Knife sharpening services

The_King

Decent knife lar.. at least this is the standard knives a hotel restaurant would use with colored handle so that they know which one is for cutting what kind of food.. like yellow handle for poultry, green handle for vegetables, red handle for meat, blue handle for fish, white handle for cooked food I think. So that can avoid cross contamination. NSF simply means safe for contact with food lar.. I mean which knife isn't... :ROFLMAO: it is a matter of not they bother to apply for it to be put on. Just like cutting some of the more reputable cutting boards manufacturers like Boos Block will have this logo printed or burnt into their boards.
NSF also mean the materials used is approved source.

It cheap no need to worry it scrap my wallet off

Many edmw here earn 20k per mth, I am not one of them. It work for my wallet that all that matter

BlackWing1977

NSF also mean the materials used is approved source.

It cheap no need to worry it scrap my wallet off

Many edmw here earn 20k per mth, I am not one of them. It work for my wallet that all that matter
I top up a little and went for the Tojiro DP... it uses VG10 steel...

The_King

I top up a little and went for the Tojiro DP... it uses VG10 steel...
thanks but no thanks.

i am happy scraping the metal off my knife blade once every 2 or 3 yr. even my 1 knife cost much lesser then to send to a pro to sharped

you all can go to japan to sharped your knife already tell me i am not even a baby step near your league

but i got 1 knife i need to send to sharpen when it time ;)

Can Or Not

Bro his knives are expensive hor... that Pow Li auntie is jitao put to the grinding wheel to grind.. got sparks one.. got thick scratch mark across the whole blade leh. :sick:
I wanted to suggest the Chinatown one also… sharpening knife with whetstone need skill one

Laneige

Anyone knows where got knife sharpening service? I've got a few kitchen knives $100-200, I've tried those DIY stones and those that you roll the knife in-between the rollers. Nothing seems to sharpened the knife to it's original sharpness when new. The stones need some kind of skills and patience to sharpen but I've neither
REM China town have but no idea still have or not
One is Redhill or bk merah because got namecard
Can go to yr place I think

shaunvalentino

Anyone knows where got knife sharpening service? I've got a few kitchen knives $100-200, I've tried those DIY stones and those that you roll the knife in-between the rollers. Nothing seems to sharpened the knife to it's original sharpness when new. The stones need some kind of skills and patience to sharpen but I've neither

Helloo i do sharpening.

Freehand Knife Sharpening Services
Ig: freehandknifesharpening
Shaun - 6591593720

79 redhill lane , wet market, the stall facing blk 80, professional knife sharpener..

menthol28

Yah, go get yourself a end grain wooden chopping board. Means the tree grain faces up instead of across which most lower end chopping board are.

Bamboo/glass/stainless steel chopping board also too harsh on the knife edge so will become blunt much faster

End grain wooden board is usually seen via those round chopping block means the chopping board is sliced horizontally on the tree trunk that particular section instead of vertically top down of the whole tree trunk.

End grain is alot softer. Many people dun know why some chopping block are more expensive think no difference
I saw plenty of different VG10 knives and all different brands from $40-100+
AliExpress, any particular brand that is recommended ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.