An ICE enthusiast thread

MottoM

Hi Gurus,

Keen on Pioneer X595BT, anyone know if this headunit can be linked to (a) car roof monitor and (b) reverse camera ?

Newbie hence ask this basic question.

Thks.

snipfer

Hi Gurus,

Keen on Pioneer X595BT, anyone know if this headunit can be linked to (a) car roof monitor and (b) reverse camera ?

Newbie hence ask this basic question.

Thks.

Go pioneer website and check the specs. Look for AV OUT

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

MottoM

Rear-view camera input = yes
Composite AV input = 1 ( audio / video )
Composite Video output = 1

Does this mean can have (a) roof monitor, and (b) reverse camera ?

Thks.

Go pioneer website and check the specs. Look for AV OUT

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

IcYFl4mEz

anyone got lobang for soundproof bonnet? reduce engine sound / idling

Sukoo

Any Pioneer z5050BT user able to link their Android phone to the HU using Android Auto?

I have been watching youtube and trying their steps with my S7 Edge but to no avail. Any kind soul who succeed can share some pointers?

garyhardwarezone

Which is better?
Tru billet 4100 vs mosconi as100.4
4 channel amp

Looking for high SQ amp.
Mosconi is more easily avail. SQ good ?

CCCustom

Which is better?
Tru billet 4100 vs mosconi as100.4
4 channel amp

Looking for high SQ amp.
Mosconi is more easily avail. SQ good ?
What speakers are you looking at to go with your amp?

The rule of thumb back in the day was that "fast" amp -> "warm" speakers and "slow" amp -> "bright" speakers ... not everyone believes in it though, and some people have flat-out rubbish-ed it after the audio shop wars ended. Mosconi only popped up when I was on my way out of the IASCA scene so I didn't audition Mosconi setups as much as the older brands, but in any case Italian amps typically fall under "slow" amp category, so if you believe in the rule of thumb you might want to look at Focal or Hertz or some other "bright" speakers if you're going with the Mosconi.

I liked TRUs because of how you can customise the sound with add-on cards / opamps ... in fact after Genesis I was working towards a TRU based setup but then I got a deal on my 1st Brax Graphic Edition and it all went downhill from there ("it" being my bank account :o). I believe the Billets are much larger than Mosconis though, so you'd need to be sure you have the boot space, especially if you're expanding your setup.

garyhardwarezone

I hv
dynaudio component 242gt 2way spkr (new)
Ppi pc2150 amp 2ch. Old school
10in nakamichi sub. Old
Jl audio 500/1 mono amp(old)
Pioneer top model 8850bt hu (new)
Sound deadened 2 doors

Hv been wondering how i can improve sound further.
Change amp to ?
Go active with headunit ? Or Add processor?
Change to 12in sub? Morel ultimo 12sc ?
Worry i may regret if no improvement.

Sound still not even close to my home audio. Very disappointed.
Also dynaudio system, jl sub, bryston amp.

I audiophile lol
I very afraid of disappointment. Haha

CCCustom

I'll be honest, I'd never had the opportunity to audition Dyns ... in the few years of competitions I'd never come across a Dyn setup, wonder why. But from what I remember, comparisons are mostly made against Morels both in SQ ... and in power hungry-ness, unfortunately.

Have you ever considered Genesis Dual Mono Extreme? :eek: 1 for your tweeters 1 for your midbass :eek: I'm actually serious here, btw.

But based on your expectations (or at least, what I'm getting of your expectations), you should be looking at HU + processor capable of going full active and doing RTA tuning, or the Pioneer P99 if you don't want to go with a processor.

tueabp

I have been toying with entry to mid tier speakers in my past / current rides, dare not say i'm good, but certainly enjoy good SQ. Importantly i am thinking of progressing into next level and need some tips on my selection.

To start off, listing my previous set-up (Toyota Wish):
-Hertz 4D Amp
-Focal Access 165SG - 6.2comp
-Infinity rear Coaxial
-MTX 12" sub
-Hertz Monoblock
-Silent Soundproofing 4door + Wheelarc

New Set-up currently (Opel Astra)
-Audison AP4.9 DSP
-Rainbow DL-C6.2
-Rainbow DL-X Coaxial
-Pioneer 130DA Active Sub
-STP 4door

I have been using my current speakers DL-C6.2 for almost 6 months, feel that the SQ doesn't attain the level I want no matter how well it's tuned. Looking to upgrade my speakers but am afraid of buying un-tested product (Not easy to find suitable demos). After a long hard research (cost and reviews), i have trim my options to the following:

1) Micro-Precision 3 series
2) Rainbow Germanium Line 6.2
3) Focal PS 165 FX

Anyone has experience with those above - Care to share some reviews please and need sincere advice. FYI i am trying my system progressively where i will eventually go for 3 way (add additional mid-bass) and a decent sub in near future.

Thanks a million in advance!

hwaa

im using the focal 165fx, but still running in. so far i'm quite impressed by it, even when driven by a less impressive HU, im using 205bt.

tueabp

im using the focal 165fx, but still running in. so far i'm quite impressed by it, even when driven by a less impressive HU, im using 205bt.

Nice! Thanks for sharing! Focal has been good for me since i once had the as165sg! But my installer and friends have been asking me to try out micro precision. Tot for a change but yet dun want to take the leap without cross checking. In absolute dilemma really, but at least i know i still have focal to fall back to now that i got your assurance.

hwaa

Nice! Thanks for sharing! Focal has been good for me since i once had the as165sg! But my installer and friends have been asking me to try out micro precision. Tot for a change but yet dun want to take the leap without cross checking. In absolute dilemma really, but at least i know i still have focal to fall back to now that i got your assurance.

added the focal 4.80 amp and changed HU to the latest pioneer z9150, now the sound is quite good.

i have some suggestions to give audible physics a try, tio injected poison, feel like trying to go 2 way active since the headunit can run active.

its an endless pit, be wary.

think mine abit similar to yours.

focal 165fx front.
focal audible series coaxial rear
Pioneer 130DA Active Sub
focal 4.80 amp
stp 4 doors
pioneer z9150.

now tempted to go 2 way active on audible physics brahma, 6 + 2" full range.

IcYFl4mEz

anyone know any good place for soundproofing the bonnet? engine noise.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.