Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

DRAGONGUY

Alright been busy lately. Now on eu rom 8.5.1 prime. So far good, all the goodness is there, except auto brightness. Maybe some may find more problem, but i ain't that picky.

kelvinti

Alright been busy lately. Now on eu rom 8.5.1 prime. So far good, all the goodness is there, except auto brightness. Maybe some may find more problem, but i ain't that picky.

Yes. That 8.5.1 is damn good except the auto brightness bug.

I'm one person that cannot take that 大便.

So, stick to 8.2.3.0 until it's fixed... Waiting for the fix until my neck long also....

I really wonder why is that so difficult to fix.... :(

TheOutsider

So, stick to 8.2.3.0 until it's fixed... Waiting for the fix until my neck long also....

I really wonder why is that so difficult to fix.... :(

Don't wonder. Rather appreciate the efforts of those devs. We don't pay them for the ROMs so... It's not right to push for the fix. At least they acknowledge and is working on it I think that's what we have to know.

Anyway I'm not using EU rom but the unofficial lineage OS. Love it.

kelvinti

Don't wonder. Rather appreciate the efforts of those devs. We don't pay them for the ROMs so... It's not right to push for the fix. At least they acknowledge and is working on it I think that's what we have to know.

Anyway I'm not using EU rom but the unofficial lineage OS. Love it.

Fair enough said. :)

MIUI has been beautiful, functional amid the "wonder" bug of a basic and proper functioning of auto brightness in its early implementation of Android 7. :)

Phen8210

I really wonder why is that so difficult to fix....
:(

only prime will have that issue? im on the 32GB one no such problem.

kelvinti

My 32gb still on 8.2.5....waiting fir nougat

Global rom 8.2.5.0....No Choice...Got to wait coz Global rom Nuogat is still not ready to be released publicly yet...Got some critical bugs to be fixed. :s22:

kelvinti

:s22:

qr6J7ES.png

touchme

launch is launch, but still no device-specific release dates leh. And that's only China Rom.

kelvinti

launch is launch, but still no device-specific release dates leh. And that's only China Rom.

True, true! Better than nothing as some of us can flash to eu rom to experience MIUI 9 first hand then. :)

I hope that Mi Max will be in the 1st roll out list.

Techno Pride

Where did you get that wallpaper?

I've been on Global Beta Nougat 7.5.25 on the 4/128 model for some time. It generally works fine. But the Updater app is stuck on 7.6.8. There are no weekly releases after 7.6.8...?

Techno Pride

China stable.
maybe like what you said, it has to do with ROM.

I'm Global Beta 7.5.25 and using a Tronsmart WC1T QC3.0 charger.

Sometimes the lightning logo shows up with the circle indicating QC, sometimes there is no circle. One can only suspect the phone doesn't always trigger QC. Unplugging and replugging in the cable mostly fixes this, but eventually I give up and simply let it charge at the slower non-circle speed.

kelvinti

Where did you get that wallpaper?

I've been on Global Beta Nougat 7.5.25 on the 4/128 model for some time. It generally works fine. But the Updater app is stuck on 7.6.8. There are no weekly releases after 7.6.8...?

Keke.:D That wallpaper... Super nice mixture of colors, right! :s22: I think it belongs to Samsung Note 5 or Note 4 one..

You can have it here from my Google Drive. :)

As for the Global Prime Beta. Yes. It is stuck at 7.6.8

China Prime rib has gone up to 7.7.15 though.

kelvinti

I'm Global Beta 7.5.25 and using a Tronsmart WC1T QC3.0 charger.

Sometimes the lightning logo shows up with the circle indicating QC, sometimes there is no circle. One can only suspect the phone doesn't always trigger QC. Unplugging and replugging in the cable mostly fixes this, but eventually I give up and simply let it charge at the slower non-circle speed.

Hmm... I see. Siao siao one de..

i1magic

You could have a faulty card. Try swapping another card. Happened to me once on another phone.... Swapped a card and the drain went away.

I took your advice and changed the microSD card. This is the battery life now. Unplugged from charging for 23hrs and get SOT of about 7.5hrs and still got 19% battery left!

pBqVQzq.jpg

5wS3UVl.jpg

cObsrwI.jpg

I am reluctant to change because the microSD card is the high speed one. But it seems to be the culprit.

Asphodeli

I took your advice and changed the microSD card. This is the battery life now. Unplugged from charging for 23hrs and get SOT of about 7.5hrs and still got 19% battery left!

pBqVQzq.jpg

5wS3UVl.jpg

cObsrwI.jpg

I am reluctant to change because the microSD card is the high speed one. But it seems to be the culprit.
Mi Max 32GB HardwareZone Forums app

woe didn't know such things could happen on modern phones. perhaps I should change mine also, my micro SD card starting to go haywire liao

Posted with E6533 via PCWX

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.