asriznet

Come with any warrenty..:s11:

XiaoMi Mi Box 3 Quad Core Android 4.4 Smart TV 4K HD Box | Lazada Singapore

Screen_Shot_2015_01_10_at_8_53_30_pm.png

The Big Bang Theory

what's the default password to access vpn setting? it prompted me password sia...anyway to reset or anyone know the default password?

asriznet

what's the default password to access vpn setting? it prompted me password sia...anyway to reset or anyone know the default password?

This is from XH Home TV Launcher right?

There's no default password, you would have set it the first time before.

To reset, go to Settings -> Personal -> Security -> Clear Credentials

Followed by screen Lock -> None

However to access VPN, it will ask you to set screen lock again so be sure you remember your password/pin this time.

BlackCube

I managed to download liao.

Thanks, but the quality not that great.

Anyhow, I read in the previous page that in V1.365 or something onwards, can change to English UI? But I can't seem to find the settings for it leh.

leongws

Anyhow, I read in the previous page that in V1.365 or something onwards, can change to English UI? But I can't seem to find the settings for it leh.
Most of the channels in guang mang are consider very clear liao.

asriznet

Eh, I know this link.

Just the XH home can change the setting to english liao right.
So the default launch cannot change to english, only by changing different launcher hor.

Other than XH home, what other launcher can use in english?

After u use XH Home to change language to English the whole mi box will be in English, you can even uninstall XH Home after that.

gregory_choo

Use BesTV for better quality.

BlackCube

After u use XH Home to change language to English the whole mi box will be in English, you can even uninstall XH Home after that.
Thanks for the tip.
I already got it Liao. But not sure what channel to install.
Use BesTV for better quality.
Got link?

Sent from Underwater using GAGT

RobVanDam

jus collected mine from singpost yesterday, got from lazada..confirm gen 3 set

able to work right out from the box with apps like MyTV...but streaming lag some times

I just ordered from Lazada too, waiting for it to be delivered. Do you guys root it or can it still be rooted?

Yeah just ordered mine from lazada on the 5th of Jan.
Order tracking says that its en route.

1. Anyway how long did it take you guys for the delivery?

2. Does yours come with english UI preinstalled?

asriznet

Yeah just ordered mine from lazada on the 5th of Jan.
Order tracking says that its en route.

1. Anyway how long did it take you guys for the delivery?

2. Does yours come with english UI preinstalled?

I think it took 2-3 weeks for me.

Nope, does not come with english UI preinstalled from Lazada seller.

Updating to english is not that hard anyways refer to the link on the previous post.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.