want I might have lobang for blue SRP025k1
$300 full papers and links

Thanks for the prompt reply! Haha but prefer the red one ure wearing. Nice

AyuReady

Which brand to start off below 400? Seiko or Orient?seiko I like designs like SRP772K1 while bambino ER24002W looks good too. Prefer clean design plus I got small wrist.

Sent from using GAGT

Both are good starters, my own experience was better with orient for better bracelet and less chance of loose rotor. My seiko 5 rotor became very very loose like free spinning. Then again my orient was not see thru case back hahhaa maybe also
Spoil but I didn't see

indigo22

guys...

is there any watch like this design (model here is SARW019)

sarw0195002.jpg

budget: $400
brand: seiko
- dowan automatic
- got date indicator
- best if the pigu is see through

f_670.jpg

gaoxing84

guys...

is there any watch like this design (model here is SARW019)

sarw0195002.jpg

budget: $400
brand: seiko
- dowan automatic
- got date indicator
- best if the pigu is see through

f_670.jpg

Lol don want auto. Then want open pigu for what lol

indigo22

you mean chrono deisgn or specifically day-date registers?
chrono many... day date uncommon

ok its getting just a tad too chim for me liao :sad:
just the day can le (i.e. "5") to show its 5th Mar 2015 (example)

oh course if got Mon/Tue etc will be better, but i guess it will complicate the watch face liao..im a minimalist kinda guy..

PS: diver watch is not my cup of tea

PPS: sorry, hope i didnt offend anyone with e above statement! purely personal taste!

pwillie

ok its getting just a tad too chim for me liao :sad:
just the day can le (i.e. "5") to show its 5th Mar 2015 (example)

oh course if got Mon/Tue etc will be better, but i guess it will complicate the watch face liao..im a minimalist kinda guy..

PS: diver watch is not my cup of tea

PPS: sorry, hope i didnt offend anyone with e above statement! purely personal taste!

this is chrono type registers, showing only sec/min

IMG_4600.jpg

sarw019 shows day/date

citizen eco drive may have something similar for 2 register day/date

Emospence

anyway, anyone bought from BIG Time before? is their price reasonable + service good? i targetted a Seiko watch from their website :s34:

Service not bad got serve kopi..

Prices not sure since I only bought once and had to pay full retail

DaClovers

Both are good starters, my own experience was better with orient for better bracelet and less chance of loose rotor. My seiko 5 rotor became very very loose like free spinning. Then again my orient was not see thru case back hahhaa maybe also
Spoil but I didn't see
I see... What about Sarb065? Though is slightly out of my budget.

Sent from using GAGT

indigo22

this is chrono type registers, showing only sec/min

IMG_4600.jpg

sarw019 shows day/date

citizen eco drive may have something similar for 2 register day/date

got date jiu ok le..this citizen is nice but i rly wan a seiko in my watch collection..

any recommendations based on what im lookign for ma? :D

thanks!

coern

Agree... Tag AD gave me my first ****ing huge scratch on the Carrera. Sibei heart pain.

Same thing happened for my Pam 388 which I purchased in Milan. The Paris AD left a ****ing deep scratch when I bought a dark blue strap and he helped me to change it. **...

The week after I got my AP ROC, I walked past a glass door and clanged the bezel on the door frame. KNS...

Watches are meant to be worn!

Even watch shops will inevitably leave scratches. The people at Rolex do many watches everyday, and they still leave scratches. Don't think just because they do it often means that they will do it perfectly. If you have ever done it yourself, you would understand that it is a very delicate process.

If you're taking off a metal bracelet, especially for the first time, I'd say there is a 99.99999% chance that there will be scratches. Changing out a regular leather strap on regular lugs (on a Lange for example) would be a lot easier and chances are much higher that the lugs will remain unscathed. Even then, just a small slip will leave a scratch.

If your watch comes with straps that have tool-less spring bars, then yes, the chances of scratchless strap changes are very high. But you'd also need to buy another strap with tool-less spring bars, which is extremely limiting in terms of choice.

I say if you really want to change straps for your watch, adopt a "it's just a watch and a few scratches where nobody sees doesn't matter" attitude. Otherwise, don't touch it.

Ed.YEO

ARBUTUS!!!

...any recommendations based on what im lookign for ma? :D

thanks!
12507671_832249646886461_8498841027372206648_n.jpg

年月日,还有白天/夜晚显示!
老字号CRYSTALTIME公司代理,保修!
INGERSOLL也有类似机芯表款,只是不过,代理公司不稳定,近十年来换了几手。。。保修方面会有问题。

indigo22

12507671_832249646886461_8498841027372206648_n.jpg

年月日,还有白天/夜晚显示!
老字号CRYSTALTIME公司代理,保修!
INGERSOLL也有类似机芯表款,只是不过,代理公司不稳定,近十年来换了几手。。。保修方面会有问题。

i lurbe seiko :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.