Westone Users

punishher

Yeap they did change bro. Now cheaper liao. $159 can get liao. Got smoke red edition some more. Buay pai.

Sound the same. Just that they change to another type of wire. Epic 2 cable. They claim is much tougher. Not braided type i think.

the one ES got the 100 colours that new um1 la :s22:

silvernoy

You try go audition the ikan bilis earphone loh. Lol.

You will probably know what i meant by very suffocating. Macham the singer singing while drowning. Lol

really meh? i've been using the x10 for a couple of months now and i find it to be okay leh. :s11:

royfrosty

really meh? i've been using the x10 for a couple of months now and i find it to be okay leh. :s11:

It could be possible that you are not hearing what you need or want.

Go audition the um3x and then compare.

Hear the bass in the drums. And the bass guitar. Then come and compare with the ikan bilis earphone.

If cant hear the difference then you can keep the x10 liao.

silvernoy

It could be possible that you are not hearing what you need or want.

Go audition the um3x and then compare.

Hear the bass in the drums. And the bass guitar. Then come and compare with the ikan bilis earphone.

If cant hear the difference then you can keep the x10 liao.

yea probably would do it some time soon.
anyway, where can i get the um3x the cheapest?

royfrosty

yea probably would do it some time soon.
anyway, where can i get the um3x the cheapest?

Earphonesolutions.com just no local warranty. Apply a 25% promo code if they have it now. Lol. If spoil send back to them.

For local currently no promo. You can try sls. With proper searching for the proper shop or known distributors then you can buy. Some have 10%-15% off. But you must know how to shop! Dont come back and tell me you kenna con. Lol.

silvernoy

Earphonesolutions.com just no local warranty. Apply a 25% promo code if they have it now. Lol. If spoil send back to them.

For local currently no promo. You can try sls. With proper searching for the proper shop or known distributors then you can buy. Some have 10%-15% off. But you must know how to shop! Dont come back and tell me you kenna con. Lol.

the price in earphonesolutions is usd right?
i jin scared of sls leh, recently got so much news on them. :(

TeamStereo

Yes the Westone EPIC G2 cable is now non braided and now the UM1 at a lower price of $159 =)

More colors also:
15058_10151341244921765_27002951_n.jpg

RazorLotus

Yes the Westone EPIC G2 cable is now non braided and now the UM1 at a lower price of $159 =)

More colors also:
15058_10151341244921765_27002951_n.jpg

Wow the smoke, green, red and blue looks really nice!

Reminds me of last time the Lego pieces for bionicle lol

tremor

Alternatively UM3X RC can be bought in HK for a very good price, better than earphonesolutions if you go there for holiday. I got mine at HK$2400, credit card charge me about $388 like that.

DMA audio:
九龍尖沙咀梳士巴利道 3 號
星光行二樓星光城 209 號舖
Shop 209, Star Annex, 2/F,
Star House,3 Salisbury Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon.

ashketchum

after 3 years of using my um2, the right side finally gave way. No sound at all.
Anyone got any clue of what to do with it now? RMA? Sell? Or just splurge on a new pair :s22:

royfrosty

after 3 years of using my um2, the right side finally gave way. No sound at all.
Anyone got any clue of what to do with it now? RMA? Sell? Or just splurge on a new pair :s22:

If it is drivers are faulty then no point. Might as well buy new one. If is just wiring issue then you might wanna reshell it.

RazorLotus

splurge on new pair.

Getting new stuff feels better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.