May 2015 SBF

JAPDestiny

Got appointment date for hougang already.

I also received mine, appt date on 27th Oct, not too excited as my Q number is one of the lasts within the available flats. :s22:
Whats your Q number?

May I know what is the new rule regarding grant that is wef Nov?
HDB website not loading too well.

Gixxerfied

I also received mine, appt date on 27th Oct, not too excited as my Q number is one of the lasts within the available flats. :s22:
Whats your Q number?

May I know what is the new rule regarding grant that is wef Nov?
HDB website not loading too well.

Does not matter since it's going to start from Nov 2015 launches onwards.
Raise grant income ceiling for SHG, raise eligibility income ceiling for application, slight changes for resale live near parents grants which is now rename to proximity grant.

gsallll

which 1 ur 1st choice?

im thinking whether the boon lay okie anot

Of course first choice is jp boon lay field lah hahahas but sure cannot get de. I think i will get YK there hahas.

Given our queue no. we will be able to get high floor ;p and i like the serenity there better than boonlay view because boonlay view is at the PIE entrance. Every morning and night very heavy jam.. which is quite a turn off hahahas..

i just gian the high floor lah hahahahhas. 15-18 floor at yk vs 4-6 floor at boonlay.

gsallll

But yk abit out of way if no vehicle. Headache.

Not really. My aunt stays there and her feedback is that its quite manageable. And boonlay view not any better LOL. Many people board the bus at the market place near 492 and 502. By the time reach boon lay view area bus already full hahahahas. I know cus i take the buses 198 or 157 everyday to jp hahahhas

gsallll

U choose which blk? Give advise leh.

Boyf and my strategy is.. just take the highest available when its our turn hahahhahhahahahas! I check alr lah.. wont have serious west sun issues or whats not.. so just get the house that has the best value hahahs

popeyes

Im considering the 1 oppo boon lay market. In between lakeside n jp. Not the 1 oppo jurong jc. What u think?

JAPDestiny

I currently hold a resale HDB flat w/o previous grant, and intends to sell it if I get sucessfully get a BTO, which I'm able to pay off 95%-100% with my CPF refunds/sales proceeds. In this case, do I still hv to prepare a HLE/bank approval letter? or they will allow me to use contra after I sell my flat?

Gixxerfied

I currently hold a resale HDB flat w/o previous grant, and intends to sell it if I get sucessfully get a BTO, which I'm able to pay off 95%-100% with my CPF refunds/sales proceeds. In this case, do I still hv to prepare a HLE/bank approval letter? or they will allow me to use contra after I sell my flat?

You would still need the HLE/Banks AIP letter as formality..

As for contra, pls read below..

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/contra-facility

platopus

Depends! I applied and got my HLE approved in 2 days

Me and wife work in .gov job though hehe

abduls85

Just booked a flat in Keat Hong Quad. Went with 6 choices. Thank god, got to select my first choice :).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.