thetortiserunner
What's that?Wanna go GL anot
1st one on me
What's that?Wanna go GL anot
1st one on me
Mei youHiv and aids need to declare
That one become tikopek interview session liao. But fr I don't that's that's ever to be shared. I don't think even ladies talk about it amongst themselveslol pls, i bet she got more things to hide than you
no one is 100% truthful on the first date or first few dates
everyone lie or hide something bout themselves on their first date or so
nothing wrong with hiding, its self protection anyway
when she accuse you, tell her that you dun know her that well to share something this personal.
but now after the 3-4 dates you been together, you are comfortable to share this with her.
ask her to share with you her cup size
something that major also share with her le, she dun even want to share something minor?
no heart lah
How old are U btw If you don't mind sharingCancer is very common…. Unfortunately
I’m not the generation of finding dates online which probably more shallow/instant. otherwise nothing wrong developing friendship / relationship from existing social circles. I guess most partners want to look forward to some future. So it’s important to be looking forward with plans and not letting sickness be an obstacle unless it has become a phyisca reality.
Need shifus to teach howtry to get rid of such thoughts maybe
Oral cancer lahno Sus activities here ok. #stayhalal
Go date other cancer survivor lor if u feel that u are being discriminated against. But u have to be aware of the risks to ur next generation if u wants to marry and give birth.Hi everyone,this is a question that has been bugging and unsettling me for quite some time now.
I am 27, male, straight and a former recent cancer survivor. is it morally wrong/ " chek arkh" / "hei1 xin1 as a cancer survivor to entertain the thought of dating let alone dating itself?
My perception is that dating is and should be a blissful union of 2 members , to enjoy each others company, or in other words , cliche and Tumblr-like as it may sound , to live, laugh and love together (as one)
However from my POV ; (in the context of online dating) it has been pretty bad. I am average looking at best on a good day.
I do get occasional matches from time to time and have had rare success (read not being ignored) of sliding into DMs of girls who put their Instagram tag on their tinder.
My principal is that with something like my cancer, I can hide it initially for a while since it's not immediately physically evident ; but sooner or later down the road , especially if things progress to a more serious stage in a relationship, it will reveal itself - hence Ive decided to reveal or talk about it as soon as possible, rather sooner now than later, otherwise I wouldn't be able to live with myself and losing sleep hiding a secret like that.
Owing to that , I've tried different approaches, mentioning it on my bio, telling them when we match and after messaging for a while.
However none of them have had any positive outcomes so far. Each and everyone of them has unmatched or rejected me in some form or another when learning about my condition.
Even the few and far between angmoh girls (almost even went out with 1,but got cancelled on last minute when I mentioned my cancer) whom I thought ,coming from a more open and liberal culture , would be accepting, have done so too.
So back to the main question - is it wrong to (even think about dating) or date if I have had cancer
++PS those of you who are in a relationship , especially in a long term on or even better yet, married, I would be highly thankful and appreciate it if you can show your girlfriends or wifes this post and ask what she thinks
Find ways to widen your network.My job in a warehouse all guys and/or older females. I do cycle and run tho,but those are more we do the activity together and go home after that types, not really anything more
I understand your predicament. You do not need to disclose your condition right from the outset. Just treat it like a casual date and see how things developed. It is only when you have the intention to take the relationship a step further that you then have to disclose your condition. By that time, the other person will know you and able to appreciate you and may disregard your condition.Hi everyone,this is a question that has been bugging and unsettling me for quite some time now.
I am 27, male, straight and a former recent cancer survivor. is it morally wrong/ " chek arkh" / "hei1 xin1 as a cancer survivor to entertain the thought of dating let alone dating itself?
My perception is that dating is and should be a blissful union of 2 members , to enjoy each others company, or in other words , cliche and Tumblr-like as it may sound , to live, laugh and love together (as one)
However from my POV ; (in the context of online dating) it has been pretty bad. I am average looking at best on a good day.
I do get occasional matches from time to time and have had rare success (read not being ignored) of sliding into DMs of girls who put their Instagram tag on their tinder.
My principal is that with something like my cancer, I can hide it initially for a while since it's not immediately physically evident ; but sooner or later down the road , especially if things progress to a more serious stage in a relationship, it will reveal itself - hence Ive decided to reveal or talk about it as soon as possible, rather sooner now than later, otherwise I wouldn't be able to live with myself and losing sleep hiding a secret like that.
Owing to that , I've tried different approaches, mentioning it on my bio, telling them when we match and after messaging for a while.
However none of them have had any positive outcomes so far. Each and everyone of them has unmatched or rejected me in some form or another when learning about my condition.
Even the few and far between angmoh girls (almost even went out with 1,but got cancelled on last minute when I mentioned my cancer) whom I thought ,coming from a more open and liberal culture , would be accepting, have done so too.
So back to the main question - is it wrong to (even think about dating) or date if I have had cancer
++PS those of you who are in a relationship , especially in a long term on or even better yet, married, I would be highly thankful and appreciate it if you can show your girlfriends or wifes this post and ask what she thinks
Hmmm, well, have you considered to remove this info from your bio then? You will know if the matches had chose to reject you based on the condition or for other reasons.Owing to that , I've tried different approaches, mentioning it on my bio, telling them when we match and after messaging for a while.
That one become tikopek interview session liao. But fr I don't that's that's ever to be shared. I don't think even ladies talk about it amongst themselves
Oh really, are you so sure?!? May not apply for S'pore, a progressive mindset countryHiv and aids need to declare