 Watch Ultra

galvin

I probably the odd one out. I never get apple care for any apple product at all. No apple care for 1st iPhone till iPhone pro max 12. My iPhone pro max 12 still perfect. I plan to use iPhone pro max 12 till iPhone 17 launch in 2025.

Same for my 3 years iPad and 2 years old MacBook Air, and my 4 years old Apple Watch S5 SS
I have too much trust in Apple products 🤣🤣
Nah you’re not the odd one out. I’ve never ever bought any apple care for my apple stuff as well.

But then again i upgrade iPhones yearly so I dont see any need for it.

Never bought apple care for my watch, ipad, mac etc though.

palmtungsten

Nah you’re not the odd one out. I’ve never ever bought any apple care for my apple stuff as well.

But then again i upgrade iPhones yearly so I dont see any need for it.

Never bought apple care for my watch, ipad, mac etc though.

I only upgrade iPhone once every 2 years when the 2 years contract ends.

I still keep all my iPhones till today Eg 3G, 4G, 5G, 6 plus, 7 plus, XS max. And never need to sell since I upgrade once every 2 years.

the only iPhone that looks bloated due to battery bloated is iPhone 5

still can power on iPhone 6 Plus, 7 plus and XS max and use as spare phone if needs be 🤣🤣

我要买GTR

I probably the odd one out. I never get apple care for any apple product at all. No apple care for 1st iPhone till iPhone pro max 12. My iPhone pro max 12 still perfect. I plan to use iPhone pro max 12 till iPhone 17 launch in 2025.

Same for my 3 years iPad and 2 years old MacBook Air, and my 4 years old Apple Watch S5 SS
I have too much trust in Apple products 🤣🤣

I only hoot for stuff i feel will potentially fault or damage. Eg APP or AW. My other products such as APM, MBA, iPhone very reluctant to buy due to too ex or underutilized.

zorrus

Anyone experienced some kind of bug for weather temperature in the complication?
does not show the temp …
I am using AWU , version 10.0.1

anhiuyon

Can share how much they charge for action button or replacement ?
they dun do repairs/replacement or unable to do so they can only replace a new set tat will cost me $690+..

lesson learnt, sad n walk out of apple store $1348 poorer.

anhiuyon

replacement set warrenty i forget how long. i think 30days.
i just felt get a new aw2 telling myself better chip, bigger storage, piece of mind for 2yrs without worry of any dmg.

galvin

replacement set warrenty i forget how long. i think 30days.
i just felt get a new aw2 telling myself better chip, bigger storage, piece of mind for 2yrs without worry of any dmg.
I think you can probably sell the new replacement set for higher than $690 too o_O

palmtungsten

they dun do repairs/replacement or unable to do so they can only replace a new set tat will cost me $690+..

lesson learnt, sad n walk out of apple store $1348 poorer.

looking at ultra watch tear down. action button is just cosmestic not nice but the watch still functional. I will rather buy watch case to cover that action button if sells and continue to use AWU and buy AWU3.

In any case, do you still buy apple care for your new AWU2 ? 😅

https://www.ifixit.com/News/65598/a...rugged-and-repairability-is-just-within-reach

anhiuyon

looking at ultra watch tear down. action button is just cosmestic not nice but the watch still functional. I will rather buy watch case to cover that action button if sells and continue to use AWU and buy AWU3.

In any case, do you still buy apple care for your new AWU2 ? 😅
i did consider the buy casing option in the first place but its not gonna fully covered/protect the lobang cos without the action button the whole internal watch is exposed.

since buy liao. i just enjoy new watch again n dun think too much n yes i bought ac for it this time lol

kashix

Is it a good deal to buy apple watch ultra 2 in korea since I will be going there for a holiday?
Or better off buying in SG?

我要买GTR

Is it a good deal to buy apple watch ultra 2 in korea since I will be going there for a holiday?
Or better off buying in SG?

Buy wherever is cheaper. I don't think AW have diff variations like iPhones. Warranty is international too 😬

runforyourlife

I heard jp cannot tax free even in yodobashi and bic camera. Discounts don’t apply too, is that true???

whitechristmas

Hi, can I know where can I buy Ultra and not Ultra 2? Apple store online etc all only shows they sell Ultra 2 now. Thanks.

kEvinErd

Hi, can I know where can I buy Ultra and not Ultra 2? Apple store online etc all only shows they sell Ultra 2 now. Thanks.
Just curious - why Ultra, instead of Ultra 2, when the price is the same, if you’re looking at getting from Apple directly?

whitechristmas

O
Just curious - why Ultra, instead of Ultra 2, when the price is the same, if you’re looking at getting from Apple directly?
Oh if the price is just eg $200 difference, then I will go for Ultra 2 for sure. Wanted to see how much is Ultra now. If it is like $800+ i will probably go for this as I don't need all the new functions. Just need a bigger screen. Hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.