My first date experience, how should I continue on?

TiedInsurer

When guy says split bill on first date means "you are not the right girl for me, let's split bill and go our own ways"
Lol what is this logic? Then if woman let guy pay, does it mean "i accepted free stuff from you because i acknowledge that i am your girlfriend now so let's make this official on all our socials."

No right?

Monstruo^

Hahaha... CSB....

When guy says split bill on first date means "you are not the right girl for me, let's split bill and go our own ways"

Of cos she so malu and ran away.
Do you know there are guys out there who despite has interests in someone, but still insists to split on first date? Maybe trying to prove sth or read too much wrong information on the internet. TS is one.

Because if he don’t bother or not interested, he wouldn’t want a second date or ask here.

Jaylim123

Then why didn’t you tell her at the same time that you prefer to split for that lunch? (PS: This also takes skills as to how you say it)

Then if she still went ahead, but left while you were in the toilet for 5mins, it was on her liao for choosing to go meet you. But in this case it isn’t.

You called it a date, so this person must be someone you would like to meet and go out with instead of some random hangout, you initiated to ask her out, you chose the place, but you asked to split on first date after the meal. Lol

2026 or 2006 or 1996, women in general still prefer to be treated on a first date. This applies to Asian and western society. They wanna see how willing you are to invest in them which directly or indirectly reveal your interest levels. A meal is just the most basic thingy.
Even if I treat her she also can part ways after the first date what. Like that I incur even greater loss

d3n

I brought a girl to raffles place for our first date. We had lunch at a chinese restaurant but I asked to split the bill instead of me paying everything. She said ok and she paynow me right on the spot.

After we finished eating I had to go to the toilet so she waited for me outside. 5 mins later after I came out I couldnt find her so I checked my phone and she said that she had to leave because of an emergency.

how should I continue from here? Do I still have chance for second date?
u kena friendzoned

Monstruo^

Even if I treat her she also can part ways after the first date what. Like that I incur even greater loss
So what’s your point? Lol

Wah the cheek of you to say this. If you can think like this, you are indeed a Miser. Really Loser. You really deserve the 5-min toilet ninja stunt. Poof.

TiedInsurer

She never block me leh, maybe she might message me again
TS. No need to stress out about this.

Just think carefully. Are you okay to simp for a type 3? A lot of the EDMWers here will never admit it, but that's exactly what they are doing because they cannot find a type 1 or type 2, and they aren't attractive enough to get a type 3 who is so deeply attracted she is willing to pull her own weight despite her type 3 tendencies.

There are costs for sticking to your guns. The most significant being that you might end up being single for life. So there's no shame if you cave and accept your fate to simp also, like so many others have done.

firestyle

TS, unless she contact you herself, just let it go.

Treat this experience as a dating tuition experience and dun make the same "mistake" again.

Tell yourself there are still 8.3 billion divided by 2 number of women out there for you to meet. Jiayou!

Notbbfa

That

That's quite likely exactly what it is. You don't usually confirm a relationship with a girl on the first date do you?
There wouldn't be a second date, since they are just acquaintances.

Medicated Oil

Dun worry so much.
Just ask her for the second date.
If she refuse, then move on to the next gal.
Dun be too bothered lah.
And dun give up.

Unless there is some long cold silence between 2 of you during the meal.
And both of you just cannot connect.
Then, you may want to re-consider.

TiedInsurer

There wouldn't be a second date, since they are just acquaintances.
There would be. Every first date is between acquaintances. A relationship doesn't usually get confirmed until several dates in. Until it gets confirmed, they are just acquaintances.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.