Pinetree Hill

xoisbest

From Edgeprop:

Pinetree Hill units will be priced from $2,236 psf.

One-bedroom-plus-study starts from $1.248 million ($2,320 psf);
a two-bedroom from $1.588 million ($2,269 psf);
a three-bedroom from $2.198 million ($2,268 psf);
a four-bedroom from $3.173 million ($2,456 psf);
and a five-bedroom from $4.268 million ($2,463 psf).

The sole five-bedroom penthouse of 2,874 sq ft at Pinetree Hill has a price tag of $8 million ($2,784 psf).

ktyandkyc

Personally I prefer Pinehill Tree because TG area is oversupplied. Plus I like the additional elevation + unblocked views.
I'm not bothered by the lack of mrt but lack of amenities may be still a con.. the 3 compact reminded me of TG too haha I think some of the future views may be blocked gg forward. It's more of an ownstay project I feel

MrGDebonair

I'm not bothered by the lack of mrt but lack of amenities may be still a con.. the 3 compact reminded me of TG too haha I think some of the future views may be blocked gg forward. It's more of an ownstay project I feel
Yes I get that sentiment that this is targeting own-stay buyers from the pricing too. They know their audience very well, the premium is being placed on the larger presumably own stay units. Smaller bedroom apartments cheaper due to the lack of amenities, signs the project is not for young couples/renters perhaps.

De SantaClaus

From Edgeprop:

Pinetree Hill units will be priced from $2,236 psf.

One-bedroom-plus-study starts from $1.248 million ($2,320 psf);
a two-bedroom from $1.588 million ($2,269 psf);
a three-bedroom from $2.198 million ($2,268 psf);
a four-bedroom from $3.173 million ($2,456 psf);
and a five-bedroom from $4.268 million ($2,463 psf).

The sole five-bedroom penthouse of 2,874 sq ft at Pinetree Hill has a price tag of $8 million ($2,784 psf).
2b & 3b will be the most popular imo.

Own stay project. Such projects tend to give more capital appreciation than rental yield

youskevitch

bolster

Think very high floor unit can see pocket sea view Hor or city view/mbs/firework depend on the stack and facing.

that area not bad lah. Diagonally cross the road is Sibei atas Trizon and is D10. can jog 10mins to Dover MRT hor.

drkcynic

If I am not wrong this is in Ulu Pandan? This area is popular with people with family instead of investors, and these people usually buy the older and bigger FHs. The people here are slightly more atas that's usually why they come here.

I am not sure a LH, with smaller area and rooms when compared to the older, more spacious FHs is going to be that popular with family profiles.

MrGDebonair

If I am not wrong this is in Ulu Pandan? This area is popular with people with family instead of investors, and these people usually buy the older and bigger FHs. The people here are slightly more atas that's usually why they come here.

I am not sure a LH, with smaller area and rooms when compared to the older, more spacious FHs is going to be that popular with family profiles.
Interesting perspective, really a test case then.

StarisX

The agent will scold you. What ulu pandan? It's near Mount Sinai. I attended a propnex zoom webinar on Mon the speaker say this project is a must buy. Don't buy is kumgong. These are the points raised:

(1) Good School = (y) (Henry Park)
(2) Trusted Developer = (y) (UOL)
(3) Right Entry Price = (y) (Compared to Tembusu Grand like so many kumgong paying ~2.5k psf)
(4) HDB Upgrader Demand = (y) (Clementi got million dollar HDB. Many upgraders will come here.)
(5) Low Resale Competition = (y) (No oversupply issue. All the upgraders will look for your unit.)
(6) Urban Transformation = (y) (Lots of changes in Holland and Bukit Timah you will sure benefit from it)
(7) Environment = (y) (Tranquil overlooking a lot of greenery = ulu)

The profile of people that live here is not atas though. Most of them like bought it 30 years ago cheap. You can liken them to those elderly living in semi-detached but now can't even pay the property tax always go on news.

That's why agent can tell you wonders. I also can't believe it when I heard her points that this project is a must buy. Always do your homework and not base on showroom feel. I am sure many was blinded at Tembusu Grand or Liv. The ID treatment, furnishing and appliance can make you irrational. Most important to make money is your entry price.

jeffong

Also saw another Youtuber agent say that PineTreeHill might be the sleeper hit like Principal Gardens. In my mind, I was thinking how can you compare a development that is literally next door to River Valley versus one that is in the middle of nowhere. For Principal Gardens, if you walk along the Alexandra Park Connector, can walk to Valley Point within 8 mins and there's plenty of buses that bring you to the city centre within 20 mins.

petetherock

Yes, but even if you own a tiny toilet and register it as your address, you can get ahead for the school ballot.
you can continue to stay in your own home and later on rent out this unit to someone else who needs the address

jeffong

Yes, but even if you own a tiny toilet and register it as your address, you can get ahead for the school ballot.
you can continue to stay in your own home and later on rent out this unit to someone else who needs the address
Wondering if MOE does conduct spot checks since there is a requirement to stay in the place for up to 2 yrs I think.

drkcynic

If that's how you want to play it you don't even have to buy a new launch, just buy the cheapest resale unit available within 1km to whichever school. You can choose to rent a 1 bedder unit as well and you can register.

Anyway got ruling on this.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-declared-address-for-at-least-30-months-from

marshmallow96

Wondering if MOE does conduct spot checks since there is a requirement to stay in the place for up to 2 yrs I think.
If that's how you want to play it you don't even have to buy a new launch, just buy the cheapest resale unit available within 1km to whichever school. You can choose to rent a 1 bedder unit as well and you can register.

Anyway got ruling on this.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-declared-address-for-at-least-30-months-from
There is requirement to stay 30 months from registration (works out to be until end of P2). However, there are too many pple doing all these funny tricks, it's hard to catch them all... usually rely on people to baotoh or teachers/school admins who pick up traces of suspicions here and there

bolster

There is requirement to stay 30 months from registration (works out to be until end of P2). However, there are too many pple doing all these funny tricks, it's hard to catch them all... usually rely on people to baotoh or teachers/school admins who pick up traces of suspicions here and there

easy lah. If got hearts to catch, just introduce reward system.

$100k reward for successful case. Probably agents will be the first to earn from all this people.

marshmallow96

easy lah. If got hearts to catch, just introduce reward system.

$100k reward for successful case. Probably agents will be the first to earn from all this people.
not so simple... i know of pple who do such things.. they rent small unit but stage it until like they really stay there... and there is no rule to say that you must stay there 24-7, you can say you stay there Monday to Friday, weekend go back another house etc... very easy to produce evidence. so only those kumgong who doesn't even spend some effort to put up a show can be caught and prosecuted.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.