Pinetree Hill

StarisX

Maybe because less hype for a traditionally prestigious area, no need to convince anyone why it is worth the price

Lol are u mad? It’s a prestigious area? Have u gone to Lentor area before? That place has no life deport in. Traffic junction u might be the only car waiting.

StarisX

Talking about Pinetree being prestigious…
Pinetree is worst. If I can describe it, it’s at a cross-junction from one area to another area.

Most of time, people pass by to cross from Clementi into Holland to avoid AYE. It’s basically ulu pandan. Never even hear about people praising and loving ulu pandan until this launch.

If you go in a little further, the maybe.

stevenwyshi

Aiyo, they've finally given the go signal for the PineTree Hill project, that's three 24-storey blocks coming up, leh! But it's beside another site that's gonna be developed too, so maybe got some competition.

This one is UOL's project. If they sell at a decent price (about 15-20% margin), it could be a solid buy lah! Especially cause nothing new has popped up around there in ages. The neighbourhood also quite nice. Plus, UOL has got a good rep for their project quality - from Principal Garden, Tre Ver, Clement Canopy, to Botanique @ Bartley, their price quite steady, they don't simply throw discount after launch even if sales a bit slow.

They aiming for a launch date around 1H 2023, then another one (Watten) around 2H 2023. Only problem is it's a bit far from MRT and not near CBD. But since it's not a HDB upgrader project, most likely the buyers will be locals who already have private property, they won't care so much about MRT or hawker center. The launch price probably similar to Blossoms, and the layout always good one with UOL, so no need to worry.

It looks like the launch on 1st July, then they estimate the price to be around $25xx psf. 2 bedroom 1 bath starting from $1.6xxM, 2 bedroom 2 bath starting from $1.8xxM, and 3 bedroom from $2.3xxM. Some people might think it's a bit pricey compared to nearby old condos, but remember, property market now is hot like chilli padi, no developer going to sell cheap. You also have to think about resale price, which will depend on the two condos nearby. If some developer come and take those two at a good price, you also can make money overnight.

So at the end of the day, don't be a carrot and overpay. Real estate got a lot of potential, you just need to look and keep looking. If you're buying for own stay, make sure it fits your needs. Don't overspend, and also consider the layout and the location. Remember, not just about profit, need to be practical also!

StarisX

Aiyo, they've finally given the go signal for the PineTree Hill project, that's three 24-storey blocks coming up, leh! But it's beside another site that's gonna be developed too, so maybe got some competition.

This one is UOL's project. If they sell at a decent price (about 15-20% margin), it could be a solid buy lah! Especially cause nothing new has popped up around there in ages. The neighbourhood also quite nice. Plus, UOL has got a good rep for their project quality - from Principal Garden, Tre Ver, Clement Canopy, to Botanique @ Bartley, their price quite steady, they don't simply throw discount after launch even if sales a bit slow.

They aiming for a launch date around 1H 2023, then another one (Watten) around 2H 2023. Only problem is it's a bit far from MRT and not near CBD. But since it's not a HDB upgrader project, most likely the buyers will be locals who already have private property, they won't care so much about MRT or hawker center. The launch price probably similar to Blossoms, and the layout always good one with UOL, so no need to worry.

It looks like the launch on 1st July, then they estimate the price to be around $25xx psf. 2 bedroom 1 bath starting from $1.6xxM, 2 bedroom 2 bath starting from $1.8xxM, and 3 bedroom from $2.3xxM. Some people might think it's a bit pricey compared to nearby old condos, but remember, property market now is hot like chilli padi, no developer going to sell cheap. You also have to think about resale price, which will depend on the two condos nearby. If some developer come and take those two at a good price, you also can make money overnight.

So at the end of the day, don't be a carrot and overpay. Real estate got a lot of potential, you just need to look and keep looking. If you're buying for own stay, make sure it fits your needs. Don't overspend, and also consider the layout and the location. Remember, not just about profit, need to be practical also!

I don't feel that the property market is hot like chili padi. I think the high point is with new launches only and it's kind of over after Blossoms. Reserve Residences is a special case and so is the upcoming Jcube.

Other than that, the showroom at The Myst and Lentor Hills looks rather calm. I asked the agent she also say it's rather quiet and she only has two appointments to view the showroom on a Sun. Scrubbed through the older projects and saw the resale transaction volume also rather low. Lot's of units to choose from, especially those that just TOP.

Pinetree location on the hand is really lousy. Worst than The Myst. Right opposite is police camp and almost nothing around the area. Neither here not there, not clementi not holland road. Basically car will only pass through there because they want to go to Holland/Bukit Timah but there is a jam on PIE. Still dare to ask for $2.5k psf.

It's basically ULU PANDAN and you see misleading advertisements. There is webinar just now, can draw linkage until holland and bukit timah core area. The agents damn power.

De SantaClaus

I don't feel that the property market is hot like chili padi. I think the high point is with new launches only and it's kind of over after Blossoms. Reserve Residences is a special case and so is the upcoming Jcube.

Other than that, the showroom at The Myst and Lentor Hills looks rather calm. I asked the agent she also say it's rather quiet and she only has two appointments to view the showroom on a Sun. Scrubbed through the older projects and saw the resale transaction volume also rather low. Lot's of units to choose from, especially those that just TOP.

Pinetree location on the hand is really lousy. Worst than The Myst. Right opposite is police camp and almost nothing around the area. Neither here not there, not clementi not holland road. Basically car will only pass through there because they want to go to Holland/Bukit Timah but there is a jam on AYE. Still dare to ask for $2.5k psf.

It's basically ULU PANDAN you see misleading advertisements.
Where did you get 2.5k psf from ? I think more likely average 22xx psf. No way this cost more than RR 😂

StarisX

Where did you get 2.5k psf from ? I think more likely average 22xx psf. No way this cost more than RR 😂

I think their breakeven is the same as Tembusu Grand, about $20XX. Unlikely to be $2.2k psf. Minimum also $2.3k psf. If follow TG to chop carrot, then at least $2.4k - $2.5k psf.

theonenonly

Pine Grove and Pandan Valley both will not enbloc in our lifetime. I think ppl need to be realistic and give up hope on these 2 mega mega projects.

Meanwhile I do not know much about the PTH location but I'm not really attracted to it. I believe most of those who do buy eventually will live in close vicinity.

petetherock

Same dilemma as Laguna and Mandarin Gardens and other large developments..
Enough old residents who will refuse to en block..

theonenonly

Same dilemma as Laguna and Mandarin Gardens and other large developments..
Enough old residents who will refuse to en block..
Yes. Laguna, Lagoon, Mandarin gardens and Neptune court all face the same predicament.

1. 80% is hard to achieve.
2. Developers won't bite due to large quantum and risk of forfeiting $ if not completely sold in 5 yrs.

StarisX

Pine Grove and Pandan Valley both will not enbloc in our lifetime. I think ppl need to be realistic and give up hope on these 2 mega mega projects.

Meanwhile I do not know much about the PTH location but I'm not really attracted to it. I believe most of those who do buy eventually will live in close vicinity.

It's worse than Lentor in terms of how ulu it is. There is really nothing there and people will not pass by usually unless PIE is jammed (use AYE to Ulu Pandan to Bukit Timah).

Drivers will understand. If I can put a description, Pinetree Hill is like a development right beside the SG-MY causeway.

You are crossing from Clementi into Bukit Timah, you pass by the ulu pandan causeway. Beside it is all the old villagers that don't want to move. You must drive a few km deeper inside before you see some civilisation in Bukit Timah (GCB area), drive a bit more than you can see the action in Holland area.

Don't believe you all try driving from AYE through ulu pandan into Bukit Timah and see.

MrGDebonair

I think their breakeven is the same as Tembusu Grand, about $20XX. Unlikely to be $2.2k psf. Minimum also $2.3k psf. If follow TG to chop carrot, then at least $2.4k - $2.5k psf.
https://www.edgeprop.sg/condo-apartment/pinetree-hill Pinetree breakeven estimated at $2,248

https://www.edgeprop.sg/condo-apartment/tembusu-grand TG estimated breakeven estimated at $2,130

A lot of the difference comes from land financing costs, the interest rate spikes in 2022, since Tembusu was bought earlier. Of course we know this is only an estimate, as stated.

I thought Pinehill was going to launch at $24xxpsf from a previous post?

StarisX

https://www.edgeprop.sg/condo-apartment/pinetree-hill Pinetree breakeven estimated at $2,248

https://www.edgeprop.sg/condo-apartment/tembusu-grand TG estimated breakeven estimated at $2,130

A lot of the difference comes from land financing costs, the interest rate spikes in 2022, since Tembusu was bought earlier. Of course we know this is only an estimate, as stated.

Honestly, not sure. But their break even confirm above $20xx and it is definitely not going to be cheap. I think maybe $2.4k psf - $2.5k psf?

I feel that this location ask for $2k psf is also a lot. I rather go buy Lentor Modern/Lentor Hill/Lentor Central. At least got a MRT and mall regardless of how serious the supply issue is.

De SantaClaus

RR is a much better buy if Pinehill is at 24xx psf, same price as RR.

MrGDebonair

Honestly, not sure. But their break even confirm above $20xx and it is definitely not going to be cheap. I think maybe $2.4k psf - $2.5k psf?

I feel that this location ask for $2k psf is also a lot. I rather go buy Lentor Modern/Lentor Hill/Lentor Central. At least got a MRT and mall regardless of how serious the supply issue is.
RR is a much better buy if Pinehill is at 24xx psf, same price as RR.
Test case I guess, this place has not had a new launch for very long already.

Yeah agree, RR was quite a unique situation because Far East is in a position that not many developers are in to be able to develop that plot of land and got it for cheap. Excellent piece of business for them, made a killing, got buyers to fund the construction of the integrated development for them, and got to shed a bit of their blood-sucking image. Well-played to the foresight of the business

De SantaClaus

Average price seems to be 24xxpsf.

Not cheap but seems to be priced at market value given surrounding resale prices.

Blocks are elevated like NP/PC. Most units should have unblocked views. Lots of common area & not dense since GPR is only 2.1.

If you are wondering why this reminds you of Normanton Park - P&T is the architect.

I don’t see the absence of nearby MRT as an issue. Most of the upcoming new launches are near/beside MRT and there are many buses which serve Pinehill Tree to Holland Village MRT

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-ne...ture-estates-pinetree-hill-be-priced-2236-psf

ktyandkyc

Average price seems to be 24xxpsf.

Not cheap but seems to be priced at market value given surrounding resale prices.

Blocks are elevated like NP/PC. Most units should have unblocked views. Lots of common area & not dense since GPR is only 2.1.

If you are wondering why this reminds you of Normanton Park - P&T is the architect Pinehill.

I don’t see the absence of nearby MRT as an issue. Most of the upcoming new launches are near/beside MRT and there are many buses which serve Pinehill Tree to Holland Village MRT

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-ne...ture-estates-pinetree-hill-be-priced-2236-psf
Any thoughts on the comparison with TG since the average seems similar .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.