Why everyone think GE is May 2025?

papa71

Most people already preparing for 10 May election polling date.

The whatsapp message going around is something like this:

Nomination Day
28/4/25

Election Campaign
2/5-8/5/25

Cooling-off Day
9/5/25

Voting Day
10/5/25

😊

I personally believe the actual dates are one week earlier. The above whatsapp message was probably delibrately spread around to test balloon or something.

If cooling off day is labour day, it will be damn weird, cuz labour day will have speeches. So, high chance cooling day on 2nd May instead.

Also, map announced on 11 March.

High chance, 1-2 weeks earlier than the dates in the circulating whatsapp message.

If Nomination Day is 28/04/2025.

Working backward We will know from the Government the date for Election around Good Friday.
Latest by 21/04/2025 if the above whatapp date is true,

Ethan_

I think very soon because all come out for campaigns and visits already.
Think high chance May earliest liao. Unlikely April. As neighbourhood MP still got more than one community events line up in April. Don't think they will have mood or time do the events if its Election period.

Also, recently they seems to have more events. Impression like rushing to finish the money allocated or something. Spend finish it to leave good impression on people. :s22:

bongnino

Can be November ma

My forecast would be after the National Day rally.

err not sure you all in semo cave all this time but there are ways to find out why it is May, even though gov hasn’t announced.

For eg, govbiz tender site alrdy tendering all the outsource contract work related to GE such as tents temporary toilets banglah put up posters etc, for May.

As well as the hiring for one day (non civil servant) staff for polling day etc push wheelchairs ones (most of those are not civil servant but one day workers)… for May.

That’s how the media officially/unofficially know when is the GE and not blindly forecast using own theories like you all lol

JohannSu1864

It won't be so soon la. LW wants to hold on to power as long as possible.

Snap election straight away kena kick out buay sian meh.

I remember he is the one who raised gst n water price. Maybe build nuclear plants as well .He got pai lang bin.

yesman2978

Based on this, which month is the ground most sweetened? Think quite obvious.

And nov got nothing.
Budget%20support%20calendar%20-%20for%20web%20TGWA.png

Ghost_is_here

err not sure you all in semo cave all this time but there are ways to find out why it is May, even though gov hasn’t announced.

For eg, govbiz tender site alrdy tendering all the outsource contract work related to GE such as tents temporary toilets banglah put up posters etc, for May.

As well as the hiring for one day (non civil servant) staff for polling day etc push wheelchairs ones (most of those are not civil servant but one day workers)… for May.

That’s how the media officially/unofficially know when is the GE and not blindly forecast using own theories like you all lol

I've checked on Gebiz. Nothing to indicate May. Even I search by Agency.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.