Recommendation for portable Air Cooler ..

mryongtan

I am searching for one...
Just need to pour water in the tray n switch on will do.

you're looking for an air cooler, not a portable aircon. portable aircon need to exhaust hot air, it's just physics.

air cooler don't work well in SG, waste of $ & damage your furniture only.

ahnyaahnya

No such thing.
Someone said she puts a bucket of ice in front of her fan. But I think you need to put something under it to catch the condensation

matrixx

dont buy portable
you will 200% regret it
Second this.
1) Noisy
2) Electricity guzzler. More so that normal aircon.
3) Can never cool the room enough. When it expels hot air from the room through the exhaust pipe, new warm air from outside will be drawn in from crevices, and the aircon has to cool these newly drawn in air again. It will forever play catch up, machiam like a boat with holes and water flooding in. No matter how much u scoop the water out, new water will keep coming in.

And dun bother with evaporative air cooler too. Too expensive for too little cooling effect. Makes ur room humid.

If u die die wan to get a portable aircon, consider the coolzy series which u treat more as a cold fan, rather than an aircon.
https://www.coolzy.com/sg/shop-products/

byfun

can buy carousell many selling off cheaply. I bought a honeywell last time still working well for a size about 2 x bomb shelter.

But con is more electricity consuming and more noisy than normal aircon. But its not too bad until u cant sleep. Suitable for small room not suitable for big room.

Many ppl selling off for less than $200 no harm to try. Dont want liao resell also about same price wont lugi.

ghregular

Anybody use portable air con?
Can recommend one good one?
my opinion abt portable aircon regardless what brand is it's noisy if u r thinking of putting it in sleeping room, u will be disturbed by the loud decibel in a quiet night.
i hv one 2014 fujitec in living room (still functioning). its cold but loud. maybe new models r quieter hopefully.

Ethan_

Just curious, saw nowadays got this thing in between called air circulator fan. Does it work better as in much cooler than fan?

Nuclear Boy

My recommendation is:
Don't get one. It sucks.

Get a proper unit. Even a window unit is miles ahead of portable A/C.

If yours need maintenance, then just tahan until they get fixed. Don't waste your money on portables.

Lchlch

Guys, anybody use Affordable AirCon Service coy to service your air con?

How is it?
Ok or not?

3 unit $76.30 normal wash.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.