Pinetree Hill

De SantaClaus

If that's how you want to play it you don't even have to buy a new launch, just buy the cheapest resale unit available within 1km to whichever school. You can choose to rent a 1 bedder unit as well and you can register.

Anyway got ruling on this.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-declared-address-for-at-least-30-months-from
What is the definition of “live” haha.

Rent a bedroom in a nearby HDB, child goes to the rented place after school to study/do homework and returns to his true home at night to sleep.

Is this considered living at a declared address ?

This is a genuine low cost method I can think of to gain access to the 1km to popular school.

Nanonited

Rent a bedroom in a nearby HDB, child goes to the rented place after school to study/do homework and returns to his true home at night to sleep.

This is a genuine low cost method I can think of to gain access to the 1km to popular school.
it does say you need to MOVE into the property, though not explictly stated you need to sleep there, i think its implied since if you dont sleep there then you probably are not considered moved in. Else everybody can say go my parents place to visit everyday is moving in?

drkcynic

It's actually the same as people who "lock 1 room" and rent out HDB flats before MOP.

The rules are there but some people chose to interpret them loosely. So when HDB or MOE comes knocking, then ownself face the consequences. If never get caught then good for them.

Now my kids walk to their P sch, 5 mins only fully sheltered. My kid has a classmate who stays in Punggol, come all the way here to study. Don't know what to feel for them, P1 only, 5 more years to go. I guess their parents must have concluded not all P schs are "good schs" lol.

bolster

It's actually the same as people who "lock 1 room" and rent out HDB flats before MOP.

The rules are there but some people chose to interpret them loosely. So when HDB or MOE comes knocking, then ownself face the consequences. If never get caught then good for them.

Now my kids walk to their P sch, 5 mins only fully sheltered. My kid has a classmate who stays in Punggol, come all the way here to study. Don't know what to feel for them, P1 only, 5 more years to go. I guess their parents must have concluded not all P schs are "good schs" lol.

all schools good school lah. But hor, got better and best school hor.

frankly, school like Nanyang Pri and Henry Park, the ratio for them score AL4 is so high compare to neighbour school. Naturally, those kiasu parents willing to take a risk.

If the government to move these 2 school to Geylang and Serangoon, the result don’t know same or not.

drkcynic

all schools good school lah. But hor, got better and best school hor.

frankly, school like Nanyang Pri and Henry Park, the ratio for them score AL4 is so high compare to neighbour school. Naturally, those kiasu parents willing to take a risk.

If the government to move these 2 school to Geylang and Serangoon, the result don’t know same or not.
Hard to conclude.

For these kids who get in, their parents are usually somebody with significantly more resources than the common man. They could be having 200-300/hour private tuition everyday for all we know.

I have seen Nanyang's past year papers. It isn't that hard. Some other P schools have even crazier papers.

Need whole unit..

Rxgn

Also saw another Youtuber agent say that PineTreeHill might be the sleeper hit like Principal Gardens. In my mind, I was thinking how can you compare a development that is literally next door to River Valley versus one that is in the middle of nowhere. For Principal Gardens, if you walk along the Alexandra Park Connector, can walk to Valley Point within 8 mins and there's plenty of buses that bring you to the city centre within 20 mins.
Anything also can talk become dragon

Haha

Nanonited

Which school so hot lol. Must be very prime property then to be so in demand

Nanonited

Got several top primary schools in heartland. I guess Rosyth, or can be one of the Hokkien clan schools.
Most of the time buying a house near the school does not guarantee entry even… while someone who stays far away gets in. Maybe its time they removed the alumni system to give a fair chance to people living nearby.. the proportion of places for alumni does not make sense

TapInTapOut

wah pinetree hill describe until so nice. buy buy buy!!!

Connectivity is good with nearby MRT stations and bus stops.
04:31
Henry Park Primary and Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School are top schools in the area.
05:08
School of Science and Technology is also located in the vicinity.
06:32
Amenities like Clementi Mall, Bukit Timah Plaza, and Holland Village are nearby.
08:08
Holland Village offers a blend of upscale and local establishments.
08:43
Sunset Way Market is also a nearby option for shopping.
08:49
The Pine Grove area is known for its natural beauty, with lots of trees, fresh air, and wildlife.
10:54
There are several landed enclaves and sunset view enclaves in the surrounding area.
12:57
The launch price of Pine Tree unit is sensitively priced with a healthy profit margin.
21:15

youskevitch

Henry Park Primary and Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School are top schools in the area.
School of Science and Technology is also located in the vicinity.
06:32
Amenities like Clementi Mall, Bukit Timah Plaza, and Holland Village are nearby.
08:08
Holland Village offers a blend of upscale and local establishments.
08:43
Sunset Way Market is also a nearby option for shopping.
08:49
The Pine Grove area is known for its natural beauty, with lots of trees, fresh air, and wildlife.
10:54
There are several landed enclaves and sunset view enclaves in the surrounding area.
12:57
The launch price of Pine Tree unit is sensitively priced with a healthy profit margin.
21:15
they did not say buy. at the end of the video, both of them said "wait".

theonenonly

If I am not wrong this is in Ulu Pandan? This area is popular with people with family instead of investors, and these people usually buy the older and bigger FHs. The people here are slightly more atas that's usually why they come here.

I am not sure a LH, with smaller area and rooms when compared to the older, more spacious FHs is going to be that popular with family profiles.
U can say the same for the D15 new launches. With the exception that D15 got new MRT stations coming up. If not it is largely a place for family units too, rather than investors. Hence I think the 1 bedders in the new launches will suffer tremendously when it's time to flip. 2 bedders also might have a problem. My 2 cents

marshmallow96

when they come spot check, you need to prove that you stay there. Some examples are to show signs of actually living there like laundry, beds, food supply etc etc… also the NRIC address of the family needs to match. For rental needs to show tenancy agreement which covers the 30-month period

marshmallow96

:s22: If they really said that, they need to check their map again…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.