Water heater

kyteo79

I heard the US has it... if have and can enhance current model by just swapping the digital panel will be damn cool...

as i said ... can be done but have the foundation be laid and respective authorities accepted ?

kyteo79

Hi All,
Would it be recommended to go for AOS Micro Heat Pump water heater or AOS Horizontal Digital water heater?
As SG is quite hot, wonder if it will be more energy saving? Or the heat pump water heater is much more expensive?
Have not went to showroom to understand more. Just want to gather some information first.

Thanks all!

u stay landed ?
size of family ?
how many bathroom ?

best check with aos

sellun

Few reasons I chose aos.

I wanna go digital but was unsure which smart switch to use for the heater.
Subsequently i have been using products from mi home and they do not have a switch that can cater for heaters.
The staff (Amanda i think) was also able to explain the product well which gave me confidence in this purchase. She was also very responsive with my enquires, even if they were not related to their products.
This type of product I feel local support is very important, even if its just for the digital panel.
Last but not least the thumbs up from the butties here :D

The only downside is i feel that my current household usage is not maximising the usage of the digital panel feature. But this purchase is definitely not a regret.

Hope this helps.
Thanks for the great sharing. Unlike someone who only gave useless reply/comments.

Did you use any of the function that only digital series has? Like the instant heating & timer? I'm planning to use smart switch for the main switch if I get digital version and hide the digital panel inside the toilet. Will the heater start heating after switching on main switch or do I have to press something on the digital panel to start?

Always wanted to go AOS showroom but it's so far and still can't find the time to do so.

kyteo79

Hide money in toilet better ...

money non electric is okie ..

hide electric in toilet is for those smart people

kyteo79

buy 600 dollar normal good enough ... u know everything ...

what rubbish press this press that ... talk to a frog in a well ..

no time so far ... 1 word .. dun waste time ...

MaoZeDuo

Im not sure what are the functions of the non-digital.

Timer is an important function for the digital version so u can boil the water only at specific timing without turning the switch off. This works great for me in the morning. Would be better if can set different timers on weekends thou. I do use instant but not very often.

With the aos digital u do not need a smart switch. U can leave the digital panel and main switch on 24/7. The timers will keep your desired temperature at specific time of the day.

Unless ur objective is to control the heater remotely otherwise i feel it is redundant with the aos digital. Also, a smart switch cannot really complement the setup unless it can also adjust temperature and mode settings remotely.

When the panel is on, u can set timer counters on it. Note that there are only 2 timers.

Without the timer counter, it will constantly keep the temperature at desired setting.

I would also suggest to install the panel outside of your toilet due to
- humidity
- showcase the panel ma since u spend extra for it

Im still a new user so better visit the showroom for more accurate info

Thanks for the great sharing. Unlike someone who only gave useless reply/comments.

Did you use any of the function that only digital series has? Like the instant heating & timer? I'm planning to use smart switch for the main switch if I get digital version and hide the digital panel inside the toilet. Will the heater start heating after switching on main switch or do I have to press something on the digital panel to start?

Always wanted to go AOS showroom but it's so far and still can't find the time to do so.

djr81

I think is china.. i do remember AOS sg went to China and visit the plant.

6XFf4ac.jpg

:s22:

I heard the US has it... if have and can enhance current model by just swapping the digital panel will be damn cool...

djr81

If you are using alot of hot water then heat pump will be good is more suitable for landed home. Intial cost is not cheap. If use alot then ROi will be faster.

If not stick to digital wster heater which i thinknis good enough..

If not just head down to their showroom for Amanda she will be happy to recommend you the correct model

Hi All,
Would it be recommended to go for AOS Micro Heat Pump water heater or AOS Horizontal Digital water heater?
As SG is quite hot, wonder if it will be more energy saving? Or the heat pump water heater is much more expensive?
Have not went to showroom to understand more. Just want to gather some information first.

Thanks all!

djr81

Ah u got Amanda to serve you ah.. good..

Anyway the staff there know their product well and they always go for product training and update. Which i think i very important.
Front end must be good the back end aka the installer have to be even better.. their installer came on time, fast, good installation and also prvoide me a short explaination on the digital panel..

Anyway those really interested just go down their showroom and see see look look got buy no buy they will entertain..

Few reasons I chose aos.

I wanna go digital but was unsure which smart switch to use for the heater.
Subsequently i have been using products from mi home and they do not have a switch that can cater for heaters.
The staff (Amanda i think) was also able to explain the product well which gave me confidence in this purchase. She was also very responsive with my enquires, even if they were not related to their products.
This type of product I feel local support is very important, even if its just for the digital panel.
Last but not least the thumbs up from the butties here :D

The only downside is i feel that my current household usage is not maximising the usage of the digital panel feature. But this purchase is definitely not a regret.

Hope this helps.

djr81

Non digitial if not wrong is consider like manual control.

Basically there is a switch to turn on and off the water heater. And for how hot you want is basically u need to manual turn the knob at the water heater and you need to try and error if u wan the correct temperature some do have a thermometer to show you how hot but useless as there is no number there :s22: and also you only can use feeling to gauge whether ther is enough hot water inside the tank, so gauge wrongly halfway no more hot water...

eJJO9rQ.jpg

PFfzvAC.jpg

For AOS,

al6Xz7L.jpg

No need to guess how much hot water inside and it show you the water temperature...

:)

Timer is an important function for the digital version so u can boil the water only at specific timing without turning the switch off. This works great for me in the morning. Would be better if can set different timers on weekends thou. I do use instant but not very often.

With the aos digital u do not need a smart switch. U can leave the digital panel and main switch on 24/7. The timers will keep your desired temperature at specific time of the day.

Unless ur objective is to control the heater remotely otherwise i feel it is redundant with the aos digital. Also, a smart switch cannot really complement the setup unless it can also adjust temperature and mode settings remotely.

When the panel is on, u can set timer counters on it. Note that there are only 2 timers.

Without the timer counter, it will constantly keep the temperature at desired setting.

- humidity

sellun

I see. Will try to find a time to go to the showroom. However it's really far, I stay at the very west.
Y'all leave the main switch and panel on 24/7? Won't it be wasting the electric if I'm not at home from morning to evening?

If I can set timer for a smart switch and use it with a normal heater I can easily replicate the timer function. And can even set different timing for different days and not restricted to two timings.

But I'm not sure how useful is the water, temperature monitoring and instant heating function..

djr81

Which smart switch u planning to use?

Those smart switch like dlink, tplink and etc usually is rated at 10amp - 13 amp. Dont t hink is safe to use it for water heater in Singapore. Usually in Sg they use 20amp switch for the water heater.

So u need to find smart switch or smart circuit breaker that can handle 20amp.

The smart switch only do on off, timer schedule and some can monitor the power consumption.

I use the Tp link HS110 for my 100liters ariston water heater.

rwBOyxt.jpg

7WnDbPr.jpg

By right cannot use.. but I live on the edge.. lol .. anyway the ariston got a cut off switch if got problem with electric it will just trip.

Anyway smart switch can only do all that but cant set temperature

So the AOS have this panel where u can set the timer and temperature. And if u want to off it 100% just turn off the water heater switch. But this AOS digital water heater is still not so smart just basically u cant do it remotely. The newer model might launch later this year but not so sure the date maybe u can go down the showroom and talk to Amanda..

I see. Will try to find a time to go to the showroom. However it's really far, I stay at the very west.
Y'all leave the main switch and panel on 24/7? Won't it be wasting the electric if I'm not at home from morning to evening?

If I can set timer for a smart switch and use it with a normal heater I can easily replicate the timer function. And can even set different timing for different days and not restricted to two timings.

But I'm not sure how useful is the water, temperature monitoring and instant heating function..

IAmZlatan

Wah lau eh.. I also live in the west. Go there and clear your doubts lor

Based on what I understand, the instant heating needs 2 min before u can use but only normal shower (no rain shower or bathtub). Tank itself has an insulating function.

If u want instant hot water then get an instant heater lah. Don't need to replicate this and that. Save yourself the headache too

kyteo79

- humidity

you are deadly right ...

kyteo79

Ah u got Amanda to serve you ah.. good..

Anyway the staff there know their product well and they always go for product training and update. Which i think i very important.
Front end must be good the back end aka the installer have to be even better.. their installer came on time, fast, good installation and also prvoide me a short explaination on the digital panel..

Anyway those really interested just go down their showroom and see see look look got buy no buy they will entertain..

sorry i dun have time and ubi so far ... i stay in xxx ...
cannot go showroom to find info ...need come forum ask and see what smart and put elecrtric panel hidden in toilet bowl better ...

this is call got money and smart people.

At least i got my AOS

kyteo79

Non digitial if not wrong is consider like manual control.

Basically there is a switch to turn on and off the water heater. And for how hot you want is basically u need to manual turn the knob at the water heater and you need to try and error if u wan the correct temperature some do have a thermometer to show you how hot but useless as there is no number there :s22: and also you only can use feeling to gauge whether ther is enough hot water inside the tank, so gauge wrongly halfway no more hot water...

eJJO9rQ.jpg

PFfzvAC.jpg

For AOS,

al6Xz7L.jpg

No need to guess how much hot water inside and it show you the water temperature...

:)

remember we have shower mixer as well to adjust the water coming to our shower heads .. other people need the digital panel to bathe with them ..

kyteo79

as said dun buy lor ...

AOS has many shops selling ... from tuas to boon lay to common wealth all got AOS ...

kyteo79

Based on what I understand, the instant heating needs 2 min before u can use but only normal shower (no rain shower or bathtub). Tank itself has an insulating function.

If u want instant hot water then get an instant heater lah. Don't need to replicate this and that. Save yourself the headache too

talk to some ass no need so polite ... i sound rude but i made my way to AOS myself without asking forum.

want big want cheap want smart want safe ...

kyteo79

By the way, rain shower can be used as well ... just the heat will not be your ideal.

Ie to say reduce the water flow from your mixer... the tank will get hotter ...
and you get warmer water... by 5 mins you get 50-55 degree where u have already shampoo ... and enjoy full hot water ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.