[Temperature] CPU & GPU idle & load running temp - Please share here!!

i1magic

123yy.png

Did you run this test in a aircon room or no aircon?

I missed my Samsung HD103SJ. I RMA-ed it but Seagate replace it with their 1TB. When I got it back .... sian half liao.

Which GTX670 are you using? Your running temp is really low.

JustAnotherTroll

Did you run this test in a aircon room or no aircon?

I missed my Samsung HD103SJ. I RMA-ed it but Seagate replace it with their 1TB. When I got it back .... sian half liao.

Which GTX670 are you using? Your running temp is really low.

no aircon.

asus 670 dcu2.

i feel my temps just average only though..

potato_chips

Hello, my i7 950 runs at 60+ at idle temp, hits 90+ when running bf3 (measured using Realtemp). Is that normal or should I start cleaning my heatsink? Although I do not know how to. Lol. (Thought I cld ask here since its a thread abt temperatures :D ).

dinosau4

Hello, my i7 950 runs at 60+ at idle temp, hits 90+ when running bf3 (measured using Realtemp). Is that normal or should I start cleaning my heatsink? Although I do not know how to. Lol. (Thought I cld ask here since its a thread abt temperatures :D ).

90 is high, try HwzMonitor. if it really runs 90 you should prolly do something about it before it's fried. ;)

potato_chips

Took out my heatsink and tried to just dust it away without applying thermal paste, fixed it any temp still around the same. 70+ when idle. lol -_-. time to get my hands on a thermal paste..

i1magic

Clearing the dust on the HSF is really PITA.

I am too lazy to do anything to it for now.

i1magic

my temp at idle, no aircon. compare to all of yours. my one life in suana sia.

HrlMxat.jpg

Assuming the room temp at about 30degC, you temp are ok.

If you have any browser running .. the temperature will be higher. So the best is to start your PC ... let it run for about 5-10mins and then take the reading.

zjlim86

Is this temp normal? only firefox is running in an non-aircon environment.

ps: how do I post pic?

KiLLeRbOi9

My idle temps with browser and iTunes running in background:

Edit: This is with an OC of 4.8 GHz on my 2600k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.