Anyone encountered the FM Radio or the Music player will just stopped playing after 1 or 2mins u turn on to play? I'm in the latest V13 firmware.
I can't hear anything at all for radio. anyone ahving the same problem
no i am in stable build 13 already, i have no ear fones with me so it is like even hear normal without ear fones i also dun have
no earphones cannot hear, put in earphones then can hear radio. can also cheat by plugging in earphones a little bit and hear from phone. earphones act as antenna for radio
wah if no buy earphones no need to listen liao lah...damn lame leh
not sure about xiaomi but i bought iphone batteries from there several times, quite ok, about 95% capacity after 200 cycles. i would say they aren't the best but for iphone its worth.Since the battery is always OOS, anyone tried those mi lookalike batteries from eBay/Ali? And how are they?
wah if no buy earphones no need to listen liao lah...damn lame leh
anyone knows where we can get good quality glass protectors?
I would prefer to have someone apply it for me, thanks!
Hi bro, I bought the tempered glass so from qoo10. Very surprised by the quality. Bought @ $10.50 inc. Mail. Think it's cheaper now. I bought when 1st launch.
Just search xiaomi on qoo10 and look for the one with 999+ reviews.
Very easy application. My 1st pasting a sp myselfjust align and let go.. The sp will stick on.
Brand is mocolo if no rmb wrongly
-------------------v13.0 rom SG RedMi Handset Rooted
1. Install HM1SG-TWRP-2.5.0.0-stas2z.zip to gain TWRP. Remove battery to power off the phone, and then press Down Button + Power Button (without accidentally restarting the phone as you normally would or you'll have to repeat this process) to access to TWRP.
2. Then under TWRP, install root-stable.zip and phone was rooted.
This is again the link for reference:
How to install TWRP and ROOT your RedMi/Hongmi/Redrice - Redmi 1/1S/Note - MIUI Official Community
-------------------
I used HM1SG-TWRP-2.5.0.0-stas2z.zip and root-stable.zip and managed to get up to the stage where after i click INSTALL and then click the back button and select REBOOT and then SYSTEM, it reboots as a normal startup as if before root. It did not restart with the screen showing the DO NOT FIX and SWIPE TO FIX BOOT button.
Where did i go wrong?
thanks
Lame? Built-in FM receivers on mobile phones since the 1990's Nokia days all required external earphones to be plugged in as it acts as antenna to enable proper reception. Maybe it's just you that's ignorant and hence calling it lame la hor?
All the hifi, phone radio docks, cars, etc also use an external wire for this purpose, some even requires power gain to enhance signal reception.
I hope your new mission in life is to built an FM receiver that requires no antenna. Before you comment, remember something, saying something stupid once too many is telling of what's underneath that skull.
wah lau so troublesome to use the ear piece .. plus my ears cannot put in ear piece for long . Plus gregkwan mentioned earlier in the post that xiaomi claimed that redmi can hear without ear phones