Stay which hotel?

Gixxerfied

got plenty of buses there that goes to tMS right?
which company bus u all normally take?
or just take the one that suits ur timing most when u land?

Bus departs every 10mins or so..No worries one..

I usually take Kuoguang..

So far max 5mins then bus leaving riao..

calkel20

got plenty of buses there that goes to tMS right?
which company bus u all normally take?
or just take the one that suits ur timing most when u land?

Normally people take guoguang, but any bus oso can as long as TMS. There are other buses that goes to banciao and other places in taipei city.

deepblue_82

i took the bus from airport to tms then take train to hualien..
and not take the u bus from airport then hsr then to train..

Yongie

Hey, dont get me wrong.. i took bus also... what i meant was some time if you need to pay more but it can really help to save up ur time, just pay it.. like when i went alishan, we original planned to take the bus to chia yi which will cost us about 3 1/2 hour but was lucky enuf to share a car pool which cost us 100 ntd more but only use 1 hour plus to reach HSR. Same things happen when we took carpool from Ching Jing to Sun Moon Lake.
: )

The diff in time is not going to be an hour. Thus simply not worth paying like 5 bucks more for train tix etc.

So why not instead just take bus when u just carry your lugguage up the bus n down to metro or taxi to destination once. Or you prefer to carry up to the ubus to hsr, then hsr in taipei roll to metro to xmd station?

Which is more convenient to you n make more sense?

For me is bo bian as from where i usually travel has no bus to taoyuan airport, thus HSR is the one and only mode of transport that i use.

calkel20

Hey, dont get me wrong.. i took bus also... what i meant was some time if you need to pay more but it can really help to save up ur time, just pay it.. like when i went alishan, we original planned to take the bus to chia yi which will cost us about 3 1/2 hour but was lucky enuf to take share a car pool which cause us 100 ntd more but only use 1 hour plus to reach HSR. Same things happen when we took carpool from Ching Jing to Sun Moon Lake.

Agree to ur example. My bus ride up alishan is more ex than a friend's ride on private vehicle. I took closed to 3 hours up. He took just like 1.5hr. Driver sped thru the entire circuit as morning ride up is jin speedy.

Yongie

Yea, always check with Minsu boss if they got this lobangs, and check it as early as possible cause those seat are limited. But if those driver who stand at road side 1 offer u some tour (with charges) which you are not sure about that, i would say, skip it... cause, it really depend on ur luck~ better to research those place you wanna go and stick to the plan. Like me, we missed out alishan's peak cause some dummy driver claimed they have a better spot for the sunrise (end up the driver bring us go hor lan)

Agree to ur example. My bus ride up alishan is more ex than a friend's ride on private vehicle. I took closed to 3 hours up. He took just like 1.5hr. Driver sped thru the entire circuit as morning ride up is jin speedy.

Gixxerfied

Hey, dont get me wrong.. i took bus also... what i meant was some time if you need to pay more but it can really help to save up ur time, just pay it.. like when i went alishan, we original planned to take the bus to chia yi which will cost us about 3 1/2 hour but was lucky enuf to share a car pool which cost us 100 ntd more but only use 1 hour plus to reach HSR. Same things happen when we took carpool from Ching Jing to Sun Moon Lake.

Took bus up Alishan from Chiayi Station, got ppl quote us to bring us up but nt worth and since we booked a minsu which is 30mins from the top and nt near check-in time. We went with the bus.

Coming back down, wanted to take the bus but so happen that some mini bus was bringing some ppl down and saw us, stop and gave a quote which was cheap and we went along..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.