NSF also mean the materials used is approved source.Decent knife lar.. at least this is the standard knives a hotel restaurant would use with colored handle so that they know which one is for cutting what kind of food.. like yellow handle for poultry, green handle for vegetables, red handle for meat, blue handle for fish, white handle for cooked food I think. So that can avoid cross contamination. NSF simply means safe for contact with food lar.. I mean which knife isn't...it is a matter of not they bother to apply for it to be put on. Just like cutting some of the more reputable cutting boards manufacturers like Boos Block will have this logo printed or burnt into their boards.
I top up a little and went for the Tojiro DP... it uses VG10 steel...NSF also mean the materials used is approved source.
It cheap no need to worry it scrap my wallet off
Many edmw here earn 20k per mth, I am not one of them. It work for my wallet that all that matter
thanks but no thanks.I top up a little and went for the Tojiro DP... it uses VG10 steel...
I wanted to suggest the Chinatown one also… sharpening knife with whetstone need skill oneBro his knives are expensive hor... that Pow Li auntie is jitao put to the grinding wheel to grind.. got sparks one.. got thick scratch mark across the whole blade leh.![]()
REM China town have but no idea still have or notAnyone knows where got knife sharpening service? I've got a few kitchen knives $100-200, I've tried those DIY stones and those that you roll the knife in-between the rollers. Nothing seems to sharpened the knife to it's original sharpness when new. The stones need some kind of skills and patience to sharpen but I've neither
Have alrdy, all the 3 u mentioned were posted in this thread liao. KamxiaREM China town have but no idea still have or not
One is Redhill or bk merah because got namecard
Can go to yr place I think
Anyone knows where got knife sharpening service? I've got a few kitchen knives $100-200, I've tried those DIY stones and those that you roll the knife in-between the rollers. Nothing seems to sharpened the knife to it's original sharpness when new. The stones need some kind of skills and patience to sharpen but I've neither
Will PM u soonHelloo i do sharpening.
Freehand Knife Sharpening Services
Ig: freehandknifesharpening
Shaun - 6591593720
Watch utube and it would guide U how to use. I have that too. Bought from taobao.
I wash cause I worry that would have metal "powder" on itIs it true not to wash the sharpener after used?
I wash cause I worry that would have metal "powder" on it
79 redhill lane , wet market, the stall facing blk 80, professional knife sharpener..Anyone knows where got knife sharpening service? I've got a few kitchen knives $100-200, I've tried those DIY stones and those that you roll the knife in-between the rollers. Nothing seems to sharpened the knife to it's original sharpness when new. The stones need some kind of skills and patience to sharpen but I've neither
pl see post 113--redhill lane blk 79REM China town have but no idea still have or not
One is Redhill or bk merah because got namecard
Can go to yr place I think
79 redhill lane , wet market, the stall facing blk 80, professional knife sharpener..
call him firstBut he got run outside
So will he be at store?
79 redhill lane , wet market, the stall facing blk 80, professional knife sharpener..
I saw plenty of different VG10 knives and all different brands from $40-100+Yah, go get yourself a end grain wooden chopping board. Means the tree grain faces up instead of across which most lower end chopping board are.
Bamboo/glass/stainless steel chopping board also too harsh on the knife edge so will become blunt much faster
End grain wooden board is usually seen via those round chopping block means the chopping board is sliced horizontally on the tree trunk that particular section instead of vertically top down of the whole tree trunk.
End grain is alot softer. Many people dun know why some chopping block are more expensive think no difference
Hope the sharpener does not rust.