High Blood Pressure

Foetid

everytime i see doctor bp always near 200....i told doctor white coat syndrome:)......got once warded after night supper eating ba kut teh....they just give you more medicine and monitor in hospital...basically as most people here said....buy a monitor to observe.....best times to measure ....after wake up and before bedtime
are u still alive ? 200 , 180 should go emergency of hospital liao?

wongminmin

i doing hiit, why cannot do burpee if HBP

Anyway i went to see dr from kidney to TCM
All say 130/80
the blood take time to come back when they change position.
When the blood unable to reach brain, it will cause blackout...

1127HBP-infographic-825-pix.jpg

ksapple

OO burpee no blackout feeling, i tink the only blackout feeling i have is i turn my neck certain angle.

That chart i gt ask before. Dr say 130-84 still okay
Any thing more like 140/90 monitor, constantly feel dizzy then better take med.

Anything above dr will ask u take med liao.

Thats y till now dr still dun wan give me med, ask me change lifestyle

Mecisteus

I knew an Indon fella, BP shot to 210, always look stoned only
Fun fact.

It's normal for systolic blood pressure to rise to between 160 and 220 mm Hg during exercise. Unless you've cleared it with your doctor, stop exercising if your systolic blood pressure surpasses 200 mm Hg. Beyond 220 mm Hg, your risk of a heart problem increases.

It explains why some people can collapse while exercising.

newcell

OO burpee no blackout feeling, i tink the only blackout feeling i have is i turn my neck certain angle.

That chart i gt ask before. Dr say 130-84 still okay
Any thing more like 140/90 monitor, constantly feel dizzy then better take med.

Anything above dr will ask u take med liao.

Thats y till now dr still dun wan give me med, ask me change lifestyle
Gd, change lifestyle better than relying med. Some med stabilised one thing spoil other part.

Ender

The new AHA one is very aggressive. Singapore and Eu are still sticking to the old one. Alot of people will fail the AHA one. I also fail.

ksapple

Gd, change lifestyle better than relying med. Some med stabilised one thing spoil other part.
I did see my BP drop from 150 to 130 but my dystolic is still 90 when wake up so abit sian.

maybe need to ask medication

luei74

For those taking hbp medicine.
What you all taking..

I taking exforge in the morning and simvastatin at night.

I early 50s... yong senior liao
Hi Bro, can check about the blood pressure? Are you in HBP stage 1 now? How long you been taking the medicine ?

hmyoth

The new AHA one is very aggressive. Singapore and Eu are still sticking to the old one. Alot of people will fail the AHA one. I also fail.
Just did my check last mth. I am under stage 1. Polyclinic doctor said my blood pressure ok. No need to take medication . Even my LdL 3.6 he also said is ok as long not 4. Next year will go back again.

David Lai

For those taking hbp medicine.
What you all taking..

I taking exforge in the morning and simvastatin at night.

I early 50s... yong senior liao
amlopidine for bp, statin for ldl, aspirin for blood thinning, plus some meds to fix the nerve and pain…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.