Are we just delusional and kidding ourselves?

newborn1000

I see edmw always jjww that single is the way, alone got more money and freedom etc.

But I see reality (maybe on surface) is that those who are successful at work are also the ones got lucky to bto within 1 or 2 tries, marry early, have kids and have a typical happy family life. Every year holiday with life progressing well.

Early 20s somehow did ok at work, mid 20s marry, late 20s have kids. By early 30 have house, have car, have wife, have kids and helpers le.

Is us behkan bbfa keep jjww say FIRE is best but truth is we just unwanted and behkan. (Besides some troll here but reality are hidden dragons)

Go dating kena hiam, bbfa like us can't score dates or just kena ghosted. Forever stuck in low ses loop worry about next day.

While the reality outside people all celebrating next milestones and trying to achieve next goal. Only we here being echo chamers trying to affirm each others misery nia. Correct ma?

You become bui bui?

A lot of us are not bui at all......

IAmChiobu12M

I see, that's good! Yes, just as equally busy as you.

My previous job didn't extend me and let me know at end Sept, one month before contract ended. I also realised that I didn't qualify for performance bonus. So, after the news, I started to apply for jobs. Was thankful that they allow me to extend 2 weeks to clear leave (I stack my annual leave). And then go reservist for 2 weeks. So, I was jobless from end Nov.

Applied 118 in total, went for 10 interviews before getting a job before Christmas.

Need to go health check up for my job, and only started working in end Jan. Been busy adapting to the work, it's 5 days a week in office from 830 - 1800, 1730 (Fri) . Afterwards, reach home at 1900. Then, go for a run until 2000 - 2030. Have dinner slightly before 2100. Knock off at 1am. Wake up at 7.30 am.

So, haven't been around much. Just focused on work + running.

That means my current income hits median liao, including everything. :geek:
Government sector? I'm guessing it based on your working hours.

Bzzbzz

So if anyone is wondering what TS' character is really like, and why her life is so miserable, here is your answer.

Ok since you say is just sharing observation. Give me your suggestion then.

Ok, three simple suggestions for you.
This applies to everybody, btw.

Exercise. Start by walking. Get out of your house, get fresh air and sunlight. It will help your breathing and your mood and you get away from the cats.

Read a book on social skills and EQ. You want to get ahead, the most important thing you need to understand is people.

Do you have a job? If you don't, keep applying till you get one. Get off edmw, just keep at it and don't stop. If you do have a job, do your very best, do more, learn as much as you can.

Quite practical and useful.

I see edmw always jjww that single is the way, alone got more money and freedom etc.

While the reality outside people all celebrating next milestones and trying to achieve next goal. Only we here being echo chamers trying to affirm each others misery nia. Correct ma?

It's true, some are born more lucky and some are not.

Have you started exercising, learning social skills and networking in your company?

No reply

That's cute, but you don't really want to improve yourself, do you?

So superficial of you to turn a general discussion into a personal attack of me. And only think is all about me. You're on my ignore list. I don't know who's clone you belong to. But I do know you always think is about me yet you still wanna read my post. So lame.

You don't even need to treat her to omakase to find out.

itedino

But I see reality (maybe on surface) is that those who are successful at work are also the ones got lucky to bto within 1 or 2 tries, marry early, have kids and have a typical happy family life. Every year holiday with life progressing well.

Early 20s somehow did ok at work, mid 20s marry, late 20s have kids. By early 30 have house, have car, have wife, have kids and helpers le.

Is us behkan bbfa keep jjww say FIRE is best but truth is we just unwanted and behkan. (Besides some troll here but reality are hidden dragons)

Go dating kena hiam, bbfa like us can't score dates or just kena ghosted. Forever stuck in low ses loop worry about next day.

No marry no kid is ok. Dun reproach yourself. Take it easy

Philipkee

At least based on my observations of the pp ard me, definitely those married with kids are happiest. Not hard to see why, family and kids bring a lot of joy.
There is probably two main reasons and one small reason

One is they have money. Not necessarily rich but can support the family

Their main life choices have been made. Singles still might think what if this or that but married with kids, for next 20 years, your life is decided for you so you don’t have the stress of wondering what choice to make

And of cos a happy family leads to a happy life

Lolile

Not yandao and by now turning uncle already :frown:
Yandao only 1 aspect
If your character etc is good, don’t give up if you want to get married. Sure got chance one

but nowadays, many don’t see the benefits of marriage liao. I think mostly due to our more affluent environment, education which lead to higher expectations and the way ppl are glued to cyber space so much so that there is no time nor pressing need for rs.

congster2

There is probably two main reasons and one small reason

One is they have money. Not necessarily rich but can support the family

Their main life choices have been made. Singles still might think what if this or that but married with kids, for next 20 years, your life is decided for you so you don’t have the stress of wondering what choice to make

And of cos a happy family leads to a happy life
Actually this is quite true. I don't spend my time wondering this or that. I just look forward to weekends. Bring my family out, have to revise work with kids etc. I think the wonder this and that could lead to depression.

Roid Rage

lol you listen to edmw about relationship/parenting/family? then you ask for it.

the low ses imbeciles are here to satisfy their schadenfreude. they grew up poor and make no effort to transcend their ses. here got templates about these topics

when there's discussion about bgr: they will focus only about wc. while they dont even have a gf to begin with. as if they are bbfa because of wc or because of they are "too nice"
when there's discussion about parenting/family: they expect nothing more than "sky birth sky raise" method. anything more than that, you will be bashed, they can't accept tuition, private preschool, overseas trips, parental guidance, enrichment classes. cause they can't afford it, if you do it, they will be enraged.

my friend, you can come here to troll and whine, but don't take the comments of the (l)users here too seriously. after years of lurking here. i dare to say only around 20% users here are normal human being, the rest are subhuman

IAmChiobu12M

Yandao only 1 aspect
If your character etc is good, don’t give up if you want to get married. Sure got chance one

but nowadays, many don’t see the benefits of marriage liao. I think mostly due to our more affluent environment, education which lead to higher expectations and the way ppl are glued to cyber space so much so that there is no time nor pressing need for rs.
I can confirm yandao or not is the least concern when comes to getting attached and married. In fact I dare make a bold guess more married and attached comes from less yandao ones. Yandaos have more choices end up probably choose nothing. Options fatigue. And girls don't go for looks as much as guys. But being witty and humorous is damn important.

IAmChiobu12M

lol you listen to edmw about relationship/parenting/family? then you ask for it.

the low ses imbeciles are here to satisfy their schadenfreude. they grew up poor and make no effort to transcend their ses. here got templates about these topics

when there's discussion about bgr: they will focus only about wc. while they dont even have a gf to begin with. as if they are bbfa because of wc or because of they are "too nice"
when there's discussion about parenting/family: they expect nothing more than "sky birth sky raise" method. anything more than that, you will be bashed, they can't accept tuition, private preschool, overseas trips, parental guidance, enrichment classes. cause they can't afford it, if you do it, they will be enraged.

my friend, you can come here to troll and whine, but don't take the comments of the (l)users here too seriously. after years of lurking here.

i dare to say only around 20% users here are normal human being, the rest are subhuman
Honestly this is quite true based on my experience :flash:

Lolile

I can confirm yandao or not is the least concern when comes to getting attached and married. In fact I dare make a bold guess more married and attached comes less yandao. Yandaos have more choices end up probably choose nothing. Options fatigue. And girls don't go for looks as much as guys. But being witty and humorous is damn important.
Haha🤣🤣🤣
I think so too
It’s mostly the yandaos who are still screening and undecided whether to be tied down and have their wings clipped for good 😂😂

Kuudere

Government sector? I'm guessing it based on your working hours.

Yep
Yandao only 1 aspect

Character good doesn’t mean will marry but it certainly means regardless whether marry or not, will not feel bad about their current situation and just make the best out of their life right now. I know a number of good folks that are doing well single. The key thing is not to focus on their lack, but to make the very best of what they have and what they can improve.

Matthew K L O

For me, I do not like modern women. Modern women do not like me. I hiam them, they hiam me.

To them, I am buaygan. To me, I have dated and can't find the right one I can trust to be with my whole life.

If got hair, who wants to be botak? If got suitable partner, who wants to be single?

And yet, single is still better than spending life with the wrong partner.

Even people like Kurt Tay can land a wife. A partner can be found if you really want it. The question is, should you?
Agreed! Stay single. Live free! Getting into a r/s is like stepping into a gilded cage. Looks good but u no longer can do what you please. Married with kids - your life revolves around spouse and kids. You don't have a life it belongs to them!

luffix7

not really
i always say human can skip 2 or 3 gen
we are over populated liao
no other big body top super alpha predator got numbers even close to us
we even prey on other alpha predators

i just act out my advice
true to my words
like i say should just let the earth restart, humans are the pests for earth

Milodrink

EDMWers are just talking nonsense

well you are right

people who are success are successful early

and that is where they get BTO, pro,Orion, high paying salary, wedding, children early as well

life is good

once someone is successful early, they will be set for a smooth life forever where everything just works out for them

life only gets better and better and they grow older, life only grow upwards, not like snake and ladders where you rise and fall, hard life truths

do you ever hear them suddenly fall in life? No, they won’t fall in life

early success means won’t fall in life forever

So how come some ppl snake and ladder some ppl auto float

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.